We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffe ever”
Review of The Hideout

The Hideout
Ranked #25 of 3,136 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Price range: £1 - £5
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We don't serve fast food at our small, non-airconditioned restaurant where flavour and service are prioritised over interior design and atmosphere. Sandwiches, salads and breakfast dishes along with locally-sourced coffee and fresh fruit for smoothies. Our bagels and baguettes are made by a bakery to our high standards and we make our own yoghurt. Use of high quality ingredients and skillful techniques gives you the taste of fine-dining without the fine-dining price.
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Been here today with my friends. Had the best coffee ever. As for the food goes, it is delicious and service is great. Definitely is a must try.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 548berislavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sammy S, Owner at The Hideout, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you to you and your friends for visiting us and for your lovely review! We really appreciate your recommendation and we're very happy that you enjoyed our food and coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 190 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018

I've gone here countless times and the food, service and coffee never disappoint! It's well worth the wait and the owners are great people!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrittanyGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sammy S, Owner at The Hideout, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

We truly appreciate your repeat visits and we are grateful that you shared your experiences with others here on TripAdvisor! We've been copping a little flak on social media lately so a huge thanks for reminding us that all the work we put in is worth it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Great food, great service and a really nice place for breakfast or a snack. Their french toast is huge and really good!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Till B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sammy S, Owner at The Hideout, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you for visiting us to dig into our French Toast! We are very glad that you liked it and thank you for posting a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

The sandwiches here are phenomenal but the French toast was even better. Great service, little bit pricey but you pay for what you get.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank arthurbY838KI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sammy S, Owner at The Hideout, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and for visiting our little restaurant. We are so happy that you felt so highly about our sandwiches and French Toast. Our prices are indeed higher than local food and that's because Western ingredients are very expensive in Thailand. For example, bread is 10 times the price of rice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Yummy variety of food. Bagels are fresh and delicious. Has a really nice vibe. Service is excellent. One of my favourite spots in CNX.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank hananbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sammy S, Owner at The Hideout, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

We are over the moon to be included in your shortlist and very thankful that you shared it with others here on TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hideout also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to The Hideout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.