We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rachamankha
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeva Dee Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
BED Phrasingh(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rim Resort(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Felix City Inn(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Gallery House(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveller rating
896
195
58
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
195
58
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citybeautiful hotelantique furnitureoasis spalanna stylebedroom suitewat phrabustling citypool area isbeautiful poolour honeymoonrooms are comfortabletuk tukhotel restauranttucked awaycommon areassmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very rustic, localized, accommodation. Excellent service, great food and near the local markets. Good spa and swimming pool. Very good library and a very authentic art and craft gallery. A fantastic collection of antiques placed everywhere.

Room Tip: All rooms similar.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naimi1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Architecture and the inside of the hotel was outstanding, with antique blending with style in a quiet environment. The swimming pool and the library are very nice spots where to relax. We found the restaurant inside a bit noisy, as its courtyard wasn't available then due to a reception coming up. Paul, the hotel director and his personnel were very proactive in making sure that everything would be taken care of to ensure we had a good stay. Location inside the city was very practical and a bicycle rent agency is just a few 100 m away to enjoy visiting the inner city.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Frankois2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have visited and stayed in many hotels but this was something completely different. The design, the layout, the simplicity in its stile was just beautiful. I just did not want to leave, during my stay I actually found myself just wanting to return and stay in the solitude of the hotel itself. What was interesting was that whilst the food, the staff and the pool were all great, somehow everything just came together perfectly. The owner has truly created a master design for a hotel with his own residence hidden beautifully in one corner. I'm so tempted to want to replicate the design, layout and manner in which its run myself. Except for a few mosquitos and odd noise from the adjacent room it was truly an magical experience. Given it was the monsoons there were bouts of heavy rain and it was just a delight to sleep with the sound of water everywhere.

Room Tip: Not at all suitable for small children, to quiet, to peaceful. There are some amazing rooms right next to the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charlethomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I truly looked forward to coming to this hotel each night to enjoy the fresh air, pool, and character of this space.

Would be excellent but the wifi in my particular room was frustrating too often. There are several outside living rooms at the hotel where the wifi was strong that are nice to sit in.

I used the travel agency directly outside the hotel and the lady there was great. Very enthusiastic and not only helped us book trips but ensured the pick-up occurred as expected, etc. The hotel was also helpful. In both cases be prepared as to what you want. There is also a reasonable Tuk Tuk and Laundry facilities directly outside of the hotel that were quite convenient.

Breakfast was good and would rate as the best of my trip.

I stayed in a Superior double room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TokyoDroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at Rachamankha this past weekend and had a great time in Chiang Mai. The hotel is incredibly beautiful, with really lovely rooms, exceptional grounds and a gorgeous pool, restaurant and bar area. It is VERY quiet, so if you are looking for somewhere a bit more upbeat, this probably isn't your style. The breakfast is very nice and the hotel transport was very helpful. They were not able to accommodate our late checkout, but stored our luggage and provided transportation late on Sunday. They helped us hire a driver and were otherwise very nice. If you go to Chiang Mai, be sure to visit the food stalls at the north gate, they are awesome! Eat the pork cooked by the woman in the cowboy hat - you cannot miss her. Also, you can walk to the Sunday Walking street which is NOT like all of the other markets in Thailand, it is truly full of wonderful handicrafts and food. If you want to go elsewhere, you will have to take a tuk tuk, and you might have to walk a bit to find one.

Also - I had read previously that there was no service at the pool but that has definitely changed, they were very available. .

Room Tip: We stayed close to the front of the hotel and seriously never heard a peep from anyone, and it was supposedly completely full.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews