We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$28
View deal
Hotels.com
US$28
View deal
Agoda.com
US$13
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
PricelineUS$16
Booking.comUS$36
eDreamsUS$36
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
18
61
86
57
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
61
86
57
53
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This hotel is in a fair location to centre within the old walled town ,plenty of Wats to visit with many reasonably priced restaurant s within walking distance.
The lobby area is bright and airy with a high vaulted ceiling ,unfortunately when you step out of this area and proceed to your room you notice that the hotel has let slip basic maintenance ,the carpet is thread bare,the walls could do with some paint the ceilings have various holes where water has caused damage previously and has not been repaired. The rooms are slightly better condition but could do with an update,bedding clean but poor condition.

Room tip: I think you could find a better room for the price paid else where
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phild462
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I review this as a 'full' hotel and not a small establishment which does not purport to offer full catering, leisure etc. facilities. I have stayed in worse places as a backpacker or where they had charm or location on their side. The hotel was booked by our 'tour' operator as part of an Elephant park trip; lesson learned.

Staff - Unfriendly
Responsiveness - very poor
Lobby - Deceptively ok
Breakfast - poor (though staff here were smiley)
Corridors - worn, exposed wiring, holes in ceiling, carpets grimy Bedrooms (we had two) lights missing, plastic curtains, 6 channel TV, broken bed, saggy/lumpy mattress, blankets we were afraid to touch, bathroom dirty, lukewarm water.
Atmosphere - very loud function in restaurant and noise in corridors until 5am(it was New Years, but!)
Location - Ok, but we could have done much better

The sure sign of this hotel is we didn't want to go back at the end of each of three days1

Room tip: Find another hotel:-)
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djgos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I've had just had 3 nights at the BP Chiang Mai City Hotel as part of a package together with a visit to the great National Elephant Park. While it is cheap, it is also dirty, with very poor service and a terrible breakfast. Our room faced onto a dump so the curtains had to be closed all the time, the bathroom was grimy with mould in all of the tiles, broken tiles and a leak coming down from the ceiling which was not fixed during our stay. Service at reception was poor and while Thai service is generally friendly, the staff appeared to be ill trained and ill equipped to deal with such a poor hotel. My advice is get a nice clean B&B and have a better experience and better value for your money.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2012

dont stay here - agoda pictures very misleading! throwback from the 70's - when complained - same room offered. don't come here if you want access to - computer, tv, nice room, helpful staff or wine at a reasonable price, access to a nice swimming pool!! go to awanahouse cheaper and much much nicer!!!

Room tip: go to awanahouse instead do NOT stay here!!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w_debz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We booked this hotel because it was recommended in our guidebook as a decent middle class hotel (that reminds me I need to email them about that! Have they seen this place?!). Upon our arrival, we were absolutely impressed by the giant entrance hall that makes it look like you are about to encounter absolute luxury. Oh how wrong that impression was.

Walking towards our room, you go past an absurd thing that is called "The Cozy Place" according to the writing on the wall - it consisted of a few hard wooden chairs lined up along the wall. From there, you look down into the large restaurant area that looked like David Lynch would love it for one of his movies. But there was nothing cozy about it.

Continuing on to the rooms - o the horror. The hallways have nothing of the luxurious entrance, and it only gets worse when you enter your room because at least ours smelled as if someone had used the carpet as a toilet. (It was too late to check out and find a new place for the night so we tried to tell ourselves that it was an odd chemical in the carpet - not necessarily comfortable to think but less disgusting). The bed felt like lying on a large wooden board that was held up by springs, so if one person moved, the entire surface of the mattress moved with it.
Generally, the hotel left me with the impression of a post-communist nightmare, even if this wasn't the correct region for this kind of atmosphere. We left the next morning after a quick breakfast (not good. All of the food looked somehow suspicious, which may have had to do with my general dislike of the place, but even in different surroundings it would not have been a good meal) and directly went hunting for a better place to stay (we found a lovely guesthouse for a fraction of the price) and fled, not even bothering to try and get our money for the second night back.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews