We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to relax!”
Review of Swiss-Lanna Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swiss-Lanna Lodge
Ranked #11 of 801 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We've been to Chiang Mai for 5 days and really enjoyed the Swiss Lanna Lodge. The staff was so friendly and helpful with advices for tours and places to see. The breakfast was just amazing, the room and the whole hotel absolutely clean. We definitely come back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julsense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights and really enjoyed it. We got the triple room with a bunk bed. Our daughter loved it. It is really nice, well kept and very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms do not include breakfast, but that you can order fresh every morning at a reasonable price.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Willemijns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

It was the perfect place to stay in Chiang Mai and so far the best accomodation in Thailand. Spotless clean, perfect service, yummy food, nice decoration, relaxed atmosphere. Iwould go back every time. Toto, the owner really knows how to run this great place.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nicole g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Swiss Lanna Lodge is a fantastic base for all your travels in Chiang Mai.

Main advantages:

1. Fantastically clean rooms with high quality bedding and very cool at night. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the bathrooms are all brand new with great shower and are extremely clean.

2. Authentic lodge, the wooden structure is a beautiful building and there is ample space to relax.

3. WiFi is good and the breakfast area in the morning is a great place to relax. The breakfasts are amazing, they make their own yoghurt and the fresh fruits, yoghurt and muesli is amazing. I also had delicious croque monsieur and croissant. All very reasonably priced.

4. The staff. This is the main benefit. Toto and her team go above and beyond to help you. They are the real difference. Nothing is too much trouble and they will happily arrange Tuk Tuks, tours and the like for you. They are also genuinely friendly and are happy to have a chat and get to know you and help you get to know the beautiful City.

The location is a bit of town, but the lodge has moto and bicycles for cheap hire. V easy.

We would definitely stay here again and we were sad to leave.

Room Tip: We had a "basic" room but we thought it was fantastic, this is not a place where you reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johndp86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I love the traditional, wood structure of this place. It's simply beautiful and it is kept very nice and clean. When I walked in,I was greeted with such a genuine smile and a cool drink (I was sweating so much). The people are so friendly and will do their best to help you.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arafroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I can't really say enough good things about Swiss Lanna Lodge. It was lovely staying in a traditional Lanna home, and I could really see the attention to detail taken in both the furnishings and the service. We felt very welcome and at home during our stay here. I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Swiss Lanna Lodge is simply the best place I had the pleasure to stay. Ever. I’ve traveled all around the world, tried five stars hotels and comfy guesthouses, I’ve tasted the famed hospitality of a japanese Riokan but I never felt so welcome and at home as I felt here.

Toto, in her impeccable english, give me all the right suggestions to take the most out of my trip and even booked activities for me. I will go as far as saying that staying here is a good enough reason to come to Chiang Mai.

Thank you for everything. I look forward to the day I will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mattia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.8 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#48 of 392 in Chiang Mai
928 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chedi Home
Chedi Home
#9 of 801 in Chiang Mai
249 reviews
1.5 mi away
V Lodge
V Lodge
#3 of 801 in Chiang Mai
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
#12 of 801 in Chiang Mai
324 reviews
3.8 mi away
Joy's House
Joy's House
#6 of 801 in Chiang Mai
719 reviews
1.3 mi away
All in 1 Guesthouse
All in 1 Guesthouse
#7 of 801 in Chiang Mai
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Lanna Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Lanna Lodge

Address: 24 Rat U-thit Soi 2 | T. Wat Ket, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 801 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £16 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Swiss-Lanna Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice and warm guesthouse in an authentic lanna wooden house! The Swiss-Lanna Lodge is located between the main railway station (less than 2km or a 5min ride) and the Night Bazaar, in the heart of a residential area in Chiang Mai, on the shores of the Ping river (not far from the Holiday Inn and only a 15 minute ride to or from the airport - 7km - and 10 minutes from the Arcade Bus Terminal, 5km). Our genuine Thai house is the ideal place for you and your family to rest in. Toto, a native Thai, born in Chiang Mai, will welcome you. Toto speaks French and English. Our guesthouse offers 3 amazing Deluxe bedrooms on the ground floor and upstairs, 4 charming Standard bedrooms, made entirely out of wood. You will be able to choose amongst the following community rooms and places on the premises: the upstairs patio a good meditating or reading place, the lounge to share your daily adventures, the ground floor patio where you can enjoy food and our delicious breakfasts, the lawn inviting you for a nap, and last but not least a garden allowing you to enjoy the sight of its blooming trees. High speed WiFi is available throughout our premises and in all rooms ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swiss-Lanna Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing