We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best lunch at Shang Garden”
Review of Shang Garden

Shang Garden
Ranked #1,002 of 2,102 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Price range: US$3 - US$60
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Shang Garden is an authentic Cantonese restaurant featuring a Hong Kong chef who serves Cantonese specialties honouring the taste of traditional southern Chinese cuisine. The delicious food, contemporary decor and gracious service create a truly wonderful and memorable experience It's an ideal venue for leisure and official gatherings with two private rooms and the only chef’s table in Chiang Mai with the direct view to the kitchen. The restaurant offers tranquil outdoor dining and lush green space in our serene secret garden.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
“The best lunch at Shang Garden”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

There was good food and sevice. Therefore, it was absolutely delicious. I will definitely go back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Aommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
“4 times within 1 month”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Nice Dimsum with value set menu. I love "Jade Soup with crab meat" and Peking Duck. Very good services and variety tea selections.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Nan_Phiyhanun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Great chef, great food, reasonable price”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Ped Pak King (Roasted) Duck is the best
Sa La Pao Sai Lai (Yoke Sa La Pao) is unforgettable
all Dinsam very testy

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Pimmera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I visited Shang Garden restaurant in Shangra-la Hotel last two weeks and I got to admit it was one of the best dining experiences with excellent staff and delicious food. Our table was ready on arrival and we were greeted in a warm, welcoming and friendly manner. The food, however, I was really happy with the great selection of foods the menu offered. Good quality ingredients and well-cooked. I recommend Chinese salted egg custard steam bun as one of the best menu.

Will definitely be going again next time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Pailin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Before I came here I reckoned that Chinese food was so plain and tasteless. Once I put a dumpling in my mouth, I changed my mind. the food was great, same as the service. If I have a chance, I will surely go back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Mr_Bushido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shang Garden also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Shang Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing