We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Ranked #26 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Excellent location for the night market, restaurants and general exploring. Everything is on your door step, the hotel is set back from the main road so you don't pick up any noise from the night market.

Good clean, modern hotel, the beds in our and our friends rooms were very hard and could do with mattress toppers. Rooms are a reasonable size with good amenities.

The pool even for a city hotel was a little bit of a let down in terms of size and the pool was absolutely freezing, too cold to use in with air temperature of 32 degrees! The staff at the pool however were very helpful, attentive and chatty.

We would use this hotel again, next time we travel to Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyla64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking time to share your great experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

glad to know that you had a good time with us and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    543
    145
    40
    18
See reviews for
318
819
129
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed in November with three small children. We booked two interconnecting rooms and were upgraded to a suite on arrival (the layout for this suite is now what I want at home!). We had the club access and this is more than worth it. Not cheap but money well spent

Staff were fantastic and helpful, little gifts arrived in our rooms every day in the orange boxes and the kids loved this. The gym is very well appointed for a boutique hotel and they had some decent free weights for those that lift.

The location is good and within walking distance of everything. Breakfast was really really good with a good variety and chefs on hand to whip something up for you, if anything I would overeat at breakfast because the range was so good.

Swimming pool was small but nice enough for a quick swim

Even with the fact that they overbooked and we had to stay at their lesser sister hotel the Royal Princess for a night could not make us downgrade it from a five rating. When we come back to Chiang Mai this is the hotel that we will stay at

Room Tip: Book interconnecting rooms and I think they will automatically upgrade one to a suite, not sure it t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrockGuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking time to share your experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

glad to know that you had a good time with us and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team.

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya Janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Recently stayed in October booked a Studio room requested a high floor non smoking view of the mountain this was met check-in was quick on the club floor. The hotel is spotlessly clean staff are really friendly. Angie one of the waitresses in the Moxie restaurant couldn't do enough for you. I noticed there were no pancakes but you only had to ask and they were freshly made and brought to your table they were really yummy. The breakfast at Moxie has plenty of choices. Ron from the front counter was so helpful and really went out of his way to help with any enquiry. The gym is good equipment well looked after and the view from the 10th floor is great as you can see the mountain. The hotel is very funky and at the shift change at 2.00pm the staff from all over do a dance well worth watching. In the room there is an orange perspex box and each day a gift is left for you in your room. Two bottles of water are left in your room per day. Security staff outside are very helpful in getting taxis and any other mode of transport for you they open the door for you and make sure your alright when walking back in the dark at night. On the club floor you could get soft drink and water during the day and night fresh milk for your tea or coffee to have in your room or make a drink there. They have beer and wine from 5-7pm. The wifi was free in the room and public areas and worked well. The pool is nice. The location is good right outside the night markets and walking distance to the Sunday market. There is not one thing negative I can say about this Hotel. I always stay five star in big hotels given this is a smaller hotel I think it is better as you don't have big tour groups. The beds are very comfortable loved the pillows. The water pressure in the shower is good. The staff make this hotel what it is the rooms are exactly as shown on the site. I wish I could name every one of the staff that work here as they are that good. I will be coming back to stay here next year.

Room Tip: the studio room is the one to stay in containing a bedroom and lounge two tvs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhonda21australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking time to share your good experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

i am pleased to hear that you had a really good deal and glad to know that you had a good time with us and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with angie & ron as well as the entire team.

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Awesome hotel in a great location close to the river and night markets, easy walk to old city. We were greeted with classic Thai grace. We had informed them during the reservation process that we were on our 35th wedding anniversary trip and we were treated on arrival to an update to the 7th floor business suite. This included a 24 hour on floor concierge desk, a coffee and snack bar and at 5:00pm every night (except for election day!) a happy hour with wine and hors' devours. Very modern look and very comfortable accommodations. Great top floor fitness center and outdoor pool on the 3rd floor. Fantastic selection and quality of breakfast offerings, fruit, smoothies, Thai and Chinese dishes, omelets, cheeses, pastries, breakfast meets, yogurts and cereals. The staff was very helpful in arranging to taxis (they have to come from the airport 20 minutes away). Wifi, in-room refrig and coffee makers. A wonderful stay. Easy walk to nigh markets, shopping a great places to eat and explore. Take the opportunity to walk to the old city and export the Wats (Temples) and make time to talk with a monk. It is a mind opening experience to get a start on understanding the background and beliefs of Buddhism. This was a wonderful part of our stay, and this hotel was less than a km form the far side of the old city. A must is to walk the streets of the old city on weekend night market days. An incredible range of arts, clothes, foods and street musicians.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are away from the street and have a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resorteye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking the time to share your comments during yout 35th weding anniversary celebration here. I am pleased to hear that you found the clean and comfortable room, with a variety and quality breakfast and great location with very friendly and helpful staff.

i sincerely hope you will have many more chances visiting our fun and funky hotel again in the near future

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Suisse
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I really had a good time at the Dusit D2 Chiang Mai. The staff greeted me very warmly. The breakfast was just fantastic and outstanding. As it was the first time I have been a customer of this hotel, the management decided me to upgrade me to a club suite, which has been very appreciated. I will definitely consider this hotel for a future stay in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurentLausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking time to share your experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

glad to know that you had a good time with us and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team.

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya Janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This hotel is fantastic! After arriving in Chiang Mai at 6am following a very hot and dirty 12 hr bus journey, we were greeted very warmly by the staff. Not only were we checked in so early but were upgraded to a club suite on the 8th floor with fantastic views of the city and mountain. The breakfast was amazing with excellent selection including choices of freshly prepared food. The pool was just what was required to relax and cool down. The best part about this hotel are the helpful, friendly and attentive staff. I would recommend this hotel to everyone for a fantastic stay in Chiang Mai! Thanks!!

Room Tip: Club suite on 8th floor are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
dear value guest,

a very delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai!

thank you very much for taking time to share your comment here. I am glad to hear that you had a good time with us and found our breakfast was excellent as well as staffs are very helpful and attentive.

we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,

sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

After our return to Bangkok and having stayed three nights in Phuket, the following day we went to Thai Airways to inform them of our unpleasant experience at the Cape Panwa in Phuket. The manager apologized and offered us a complementary free trip to Chiang Mai (three days two nights). She assured us that our visit to Chiang Mai would be satisfactory. So here we go again, we packed a small bag of clothes and headed up north to Chiang Mai.

Upon our arrival at the airport, the hotel's shuttle was waiting for us. The hotel is not too far from the airport and is a short walk to the Night Bazaar. The rooms were very spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Our room came with breakfast which everyday was very good. The hotel has a small gift shop which we liked.

During our stay at the Dusit, we visited Wat Phra That Doi Suthep, the Night Bazaar, Traditional Khantoke Dinner, and a factory where they manufacture small dolls. We bought lots of gifts from these locations that we brought back with us. We also went elephant trekking and we took lot of pictures and video.

The weather in Chiang Mai is very pleasant which make a trip very comfortable and enjoyable. We should have extended our stay in Chiang Mai but we were running out of days in Thailand.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay more that 3-days and 2-nights. You will have a bundle of fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai.

thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. i am thrilled to learn that you appreciated our service as well as the hotel in general and the chiang mai attractions such as Wat Prathat Doi suthep and treking.

the team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Delightfully,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#55 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,917 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#10 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#44 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
2.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit D2 Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit D2 Chiang Mai

Property: Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Address: 100 Chang Klan Rd | Chang Klan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit D2 Chiang Mai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
guests are welcomed by a warm chic interior that represents the refreshing urbane face of contemporary thai design, the deluxe, club deluxe, studio suite and D'suite accommodations are decorated to provide sanctuaries of comfort, privacy and delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit D2 Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit d2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Dusit d2 Hotel Chiang Mai
Dusit Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Dusit d2
d2 Hotel Chiang Mai
d2 Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing