We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dusit D2 Chiang Mai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Ranked #26 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What a lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location for the night markets which are just outside but not too close to a nuicience in any way.

Clean and contemporary with good amenities. The rooms were clean, airy and spacious. They had free wi fi and the room services was great. They didn't have an iron which was annoying.

The out door pool was a little small but clean and present.

Loads and loads to choose from at breakfast but the restaurant wasn't great for dinner so your limited to room service or the local restaurants which were excellent and cheap.

As with all Thai hotels I went to the service was great and people just adorable.

Overall a good experience

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary Christ... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
dear valued guest,

thank you for taking time to let us know your good experiences during your stay.

it is indeed with much regret to note that you were annoying about there is no an iron in room but i am happy to informed you that the iron and iron board is available on request and i understand that you were disappointed with the pool size, but we often receive many compliments for how well laid out it is. it really is a lovely space in which to spend the morning or afternoon.

dear valued guest, by no means i forget to also thank you for your positive remarks about the location and our service are great and i wish to welcome you back in the near future to present you with our generally high standards of service.

again, thank you for taking the time to write to us.

Delightfully and best regards,
tatcha riddhimat
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,027
    527
    145
    40
    18
See reviews for
310
805
123
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights and found the service to be impeccable. Located right opposite the night market- fabulous location, but also quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful, helped us to plan our days in chiang mai and gave us useful recommendations. Breakfast was amazing with a huge spread of hot and cold food and made to order eggs, pancakes, waffles or french toast. On the first day I told one of the waitresses I could not drink normal milk so every day when I arrived she remembered and asked if I wanted soya milk which was a nice, personal touch. The rooms were spacious with unbelievably comfortable beds! Only downside was not much storage space and bathroom was slightly small but overall a very clean, modern and slick hotel which I would definitely recommend!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank sophb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
dear valued guest,

thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and share your great experience here.

glad to know that you have a good time with us as well as i am very happy to hear that you were happy with our facilities and services.

thank you again for your all positive comments and hope to welcome you back again and again soon.

Delightfully and best regards,
tatcha riddhimat
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
106 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is right at the heart of night bazaar district, which makes shopping and eating extremely convenient. It is also just a short 15-min walk to the old city area via Tha Pae Gate.

The rooms are comfy and well-designed. I especially like the bay window which was turned into a sofa. Guests get a small gift from the hotel each night, which would be put in an orange box.

I would have given the above 5 stars, but one star is deducted because the housekeeping was indeed mediocre, if not poor. Rooms were cleaned but for 3 consecutive nights, they forgot to refill the hand towels. On one night, even the middle-size towels were not refilled. The shavers were not replaced as well. Fortunately, they were quick to replace these items once I call them.

Another star is deducted as there was no free airport shuttle. As I understand, almost all hotels in Chiang Mai offer free airport shuttle to guests. (Though the airport taxi only costs 120 baht per car, which is not bad at all!)

With the price I paid, there could be better choices elsewhere. The stay was generally nice but I would not enthusiastically recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guneingdoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
dear valued guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
we appreciate your kind comments on our hotel's location, comfortable room . it is our aim to continue to strive for excellence and to be your first choice for accommodation in chiang mai.

therefore, we regret to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the housekeeping service we do wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused here and kindly rest assured that our housekeeping manager has been informed for further improving to avoid similar occurrence in the future.

for the airport transportation please be informed that the complimentary shuttle van was included for the booking which is booked direct to the hotel.

we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Delightfully and best regards,

tatcha riddhimat
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here for the 1st time but heard of the Dusit name for quite a while. Everything was great; the service from all the staff, the food both breakfast and room service were really nice (we never had dinner there though)
The gym is a bit small, but it wasn't a problem, the machines are new, the staff took care of us well.
We would come back here again for our next stay in Chiang Mai!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldwiderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
dear valued guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking time to share your experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

glad to know that you had a good time with us and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
tatcha riddhimat
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel was booked for us by Trailfinders so we weren't sure what to expect. The major benefit of it is that it is right opposite the Night Bazaar (although set back so you won't be disturbed by the noise if you are at the front of the hotel). Staff are friendly, young and helpful. Rooms are modern and very comfortable - beds are phenomenal! The spa is pricey but we benefitted from a 2 for 1 offer so got 2 one hour massages for the equivalent of £60. We had a very nice lunch in the Moxie restaurant when we couldn't be bothered to go out but, again, it's not the budget option. The only issue we have had is that something in the pool seems to bring my children out in a painful rash. They don't have especially sensitive skin but have stayed in the pool, which is very quiet, for a long time. Anyway, it hasn't detracted from a fantastic stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor at the front and it was quiet. We also had adjoining rooms hitch worked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barefeet24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
dear valued guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking the time to share positive comments here. i am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and you found our hotel is located in the great location which is provided the great service by fantastic staff in the same time please accept my sincere apologize for your inconvenience in regards to the issue of the pool that made your child skin has a painful rash , kindly rest assured that our engineer team has been informed for further improving to avoid similar occurrence in the future.

i sincerely hope you will have many more chances visiting our dusitD2 hotel again in the near future

Delightfully and best regards,
tatcha riddhimat
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for our honeymoon for 3 nights in July. Everything was great, from the staff, to the rooms, service and the spa. The look of the hotel and atmosphere is bright and vibrant. The location of the hotel is perfect, the night attactions are a short walk away, and the central part of town and the temples are no more than 20 mins walk away. Anyone thinking of staying here you won't be dissappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jay336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
dear valued guest,

thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

we are glad that overall you had an excellent stay with us and we thank you for your kind words. we would also like to thank you for your inspiring feedback on our facilities and services from our team during your stay, we will definitely celebrate this together.

Thank you once again and we look forward in welcoming you agin to dusitD2 chiang mai.

Delightfully,
tatcha riddhimat
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed 3 night in this very nice hotel right next the night markets, restaurants and massage places. The staff were all super friendly and always smiling. Not a brand new 4.5 star hotel, but the rooms were clean and well appointed. The breakfast buffet was great. Only thing strange was the rice smell of the lobby, but I would still highly recommend this hotel.

Every evening we walked to the night market which took less than a minute to be right in the middle of it. There's also the indoor market close by which also has food stalls and has a stage that performs some cultural dancing and entertainment during dinner time for the shoppers. We tried the Thai massages and foot massages and out of 7 of us we all gave different reviews depending on which person you got. We also tried the fish that are suppose to eat the dead skin, but they were just funny feeling and more of a novelty. They didn't remove any dead skin that I could notice, get a pedicure instead if you want results.

We took our dirty laundry to a laundry mat / photo shop place close by and they were sooooo cheap and more important did a great job. If you bring your clothes in by 9am they would have them ready by 5pm.

Things to do:
We went to Pra That Doi Suthep and the Maetamann Elephant Camp which I highly recommend. The elephants were so awesome! It was definitely worth the trip there. We also saw the long neck kaaren tribe which was kind of disappointing. We also saw a monkey farm/circus which was so sad to see them chained up. Instead just pay to hold the baby monkey that is outside the entrance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseDos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatcha R, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
dear valued guest,

thank you for writing us a review on your recent stay at our dusitD2 chiang mai.

we are glad to learn that you had a great stay with us and we thank you for your kind review regarding our superb location, services and facilities.

we look forward in welcoming you back to our dusitD2 chiang mai.

delightfully,
tatcha riddhimat
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#54 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#44 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
0.5 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
2.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit D2 Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit D2 Chiang Mai

Property: Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Address: 100 Chang Klan Rd | Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit D2 Chiang Mai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
guests are welcomed by a warm chic interior that represents the refreshing urbane face of contemporary thai design, the deluxe, club deluxe, studio suite and D'suite accommodations are decorated to provide sanctuaries of comfort, privacy and delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your Dusit D2 Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit d2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Dusit d2 Hotel Chiang Mai
Dusit Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Dusit d2
d2 Hotel Chiang Mai
d2 Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing