We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Service and Friendliness. Five Star Location”
Review of Suriwongse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suriwongse Hotel
Ranked #34 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have never had better service in any other hotel.

The staff were always pleasant and engaging, even successfully assisting us to locate a camera dropped in a tuktuk! They went out of their way to help at all times.

Our Superior room was of a very high standard and always kept immaculately.
Our included breakfast offered a huge variety of delicious foods.

It is a shame that the live band on show every night was not better patronised because they were highly professional musicians playing music from many nations and genres. The lead singer Tai would chat with us during her breaks.

We must commend the service of the following staff: Sunet, for whom nothing was too much trouble; Khun Viwat, Win, Kitti, Samran and Ansara.

Without doubt we will be returning to the Suriwongse during our next visit to Chiang Mai and will be recommending it to all our friends.

Room Tip: Superior Rooms are newer, have nicer decor but are without a bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Khun Colin C and family,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us and that you are satisfied with our location, five star service and friendly of all staff.

I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments. We hope to welcome you soon again in Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai.

Warm regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Suriwongse hotel delivered exceptional customer service over our 2 week stay. I was very impressed by the friendliness and efficiency of all staff members. Alongside this, the facilities offered at this hotel were brilliant, including fast and accessible wifi, a versatile music band at night and a range of amazing thai style food. The hotel is also located in a good position of Chiang Mai being only a few steps away from the night bazaar.
Although the hotel offered a pool about 10min bus ride away, it would be more preferable for it to be located at the hotel.
Overall I was very happy with my stay at Suriwongse Hotel and will be recommending this hotel to everyone who wants to stay in Chiang mai in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadeseenandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Khun Jadeseehandan,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us and that you are satisfied with our good hotel location, amazing thai food, friendliness and efficiency of all staff.

I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments. We hope to welcome you soon again in Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai.

Warm regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay in the suriwongse hotel! Myself and my boyfriend (both in our early 20's) stayed here for 4 nights and loved the spacious, clean room and friendly staff. We booked two tours (tiger kingdom & 1 day trek) with the hotels tour operator and thoroughly enjoyed them. The tour operator was really helpful and friendly and we got really good prices for both (800b and 1100b respectively). Our room was thoroughly cleaned each day. When we arrived before the check in time of 2pm we were offered coupons for the restaurant which was great. Tips for restaurants nearby - le bistro is great, The Teak down the road is also fantastic and The Good View just a 15 min walk across the river is also great - amazing fillet mingon for €10! We also loved the rooftop bar on the river was great. Only bad thing was the airport shuttle which costs 300b which is a rip off we got a tuk tuk to the airport for 120b. All in all fantastic hotel at a great price with great staff and the best location in the night bazaar! Thanks for a great stay :)

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Eimear2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Khun Eimear2107,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us and that you are satisfied and excellent stay with our best location, clean room, friendly staff.

I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments. We hope to welcome you soon again in Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai.

Warm regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It was low season, so we got a great deal on this hotel. When I got there, the service was too notch. The private airport shuttle greeted us with a moist cloth and water. From that moment on, everyone and everything about this hotel was a treat. The room felt luxurious, the wifi was decent and the breakfast buffet was great. They even gave us a free voucher for lunch at the hotel restaurant. The main hotel entrance goes right out to the night market and we spent every night there. All in all, this added to the experience of the city as a whole.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brutron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Khun Brutron,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us and that you are satisfied and great experience with everyone and everything about our hotel.

I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments. We hope to welcome you soon again in Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai.

Warm regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Suriwongse hotel is located a step away from the night bazaar. It is most convenient to those of you seeking to enjoy the unique nightlife of Chiangmai.
Hotel staff are great. helpful, polite and greeting in any given moment.
I would recommend to stay at this hotel for your next visit !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amico2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Khun amico2,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us and that you are satisfied with our great hotel location, great staff service with helpful and polite.

I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments. We hope to welcome you soon again in Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai.

Warm regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staffs are very friendly and always ready to help. Speak good English. Variety choices of buffet breakfast available. Spacious room as well. Free shuttle to Central Airport plaza. Overall comfortable stay and value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SteveOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Khun SteveOng,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us and that you are satisfied with our fantastic hotel location, good service and friendly staff.

I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments. We hope to welcome you soon again in Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai.

Warm regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Good location, just next to the night bazaar. We stayed for 4 nights. The staffs are very friendly and always ready to help. They have good variety for breakfast. Overall comfortable stay and value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Regina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Khun Regina T,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us and that you are satisfied with our good hotel location, service and overall comfortable stay.

I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments. We hope to welcome you soon again in Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai.

Warm regards,

Vinai Chitaratsanee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#55 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#58 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#36 of 394 in Chiang Mai
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#71 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,695 reviews
2.1 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suriwongse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suriwongse Hotel

Address: 110 Changklan Road | Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#29 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#45 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £52 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suriwongse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai is perfectly located on the corner of Loikoh and Changklan Road, right at the heart of Chiang Mai’s landmark the “Night Bazaar”. The hotel is a short distance from Chiang Mai International Airport, the railway and bus stations.Conveniently located in the heart of the ancient city, The Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai is perfect for leisure and business travellers alike. The hotel is close to the city’s main business district and many of the major attractions are within walking distance. And when the evening comes, you are just a few steps away from the famous Night Bazaar, where you can enjoy a lively blend of shopping and entertainment. The hotel is only a ten-minute drive from Chiang Mai’s International Airport, and within easy reach of the city’s outskirts if you want to get away for a round of golf or to enjoy a day trip in the hills.A few steps from the famous Night Bazaar, the hotel is perfectly located for exploring Chiang Mai’s many cultural sights and attractions. The Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai caters to cultural adventure seekers embraced by the warmth of local treat combined with quality service. Its contemporary interior blends in perfect harmony with the traditional Thai Lanna style architecture, creating a warm ambience. In a buzzing and vibrant atmosphere, we present exciting dining options with inter-active show kitchens.The traditional influences of the north’s ancient Lanna Kingdom are incorporated into the decor of each of our rooms and suites. Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai’s rooms and suites, enjoy either restful views of the city center or look out over the majestic misty mountain of Doi Suthep. While inside, a range of modern amenities create a haven of comfort where weary travellers can rest and recharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Suriwongse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai
Suriwongse Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing