We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my experience”
Review of Suriwongse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suriwongse Hotel
Ranked #34 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I was more amazed with the City of Changmai and was happy that Suriwongse offered a stay which resembled with the City peculiarities. I have nothing...absolutely nothing to complain about the service.

However, two facilities required was a gym and a swimming pool which are not offered by the hotelI dotravel every yr and this time I stayed at 4 hotels....Indra Regent in Bangkok, Royal Hotel in KL, First World Hotel in Gentings Highlands and Suriwonse.he service at Suriwongse was better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pravind a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 858 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

Hotel staff were very friendly and reliable. The room we stayed was very clean with excellent facilities. Toilet was very good but it took a while to get hot water from the shower. Not a big deal!. I loge the location of the hotel which is steps from the famous night
bazaar. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with a variety of food and fruits to cater for all. The food menu was changed
daily. Also free Wifi in the rooms!!. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Room was big with a comfortable bed, however the bathroom was small. There is not much space near the sink to put the toiletries on. The water in the shower took a long time to get hot and the water drainage was slow. Enjoyed the breakfast with a variety of western and asian selection. Hotel seems busy all the time, early check-in and late check-out requests were not entertained.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anmague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Located right next to Chiang Mai's famed night market, this hotel gives good value. Recently refurbished, the rooms are spacious & clean. The reception & porters were friendly & helpful. When asking for directions, they were very helpful. Getting around is easy especially looking for cheap clothings. Going farther, one can book trips to shows or elephant rides, ATV rides, etc. Short holiday stay with convenience & value!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I spent my holiday in Chiang Mai and stay in Suriwongse hotel, so there is a fantastic hotel. They gave me warm welcome(front office staff especially Khun Prachol). And they make me surprise in the room with a nice flower and swan towel :) I really like that. For breakfast variety of food is good. Staff are very helpful and friendly. I very impressive in this hotel, if I have opportunity to come back I will choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honey-chanida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My partner and I enjoyed our stay at the Suriwongse Hotel. The location was very central, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean and comfy. In addition, the complimentary buffet breakfast had a large variety of western and some Asian foods. On the downside, the pool was closed for maintenance and the recent room renovations are lacking polish. Also, the hotel did not have an airport shuttle, which in our opinion a hotel of this calibre should.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Courtenay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great location, good breakfast and helpful staff. Will come back again in future.very near to pavilion night bazaar. Walking distance about 3 minutes from back entrance of the hotel. it has everything you would expect of a very professional hotel of international standard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vorawat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.0 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#56 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,886 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#65 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#58 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,331 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#39 of 389 in Chiang Mai
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 389 in Chiang Mai
3,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suriwongse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suriwongse Hotel

Address: 110 Changklan Road | Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#36 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#45 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £39 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suriwongse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai is perfectly located on the corner of Loikoh and Changklan Road, right at the heart of Chiang Mai’s landmark the “Night Bazaar”. The hotel is a short distance from Chiang Mai International Airport, the railway and bus stations.Conveniently located in the heart of the ancient city, The Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai is perfect for leisure and business travellers alike. The hotel is close to the city’s main business district and many of the major attractions are within walking distance. And when the evening comes, you are just a few steps away from the famous Night Bazaar, where you can enjoy a lively blend of shopping and entertainment. The hotel is only a ten-minute drive from Chiang Mai’s International Airport, and within easy reach of the city’s outskirts if you want to get away for a round of golf or to enjoy a day trip in the hills.A few steps from the famous Night Bazaar, the hotel is perfectly located for exploring Chiang Mai’s many cultural sights and attractions. The Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai caters to cultural adventure seekers embraced by the warmth of local treat combined with quality service. Its contemporary interior blends in perfect harmony with the traditional Thai Lanna style architecture, creating a warm ambience. In a buzzing and vibrant atmosphere, we present exciting dining options with inter-active show kitchens.The traditional influences of the north’s ancient Lanna Kingdom are incorporated into the decor of each of our rooms and suites. Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai’s rooms and suites, enjoy either restful views of the city center or look out over the majestic misty mountain of Doi Suthep. While inside, a range of modern amenities create a haven of comfort where weary travellers can rest and recharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Suriwongse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai
Suriwongse Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing