We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Royal Lanna Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nap in Chiangmai(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap In Fest(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
491
594
226
78
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
594
226
78
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight bazaargreat locationpremier deluxe roomnew winghalal foodthe hotel staffhotel breakfasttour deskegg stationbreakfast was includedold citystayed here for nightstuk tukrenovationfahthailandmassage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is now almost renewed. Room wery large. King bed, sofa', 2 armchair large writing table. Bathroom with tub and separate rainshower. Much more than what is expected. Staff all over the hotel in the average. Very professional and super at the front desk. Location can not be better.
Breakfast too much oriented to Thai or far east customer. Can improve for western customers. But verall is more than what you need to start. Definetely we will come back.

Room Tip: We ask for a smoking room. We have been given N. 452. The wiew is not good, but the room is super.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adelio2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Khun Adelio2014,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us and that you are satisfied with our hotel location and very professional front desk staff.

I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments. We hope to welcome you soon again in Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai.

Warm regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I got this hotel reference from a friend of mine. Although I had a bit of a problem on my first day as I had booked a superior room. but due to high time the hotel was full and I was upgraded to Superior deluxe room at a 50% discount and a lunch on the house.
I stayed for 4 nights and had a great time. The reception were very friendly and hospitality.
the location of this hotel is very suitable for people who like to stay out late and its located in the middle of Chiang Mai biggest night market.
Anyways as time is limited all I can say is this hotel is a good deal for my pocket too.
Will surely visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tom_jerry1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Khun tom_jerry1983 ,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us and that you are satisfied with our hotel location, friendly reception and hospitality.

I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments. We hope to welcome you soon again in Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai.

Warm regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The location is smack in the heart of things, including the Night bazaar. The reception people are excellent, we got a free upgrade and a special rate. The pool is being renovated but we got a free shuttle to a nearby pool. My Thai wife and I do recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fabrizio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Khun Fabrizio G,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us and that you are satisfied with our hotel location and excellent reception staff.

I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments. We hope to welcome you soon again in Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai.

Warm regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice hotel, good location near night market. The front desk Managers and their staff are helpful and friendly. They try to accommodate our request to change to kind bed the next day because the day we checked in was full. The only setback was there is no swimming pool.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is preferred, more spacious with settee.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WSCLoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Khun WSCLoh,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us and that you are satisfied with our hotel location and helpful & friendly staff.

I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments. We hope to welcome you soon again in Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai.

Warm regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The location was excellent being right next to the night markets.
Definitely would stay there again. 50 metres away is the best little Thia restaurant called Lemongrass which had amazing food and very cheap.
Excellent location and within walking distance to Saturday and Sunday Market, good buffet breakfast, stable wifi and friendly staff... I would recommend my friend to stay at this hotel if they are travelling to Changmai.
You can outside taxi , day trip only change RM100.00.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank connie288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Khun Connie288,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us and that you are satisfied with our hotel location, good breakfast and friendly staff.

I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments. We hope to welcome you soon again in Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai.

Warm regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews