We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
916
199
60
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
916
199
60
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citybeautiful hotelantique furniturelanna stylebedroom suitean oasiswat phrabustling citypool area isbeautiful poolour honeymoonhotel restauranttuk tukthe hustle and bustletucked awaysunday night marketchang mai
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This was our second time to stay at Rachamankha. The central location, the tranquil setting and the stunning architecture together with impeccable service made it an easy choice to return.
Their breakfast is a true delight.
The restaurant offers a wide variety of food where all dishes are prepared with the true sense of Thai cooking.
I would recommend it anytime and will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Absolutely loved this hotel stayed for 4 nights and wanted to stay longer. Big pool with sun beds for relaxing and reading and many places on the grounds to sit and relax and chill out. Located in the old city close to shops, atms and massages.

Highly recommend you stay here to see for yourself.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Not even sure there's enough room here to write all of the amazing things about this hotel or if I have the steam to do it. I honestly cannot imagine that Chiang Mai has a nicer hotel (and yes, we toured the Mandarin property and also stayed at the Four Seasons). This boutique hotel was INCREDIBLE. The staff was accommodating beyond belief. We had to shift our days/nights around and they made it happen for us. Could not have been more pleased with everything. Property is honestly stunning. Amazing pool, amazing grounds, amazing staff, amazing rooms, everything about this hotel made me want to go back.

Breakfast every day was some of the best food we have had on our tour of Southeast Asia. We also had 1 lunch and 1 dinner at the restaurant and both were extremely scrumptious.

There is no question I will be back at this hotel someday.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jason c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

If you have a plan to visit Chiang Mai, faster book a room here, you won't be disappointed. Staffs were so friendly and helpful. Food was nice. Room was clean. The most outstanding is the design and decor, awesome. Located at a peaceful area so here is a good place for relaxing. Could not expect any more. Thank you guys!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Rachamankha is simple luxury within the context of exquisite local architecture and Lanna history. The hotel is very close to the famous temples of Chiang Mai and a stone throw away from the bustling city but is an oasis of calm, pampering and luxurious resting for the weary traveller/tourist. The founders of this hotel have created an excellent hotel which invites you to return to Chiang Mai if only to enjoy a luxurious stay all over again! The rooms are very well appointed so you will want for nothing. The hotel facilities are of a high standard with a lovely large swimming pool, a small but cosy bar and an inviting dining room for your meals. The staff are always helpful and smiling.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdesalab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews