We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable price and love familiy”
Review of ThongRan's House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ThongRan's House
Ranked #13 of 786 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed there for a few days in our trip to Chiang Mai. We stumbled up on it when we were walking down the street and really got a good vibe from the owners. It was very cozy and clean and they treat you really well. The only downside is that for backpackers you won´t meet a lot of people because it´s a small place and really no area to mingle.

But overall I rate this place 100% and would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Bargain because it´s a new place and you can cat a really good price there :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sveinn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

A lovely family run this very well turned out place. Excellent facilities. Really helpful - organised the few days I was there and an extra night on the way back, and free transfers to the airport. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this guesthouse with a friend while we were in chiang mai. The rate is cheap,room is nicely decorated,pretty and the toilet is clean.water from shower tap is big for a revitalising bath. They have tv and fridge in the room. Soap and shampoo were provided as well. However,they do nt provide hair dryer and breakfast..this doesnt really bother me much coz it is situated at the centre of old city of chiang mai juz few mins walk frm the famous wat chendi luang. There are plenty of restaurants nearby for meals too:) overall,i feel this guesthouse is very worth staying being cheap comfortable and its strategic location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HPNeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThongRan, Owner at ThongRan's House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review! It was a pleasure we have you stay with us. We listen to your feedback: now we offer breakfast AND a hair dryer is available. We hope to see you agian soon. Every comment will make us make the best things for our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nchicasanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Matt_Y332lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ThongRan, Owner at ThongRan's House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank minoruma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
#4 of 389 in Chiang Mai
781 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#12 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#37 of 389 in Chiang Mai
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#32 of 389 in Chiang Mai
980 reviews
0.1 mi away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#14 of 786 in Chiang Mai
862 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banh Mi Guest House & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ThongRan's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ThongRan's House

Address: 105 Rachamanka Rd. | Prasingh District, Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 786 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £27 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ThongRan's House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ThongRan's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing