We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great family hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Karinthip Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Karinthip Village
Ranked #174 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great family hotel”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is located in town very convenience to everywhere(phea gate or wororat market ) walking distance 3min to main road can get red songthaew . Our Family room locate at ground with large bed provided(1 king , 2 single bed). Staff are friendly. Swimming pool is best.i still recommend this hotel even there are a lots mosquitoes but if you bring along your own mosquitoes burner or anti mosquito spray it won't cause any problem.
The room are very clean only but no bathtub in family room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baliholidayAUG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    79
    45
    16
    15
See reviews for
47
63
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This small friendly place is very central. Still it is quiet. Nice pool in the center. The breakfast and food is ok but could be better. The wifi dont work inside the rooms but you can sit outside in the garden. Outside is landary and massage. We could recommend the place!
Thomas, Stina and Niclas

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tompa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

This place looks a lot better in their web pictures. Location is ok. Rooms are nice by Thai standards. Best part is the pool. It was really hot when we were there and the pool was a great place to cool off after a busy day.

Staff seemed indifferent. The hotel could benefit from from a bit of staff hospitality training

One thing I didn't understand was at breakfast nobody was eating the rice and noodle dishes but every morning, there they were, on the buffet table. I would have appreciated an alternative choice.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
162 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This pleasant hotel is located in a quiet area near old city center and no noise from the street in the rooms. Well kept surroundings and pleasant swimming pool with plenty of longchairs and towels provided by the pool side. Staff at reception was friendly and helpful such as the staff in the restaurant. We even had a refund for 2 nights as we decided to leave earlier which we appreciated, as we had a special smart deal reservation rate.
The only really negative point was the poor quality of the breakfast buffet. Thank God there were some fruit, as the eggs and all the rest did not really look appetizing. When we asked for green tea, they would ask for a 120thb surcharge, which is pretty exaggerated.
But if you skip the breakfast and look around you will find plenty of other places to start your day in a good way.

Recommandable though, also for families with small children, as there is plenty of space where the kids can have fun.
The mosquitoes were quite an issue at night time, so don't forget your repellent.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms in 2 different categories and in fact the size was exactly the same. Only difference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christiane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great location just outside the Old City ;tired property;poor breakfast;I attentive,unsmiling staff which is particularly noticeable in "the land of smiles". Your choice...does the location make up for the downsides? Oh...and it's not cheap for what you get.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are not too bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bruce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Bristol, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

A charming little hotel set only a block away from the main city streets and the old town. Beautiful gardens and a lovely pool make it a relaxing place to stay for a few days. We had a superior room on the 3rd floor which was OK, the rooms are quite small and a bit tired looking. At just over 40.00 per night I think it is a little overpriced for Thailand but charming just the same. The garden rooms were lovely if you wanted to pay a bit more. Plenty of bars and restaurants around and only a short walk to the city gates and the river.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveyJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Room was a little worn down and so was towels and sheets. That said everything was clean and the pool is nice. Restaurant is average at best but breakfast is OK. Location is close to the center and nightmarket but off the noisy ring road. Wifi in the room was poor but great outside in the garden and in the reception!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RasmusBremer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.8 mi away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
0.2 mi away
Eurana Boutique Hotel
Eurana Boutique Hotel
#210 of 375 in Chiang Mai
369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#149 of 375 in Chiang Mai
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#50 of 375 in Chiang Mai
1,282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thapae Boutique House
Thapae Boutique House
#117 of 375 in Chiang Mai
194 reviews
3.7 mi away
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
#129 of 375 in Chiang Mai
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karinthip Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karinthip Village

Property: Karinthip Village
Address: 50/2 Changmoikao Rd, Changmoi | Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Karinthip Village 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karinthip Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karinthip Village Chiang Mai
Karinthip Village Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing