We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,008)
Filter reviews
2,008 results
Traveller rating
1,156
614
169
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,156
614
169
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketorange boxstudio suiteclub floormodern hotelold citywelcome drinkturn down serviceour honeymoonbreakfast buffetegg stationfantastic locationstayed here for nightstuk tukgymthailandmoxies
Filter
Updating list...
1,222 - 1,227 of 2,008 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon. On arrival we were greeted with a welcome drink and were made to feel very welcome. Our room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. There was also some free gifts in our room - we had a miniature keyring size photo album with a carving of an elephant on the front and a herbal massage ball.

This hotel is situated close to the night bazaar and also close to the river where there were great restaurants. There is plenty to do in this area at night time and it is also a great place to explore north Thailand. We went to see the elephants and went elephant trekking and did bamboo rafting.

The swimming pool was very clean and always very quiet - more often than not it was just me and my husband. If I went to Chiang Mai again I would definately stay in this hotel.

Breakfast was really nice

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aroundtheworld080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarunee S, Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

thank you very much indeed for your great review, we always wish that our guest left the hotel with happiness like you.please come back to stay iwth us again and for further information for any request please feel free to contact me anytime.

jarunee.js@dusit.com

delightfully,
jarunee sarachan
director of rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Was there during the 1st week of December 2011. Modern nice hotel in the heart of the night market. Very convenient location. There are many fast food outlets nearby, ie:Pizza Hut, Subway & KFC all within a short walk. Hotel facilities are good. Breakfast @ the Mozie was excellent! There is also a free shuttle to the Airport Plaza. However, shopping is less than satisfying. Not impressed with the night market, almost every stalls are selling the same goods. Weather was fine, not as cool as expected.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pecomana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarunee S, Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

I have pass your nice comment to the kitchen team, our executive chef would like to say thank you very much and please come back to taste his lunch and dinner next time. we have many delicious dishes ex., Spaghetti with chiangmai sausage, kow soi beef ( chiangmai egg noodles with coconut curry )

also right now ( 18 jan 2012) the weather become cooler that your stay period, last night was 12 degree. hope to welcome you back soon.

for further assistance or more information please feel free to contact me anytime.

delightfully,
jarunee sarachan
director of rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stay in the hotel during X'mas. One suite connection to a double room .Price reasonable, not expensive. Hotel with contemporary decor, bright refreshing orange and green colour, staff very helpful. Double room not very spacious but comfortable, no bath tub. Suite is more spacious with a little living area and a big toilet with bath tub and shower base. Got a little gift everyday. Breakfast is OK, standard buffet style. Location is excellent, a night market just opposite the hotel, another two on both sides are within 10 minutes walk. Tuk Tuk to both the Airport Plaza and the other mall also with "Central" are at 100 baht and 10 min ride.Both mall have threares and we enjoyed "Ghost Protocol" at 70 baht/head with comfortable and clean seatings. Movie in English with Thai subtitle. We went to a shooting club 20min tuk tuk ride from hotel at 250 baht return trip, shooting is at 1700 baht/gun , 30 bullets for pistol and 50 bullets for rifle.There are many many shops for massage/spa in vicinity of hotel, 200 baht/hour for Thai massage and 300 habt/hour for oil masssage, service acceptable.Chiang Mai is a mini-Bangkok, got all the things it has plus some ancient wall remnants, things are cheaper as well. we will be back and take d2 again.

Room Tip: Choose the lounge floor and got free drinks and internet.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solai60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarunee S, Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

thank you very much for you review and I am so agree with you about Chiang Mai is a mini Bangkok--we have everything but smaller and cheaper. there are many activities here ex., elephant camp, zip line and white water rafting in rainny season. I which you can come back and do all of them.

we hope to welcome you back very soon. please feel free to contact me directly by jarunee.js@dusit.com.

delightfully,
jarunee sarachan
director of rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We moved to D2 after staying 2 nights in Aruntara (see my previous post).

The location of D2 is very convenient as you are literally at the door step of the night bazaar. There are loads of places to eat around the area as well. And Thapae Gate area is a short walk away. Although it is situated in a busy area, once you enter the lobby there's calm again. Being in such a good location, it's also very easy to get transportation in the area.

The check-in is short and painless and were shown to our room within minutes. The room deco is very cheery and bright. The staff even pointed out to us the hotel prepared a souvenir for us in the orange transparent box on the writing table, it was a thai herbal massage ball. We were very surprised and pleased with the unexpected gesture. They even left fortune cookies on bed for the turn down service.

The room amenities were all in working order. The room size is big and clean. The only complain is that the TV is a little small.

All in all, it's a very nice and convenient hotel in the city. Because Chiang Mai is full of cultural and historical sites, D2 is a modern alternative.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msttp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarunee S, Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

thank you for your review, let me share your nice comment to our team. the welcome delight box is one of " wow" experience for our guests, the souvenir will change everyday from monday - sunday and I am appreciate thay you like it.

please feel free to contact me directly foor futher information or any assistance jarunee.js@dusit.com. again thank you very much for staying dusitD2 chiangmai.

delightfully,
jarunee sarachan
director of rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This hotel was absolutely beautiful. Incredibly clean, to the point of sparkling. The polished spaces and modern decor provided a welcome atmosphere after long days of sight-seeing. Each day of our stay, arriving back at the hotel was a nice retreat from the heat and dust of northern Thailand in June. Gorgeous bathroom, and lovely bath products were available in the room. I actually wish I could order more online or something :) The location is excellent, within walking distance of food and the market which was fabulous - very near everything you might need. The staff were helpful and friendly, though I did at times, sense some intimidation or insecurity related to the language barrier. We did not eat at the hotel, but did enjoy a drink, briefly. Of course, there are less expensive alternatives that would suffice, but if you're looking for contemporary beauty, this one's for you! I would definitely recommend it to others. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews