We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tri Yaan Na Ros Colonial House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
B2 Thippanate(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Romena Grand Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Ngern Village(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BED Chiangmai Gate(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Klang Wiang(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
56
45
16
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
45
16
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden furniturerooms are smallswimming poolstreet foodnight bazaarcerealthai
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 139 reviews
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 5 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 17 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 November 2009

We selected this hotel based on the Lonely Planet "our pick" recommendation and the rating and comments on TripAdvisor.
Pros - Very sweet and super friendly staff, especially the owner. She even cooked us special (not on the menu) breakfast each morning including yummy mango sticky rice and gave us cookies for the day when she new we were going on the trip. The location is not so bad. We rented scooters and parked them at the hotel which was convenient. It's also super close to the airport and very quiet.
Cons - Nothing honeymoon or romantic about the hotel or Chiang Mai. The bathroom in our room was from the 50s. I was afraid to shower, the tub was gross, the faucet was broken and had only one temperature, there wasn't enough light. The mattress was super hard. We tried to spend as little time in the room as possible. The town is gray, dirty, lots of traffic, little sidewalks, non impressive temples, dusty and a bit boring.
If you do end up here, leave town and go into the mountains. We did the 100 kilometer loop on our scooters which was fun and very beautiful. We also visited the Elephant Nature Park about 1.5 hours away from the city which was an incredible experience. They save and rehabilitate tortured and abused elephants and give them their freedom, health and happiness back after the animals have been working for tourists or logging industries.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triyaannaros, Owner at Tri Yaan Na Ros Colonial House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2010

We're very sorry your honeymoon was not everything you hoped for.
We immediately repaired the broken faucet. Our hotel is definitely quaint and comes with the trappings of the colonial period.
We hope you return to Thailand and give our wonderful city another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 13 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 24 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews