We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Lanna Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nap in Chiangmai(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Nap In Fest(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
21
88
90
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
88
90
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight bazaarburger kingmid range hotelbreakfast buffet isegg stationpleasant stayswimming pool isle meridienthaigate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We were on a small tour and this was the hotel they used. The location is great - right next to the night market and easy to get around the area. Unfortunately, this hotel needs a badly needed update. The room size was fine, but the place was not particularly clean, nor did it
seem comfortable. Would advise you spend a few extra bucks and stay elsewhere. By the way, the photos of the room in their brochure are, at best, very creative.

Room Tip: Go across the street
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandR101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The location of this hotel is absolutely fantastic. Especially if you like shopping. The hotel is laying very close at the nightbazar. It feels also very safe in and around the hotel. There are only a lot of taxi drivers who are screaming at you when you leave the hotel. "tuktuk!!" "sir special price for you, a drive to fight of gibbon" but thats the only danger you get over you. The rooms are clean but a little bit old. It looks like a hotel what is used to be a luxery hotel but that is it not any more. But the beds are good and the price also for what you get. A good view! One negative point is the travel agent. Dont listen to her! She's only trying to sell trip packages wich are too expensive. I recommend this hotel. The staff is friendly and everything is ok.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Svenvanbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Rooms and bathrooms are clean, I'll give credit for that. However they are also very old and worn out. There is not enough lighting, beds are too soft and bouncy (when you move, your partner will feel it), and the hot water is erratic in the shower (hot,cold,hot,cold.... taking a shower is difficult!). The walls and doors are also quite thin.

The plus point is that when you walk out the front entrance, you're smack in the night market! And what a beautiful night market Chiang Mai has to offer. There's lots of sights to see every night and food everywhere! If local food doesn't suit you, there are 24hr McDonalds and Burger King around the corner as well as a 7-11. There are also many pubs, bars and restaurants geared towards tourists.

Breakfast at the hotel was adequate. For the price i paid for this hotel, I'd say its good value. However if you can afford something abit better, I'd recommend you do.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tequila888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

This hotel is ideally situated in the Night Bazaar, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are big and clean and the travel service in the lobby is good. The swimming pool is small but clean, but the sun loungers are falling apart and need replacing. The plastic covers get too hot to lie on! Some of the corridors really need repainting. One elevator was out of action when we stayed and we experienced long waits for the remaining two. The worst feature of this hotel is that internet is not available in the rooms - but only in the lobby, which was infested with lots of mosquitoes! The internet service itself was very slow.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiangmaicharlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Stayed in Junior Suite (20th Floor). Rooms are spacious, basic, slightly outdated but clean. Hotel corridors not really inviting and some rooms had paddlocks on them. Reception staff were found to be friendly enough. Breakfast was just satisfactory but the main advantage of staying at this hotel is the location of the night market. My only really complaint I had is that they do not offer an airport transfer service before 0700 hours and I ended up using the Downtown Inn hotel service which was half the price of the hotels service. I would consider using this hotel next year when I revisit Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank witty92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews