We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 13:30, 16:00 - 20:00
Review Highlights
Must do- Cultural immersion and Hospitality

This experience with Pailin was one we'll never forget! We were picked up at our hotel by our... read more

Reviewed 8 April 2022
Emily R
Such a fun & delicious experience!

What a fantastic experience in a beautiful setting! We loved our cooking class which was fun & easy... read more

Reviewed 3 January 2022
NYexplorer2000
via mobile
Read all 809 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from £30.69
More Info
from £19.99
More Info
from £35.32
More Info
from £22.21
More Info
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
794
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
794
13
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2019

Starting the tour at the local market moving to a beautiful place for the call with a nice seating Great talent by the young and talent owner, Great experience, Its a Must do when in Chiang Mai

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Shaull A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2019

Our two families ranked Gun's cooking class as one of our TOP activities of the 15 day trip. We were 4 adults and 4 kids (age 10 - 14) and Gun and the staff at Pantawan Cooking made our experience fantastic. The kids were each allowed their OWN cooking station and made their ENTIRE dinner by themselves. Each person cooks their own meal, and then eats whatever they cooked - which is GREAT because you can customize your food for your preferences. The visit to the market was so interesting. The location and building were absolutely gorgeous. It is off the beaten path and away from the city noise. We learned a ton, loved the setting, and our kids ranked this as a top activity!!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank AmandaR434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2019

I absolutely loved the food and the setting. Being out of the city was really nice. I saw cooking classes in the city where everyone was packed indoors into a small kitchen and had to take turns doing the cooking. Here, even my 12 and 14 yr old daughters had their own cooking station. I left the class feeling confident that I could recreate the dishes. The chef and assistants were great with the kids which freed me to experience even more.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank PMORT1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

Yam was our wonderful instructor and made everything easy, unique and fun! All of the arrangements from booking, pick up and drop off flowed smoothly. I love visiting markets in other countries and Yam did not disappoint. She pointed out the local items of Thai culture but tailored our visit when she saw our eyes pop over little things that interested us (ex. we saw eggplant familiar to back home so she pulled several different types of Asian eggplant we’d never seen before). She did that several times. She gave us a few minutes to wander around. My travel buddy was told we needed to try a certain fruit we also had questions about some of the sweets we saw and asked her about. At the end of our market wander she meet us with cold bottled water and the items we asked about for us to try. They were delicious and that kind of attention to detail was greatly appreciated and impressive.
The cooking class was out from the city but it was a great way to get off the beaten path and view some of local life. The view and surroundings were peaceful and tranquil. Much of the produce came from their garden.
Yam is a fantastic, knowledgeable instructor. She stepped back to let us cook and knew exactly when to step in and guide us along.
The food came out fantastic and we couldn’t believe we made these amazing dishes.
I couldn’t be happier with the experience!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank tamathomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic time at the pantawan cookery class. The market visit was interesting with plenty of opportunity to try local foods. The class it’s self was informative and the instructions were clear and easy to follow. Yam was a fantastic teacher and made us all feel very welcome.
Would highly recommend for an interesting and fun evening

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Kash12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews