We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'd live there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Ranked #27 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'd live there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

We were collected by the transfer bus, the driver was polite and offered us a most needed bottle of water each. The hotel itself exceeded expectations as did the staff (who by the way are dressed very funky) they helped us with everything that we asked. Location is perfect. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wittonco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,037
    533
    145
    40
    18
See reviews for
313
811
127
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

This ranks as one of my favorite hotels ever. I cannot say enough good things about it. It's location is perfect (on a side street right outside Night Market). It is modern, cozy, clean, and the staff is extremely cordial and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMonkey70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

We arranged a pick up at the airport and were greeted by a smiling face and a white London taxi. This got us very quickly into a relaxed holiday mode.
This excellent service continued on arrival at the hotel. We were greeted by smiles and friendliness throughout the short trip.
The service was excellent without being intrusive. The rooms were clean and quiet. This D2 concept of hotels is a great idea. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chiang Mai

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagitnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

Fantastic location, right on top of the night market. Within walking distance of restaurants, bars, ethe night market, etc. Very trendy (Japanese trendy style), very friendly/helpful staff, comfortable rooms, great buffet breakfast (American style with Asian style food if you want that, as well).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yakidomskij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
343 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

I appreciate nice hotels, and the Dusit2 Chiang Mai is great. I really like the modern decor when you arrive. The front desk staff is helpful and professional. The bar is beautiful, and the restaurant also looks inviting. The room I got was small, but I loved the clean modern decor. I also loved the bathroom and especially the shower. Perfect location because it is literally a one minute walk to the Chiang Mai Night Market, but good because its on an alley that is far enough off the main road that it is quiet. Two issues: 1-my room didn't have great WiFi reception; and 2-The room key in the elevator didn't work as well as expected.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

As mentioned previously the pool and gym are a nice touch, the pool we found a little cold but that's just being picky.

Very stylish hotel in a good location. Maybe a little overpriced for Chiang Mai as deals are to be had in this town.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tp_111London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

Set in the heart of the night bazaar the location was great. It is only a 15 minute walk to the old town as well.
It has a lovely pool area with the best chairs for relaxing.
Breakfast wasn't included and was a bit pricey so we ate elsewhere for 1/4 of the price.
The room is gorgeous with all the details of a luxury hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#55 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,881 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#46 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
2.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit D2 Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit D2 Chiang Mai

Property: Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Address: 100 Chang Klan Rd | Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit D2 Chiang Mai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
guests are welcomed by a warm chic interior that represents the refreshing urbane face of contemporary thai design, the deluxe, club deluxe, studio suite and D'suite accommodations are decorated to provide sanctuaries of comfort, privacy and delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit D2 Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit d2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Dusit d2 Hotel Chiang Mai
Dusit Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Dusit d2
d2 Hotel Chiang Mai
d2 Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing