We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Ranked #28 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel has a very central location. The night bazaar is just few steps of walk from the hotel. There are plenty of pharmacy, cafes, restaurant and massage center around the hotel area. the room is clean, well kept and the breakfast selection is of good standard. I particularly enjoyed the gym but do think the pool is little bit small for a meaningful enjoyment. The staffs here are brilliant - very warming and hospitable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai!

thank you for taking time to share your great experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

we would like to thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel and our services. your comments will certainly motivate us to continue our strive for excellence.

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,

tatcha riddhimat
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 1,916 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

check into the club room. room is spacious and clean. with hairdryer, coffee and tea making facilities. nice thick towels. comfortable bed. club floor gives unlimited water bottles and soda. location is superb. night market just round the corner. away from the noise and traffic. lots of eatery and mini markets. beautiful temple not far from hotel. overall had a good weekend escape. will come back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lookeatsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

dear value guest,

a very delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai!

thank you very much for taking time to share your great experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

i am glad to hear that you found our dusitD2 chiang mai is located in the good location which is provided the clean room with hairdryer, coffee and tea making facilities, nice thick towels, comfortable bed and away from the noise and traffic also i am happy to know that during stay you have enjoyed our club lounge .

thank you again for stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
tatcha riddhimat
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at the Dusit D2 for an short working week in the midst of Chiang Mai.
And it was all a pleasure, trained every morning on the top floor with a view on the city.
Had very nice food in the morning as well as in the evening. Kind and helpful people which where always their to help out with everything needed during such a busy week of work.
All in all, just great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking time to share your great experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

glad to know that you had a good time with us and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
tatcha riddhimat
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the dusit d2 for 5 nights in April 2014. The hotel is situated in a wonderful location and the staff are AMAZING !! Super polite and helpful and it's so close to night markets and old city !! Chaing Mai is such awesome city and a definite place to visit. Dusit D2 rooms are clean and spacious we were upgraded to a suite room and it was very comfy for the 5nights !!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Jadie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

dear value guest,

a very delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai!

thank you for taking time to share your great experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

glad to know that you had a good time with us and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team

thank you again for stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back home again and again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,

tatcha riddhimat
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

super hotel in the verry good location.if you want relax then this hotel is the perfect place.
Its a 5 star hotel with a super good service and so friendly staff everywhere in the hotel
The pool is good for relaxing and swimming.
good breakfast

Room Tip: a room with higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djborre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai!

thank you for taking time to share your great experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

we would like to thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel and our services. your comments will certainly motivate us to continue our strive for excellence.

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,

tatcha riddhimat
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed here second week in April. The location of the hotel is very good with the night market, shops, bars and restaurants all nearby. The hotel itself is ok you probably pay for what you get. When we first arrived in our room on the 4th floor there was a stuffy kind of smell, the walls were dirty along with the lampshades etc. We went to the reception and complained and they moved us to a room on the 6th floor the same room style but it was a lot fresher no smell and cleaner. The pool area for the size of the hotel is probably a little small I'd say about 15-18 sunbeds in total.
If your on a budget and going to chiang mai then this hotel would do you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank byrnedamian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

dear value guest,

thank you for taking time to let us know your experiences during your stay.

it is indeed with much regret to note that you were not completely satisfied with the room assignment but i am happy to hear that our reception can help you move to the better room immediately. i can assure you that these problem will not be repeated and i understand that you were disappointed with the pool size and pool area, but we often receive many compliments for how well laid out it is. It really is a lovely space in which to spend the morning or afternoon.

dear value guest, by no means I forget to also thank you for your positive remarks about the location is great and I wish to welcome you back in the near future to present you with our generally high standards of service.

again, thank you for taking the time to write to us.

Delightfully and best regards,
tatcha riddhimat
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Dusit D2 is what you'd expect of a 5star hotel in a good location in town just near the night bazaar. The hotel is nothing spectacular but is in a convenient location with great service. I had a visit to the Cheeva spa in an oppositions hotel which was fantastic and better priced than DusitThe bed was hard and though

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

dear valued guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
we appreciate your kind comments on our hotel's location and service. it is our aim to continue to strive for excellence and to be your first choice for accommodation in chiang mai.

therefore, we regret to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. after your arrival we received your message that you felt the bed was too hard. a softer mattress is available on request and while we did place a soft mattress and duvet on top of the bed, we apologize that it still was not to your satisfaction. please note that your preference has been recorded in your profile and i am pleased to assure you that everything will be perfect on your next visit.

we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Delightfully and best regards,

tatcha riddhimat
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#20 of 394 in Chiang Mai
3,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#55 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,377 reviews
2 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#34 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,358 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 394 in Chiang Mai
2,088 reviews
0.5 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#33 of 394 in Chiang Mai
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit D2 Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit D2 Chiang Mai

Address: 100 Chang Klan Rd | Chang Klan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#15 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £67 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit D2 Chiang Mai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
guests are welcomed by a warm chic interior that represents the refreshing urbane face of contemporary thai design, the deluxe, club deluxe, studio suite and D'suite accommodations are decorated to provide sanctuaries of comfort, privacy and delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dusit D2 Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit d2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Dusit d2 Hotel Chiang Mai
Dusit Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Dusit d2
d2 Hotel Chiang Mai
d2 Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing