We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic wedding ceremony”
Review of Rachamankha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rachamankha
Ranked #8 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had a chance to arrange wedding ceremony at Rachamankha. All the decoration for our wedding is outstanding, elegance and romantic. The service and all staffs were great and very helpful for perfect ceremony. We got many compliments from our guest.

We spent a night at Suite rooms at Rachamankha. It was a perfect stay. Claim and peaceful sleep, unique architecture. Overall, we impress in all service, place and will visit again for sure

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gift C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were very pleased to stay at this hotel; it felt very peaceful and I loved the design. Great pool to relax at. Breakfast a la carte; We stayed at a top floor room; I had read some reviews that the room on the ground floor were noisy. I don't understand what poeple complain about sometime as it was very quiet!
The staff gave us some ear plugs because there is an infamous roster in the houses behind the hotel. To be honest I did not even hear it and I am a light sleeper... there is no traffic noise whatsoever. If you want to have a beautiful; luxurious and calm hotel; then I believe there is no better hotel in chiang mai so closely located to the town.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seize_the_day_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Good, just not at all good value. (Visited for diner. Did not stay in the hotel.)

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Lukas_Vermeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I have a very presnt stay at Rcchamankha hotel
beautiful located, quite and great service.. My partner was an artitect he chose the hotel to explore the beautiful of Chiang Mai. He is happier find out the design and service.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chiara_Corelone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Great locaction very peacful and secluded, yet only 3 minutes from the action at the night market. Excellent A La Carte breakfast, Beautiful Rustic rooms, and friendly staff. arrange for the private pick up from airport for a mere $10 waiting there with your name. Pool very quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: Most rooms the same, all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luke f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

A small boutique hotel with great ancient architecture located in the center of the old city. It is indeed within walking distance to Wat Phra Singh, the Sunday Walking Street Market and restaurants and bars.

Our room were neat and comfortable. I like the wooden furnishing, feels like home. It has all the amenities that you need for a comfortable stay. Since we arrived at night, we decided to eat dinner in the hotel and we were not disappointed. Lovely settings in the courtyard. We were entertained by a man who was playing different traditional music instruments, very pleasant and soft sound! At breakfast, we also sat in the same courtyard. On the breakfast menu, for hot food, we could only eat scrambled or fried eggs with hash brown because we don't eat pork. We asked the waiter to inform the Chef if we could have chicken sausage with our scrambled or fried eggs for the rest of our stays. And we were so happy because the next day at breakfast, we had our chicken sausage! The Concierge was also very helpful and friendly. He helped us organize a taxi for a whole day to take us to the Maetaman Elephant Camp as well as to Baan Thong Luang (Hill Tribes Village) and to anywhere else we want since whole day hire means up to 9 hours. We also asked the Concierge for recommendation where we could enjoy Lanna food in a nice ambience and he told us to go to Huen Phen restaurant, not too far from the hotel. And my husband and I both agreed that this was one of the highlight of our trip to Chiang Mai. It was like having dinner inside a museum! The food was great (we ordered a-la-carte) and service is friendly. Luckily we were there early, so we still managed to get a table without reservation. I highly recommend making a reservation because it is very popular with foreigners and locals.
** I would also like to add that we were traveling with our friends (a honeymoon couple) who trusted us in choosing the hotel on their behalf. They were both very happy with our choice!

P.S. Wat Buparram is also worth a visit. It is not marked on the map but you can ask the Concierge for direction.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizBorneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

An elegant small property that is a hidden Gem in Chiang Mai. Off the main avenue's but a quick walk close to shopping, good eats and temples and more. Want more action out of the old city--hop a tuk tuk for $3 (100 bhat) and walk among the night bazarrs and buildings over 3 stories. No tall buildings allowed in the old city.

The room was great, quite, food so good--the service above and beyond and always ready to help.

A great place to chill at the end of any busy day next to the poolf any of the areas set aside to reflect.

Take care

Ken and Marla-- Edmonds, WA

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marla303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.7 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Na Nirand Romantic Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#4 of 402 in Chiang Mai
622 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#22 of 402 in Chiang Mai
2,120 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#9 of 402 in Chiang Mai
2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rachamankha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rachamankha

Address: 6 Rachamanhka 9 | Phra Singh, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £144 - £627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rachamankha 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the center of the old moated city of Chiang Mai, Northern Thailand, Rachamankha is just one minute’s stroll to the old city’s most important and impressive temple, Wat Phra Singh; just 2 minutes stroll to the city’s newest and most exciting night market the Chiang Mai Sunday Walking Street Market, and a wide choice of bars and restaurants from local to international in style all within a few minutes’ walk of Rachamankha. Unique for a city hotel Rachamankha is renowned for its peaceful and very private atmosphere, and it’s incredible architecture. The hotel, just 22 rooms and 2 suites, is set in 2 acres of manicured grounds and the architecture pays homage to Chiang Mai’s golden age, the Lanna period, offering guests a unique stay in a unique property with a true sense of place. Rachamankha is also the only Secret Retreats property in northern Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rachamankha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rachamankha Chiang Mai
Rachamankha Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing