We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dragon Flight

Dragon Flight
Ranked #42 of 247 things to do in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Dragon flight is top notch. Friendly guides, good safety equipment, cute t-shirt, and great views. I had a fantastic time and would recommend it to others. Zip lining in the jungle is one of those *MUST DOs* if you are going to come to Thailand.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaybird1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    70
    25
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Adventure in the jungle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Dragon flight is set in a beautiful location, about 50 minutes North of Chiang Mai. When they say real rainforest, they mean it!
Dragon flight seems to offer more variety than the other ziplining courses, with an absailing stage and lots of wobbly bridges to cross!
A fun experience, dragon flight has some great ziplines and very friendly staff!
If you want to zipline choose Dragon!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawra101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic zip line experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The whole process was fantastically slick. We were picked up in a taxi for the two of us and driven into the mountains where we met Popcorn and Sun. They explained the safety procedures and then we went zip lining. There were plenty of jokes and laughter throughout the whole experience. Once finished we had a lovely lunch waiting for us and then our taxi took us back to the hotel. Absolutely cracking experience.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really Fun Zip-lining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had never zip-lined before and kind of signed up for the activity on a whim. But I was really surprised by how much fun I had! The guides were HILARIOUS...cracking jokes the entire time and really made the experience fun. I'm pretty sure I had a huge smile on my face the entire time. The only negative I'd say is that the whole day went by too quickly because I was having such a blast!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guapimirim, RJ
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Flight in the forest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

It was wonderful our flight in the forest, whole procedure is very security and the equipaments are new. I made the dragon flight, and it was very incredible, I felt like I was actually flying. Children can make this tour too, and the staffs will help you all time, like with us.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda_Vidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon Flight also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
 

Been to Dragon Flight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing