We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hug Collection Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$479
US$455
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BanThai Village(Chiang Mai)
US$69
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$156
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
14
10
10
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
10
10
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2013

If you're looking for a great sleep - Hug Collection provides it. Comfortable & borders luxurious. Close to the night life of Chiang Mai. Like the advertisement says an ideal destination to celebrate special occasions, romantic moments, and release passion. Hug Collection above all is a place where emotions and luxury intertwine for those precious intimate moments. Great service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Patrick_Howell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed 4 nights. Have stayed in many great hotels around the world. This ranks right up there as one of the very best value hotel. Rooms and staff were exceptional. In particular, the in-house coffee was superb. Very comfortable beds and it is in great location which you can access NimMan street and surrounding by good street food shops. You can access to the night-pub by walk or local min taxi with no effort. We had very pleasure stay...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phongphan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

From the outside the only hint of what the hotel is like is the yellow bear. The surprise you get when you go in is brilliant. A designer hotel, with a modern laid-back vibe.

The hotel hasn't been open long, the staff we extremely friendly and helpful and we were very, very happy staying here. It's very good value for money, and we had breakfast included too.

The rooms are excellent - they're huge, wonderfully comfortable beds (you won't want to get up), with fun designer features, like a bowler hat lampshade. The bathroom was equally high quality, with pebbles surrounding the base of the shower. These small touches made all the difference.

The hotel is on the outside of the town, but it's only 5mins in a tuk-tuk, which is great fun to ride in. In the value / experience over location argument - value would win every time.

Hug Collection is a great hotel, with the edge on traditional competitors. I'd easily go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The hotel just makes you smile. Especially when you are greeted by the yellow bear out front, then follow the yellow stairs up to the lobby on the second floor. You will be greeted by the friendly staff that will be excited to see you arrive. The art deco is extremely vibrant and colourful. Although the room names are kind of dodgy [I stayed in HUG SEXY], but overall the bed is comfy, clean and the room very spacious. My room was probably called sexy because people can actually see the walkway of my room, but the window overlooks the foyer and chic chandelier, which added to the wow factor of my stay. The hotel has only been opened for 3 months and the location is just right if you want to chill out or cafe hop around nimmanhemin road. I'd skip the breakfast and go for the eggs florentine or benedict at "smoothies blue cafe", BUT the hotel does do good coffee... as most places in chiangmai, mind you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

It is a new hotel sits on a very good location next to the most hip street in Chiang Mai, Nimman Hemin Rd.. It is very close to everything I'd like to do when I was there, just 10 minutes from the airport and downtown Chiang Mai. We chose to stay in a spacy deluxe room with a large bathroom with bath tub (I learned that only deluxe and some suites have bathtub). My girlfriend liked the way the room is decorated, she said it's so chic and fashion. We spent 3 nights there and found that the bed is extra-ordinary comfortable. When I laid down on it, I just loved the way I felt about its comfort, and I just had a very nice sleeping experiences. The staff are friendly and polite. Overall, we had a very nice stay over there and the price is affordable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maverick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews