We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good for travellers.”
Review of Winner Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Winner Inn Hotel
Ranked #321 of 383 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, good for travellers.”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I didn't want to stay in a hostel but still needed something on a travellers budget and this was perfect!

+ Affordable
+ Clean
+ Secure rooms, safe location.
+ Located in the centre of Chiang Mai between the new and old city.. perfect for visiting temples or going to the night markets!
+ Friendly staff
+ Air con
+ Free breakfast

- No windows in room
- Hard mattress

Can't really complain, if we wanted a 5 star hotel then we'd expect to pay 5 star prices... We got what we needed and didn't pay over the odds! I'd recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alibella88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    38
    37
    34
    47
See reviews for
4
79
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The rooms are cleaned daily, which was a nice surprise, and you get free water. There's a small fridge, tv, vanity, and closet. My bathroom didn't have a shower curtain causing a fair bit of water to get on the floor but it was manageable.

The staff at the front desk tended to be gruff and generally unhelpful. The continental breakfast is mediocre. All in all, okay for someone who is only spending time in the room for sleeping.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well located in a quiet area not far from the night bazar. Parking is available in case you like to rent a car (i suggest u 2 do it). The rooms are clean, the air cond system is new and not noisy, the bed is big not soft with wood net to support the matress i sleept well. Bathroom is ok tv with cable. Cost x night 800 bath that in my opinion is appropriate. What I disliked is the behaviour of some guest who showted and party on the middle of the night... The door of the room are light and you will have the eco of what is happening outside... I will be back ????

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diego G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The lobby and dining room look quite grand but the room we had was almost a cupboard. No window but a few glass blocks in the wall, right beside the lift. Very limited breakfast menu.
Staff were very good, friendly and helpful. No other facilities available but if you just want somewhere to sleep it is fine.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before you book in, avoid the one with no window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaMarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

If your just looking for somewhere to stay in Chiang Mai, this place is fine. Everything was just average; service, food, location. Limited menu for breakfast, but just ok. No carpet in the hallways makes for rather noisy accommodation, but it's in a fairly quiet spot so it wasn't too bad. No view to mention. The staff weren't rude but they weren't particularly outgoing. Not a bad place to stay, but that's all it really was.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were given the accommodation through the TAT in Bangkok. Whilst I was bit dubious, we were absolutely delighted when we arrived. Wonderful staff and even had someone to take our bags (this is now a luxury in Thailand). The room was huge and very clean. We loved the location, as it was only 7 minutes to the night bazaar and walking streets. We also used the laundry service, which was cheap and excellent. The breakfasts are a bit limited, but Thailand does not do breakfast well. There is a great little pub/bar about 5 mins down the main road to the right on the corner, Ghekko bar. Does great grub, all day long. Excellent value and do not hesitate booking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ap_0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We arrived thinking we would be staying in a room with carpets and old fashioned decor (as advertised in the brochure)! However we found a newly refurbished modern room with a kingsize bed and a decent sized LCD tv! Service is adequate, they are a little abrupt but i assume this is due to the language barrier! Rooms cleaned every day and the location is perfect! Free Wifi aswel, just ask at the counter!

The downsides:
Our room looks out to a horrible looking garage on the second floor. The noise coming from it was unbearable as the windows are paper thin! The windows didnt feel very secure and only had a wobbly latch-lock! The bathroom looks lovely however there was a horrendous damp smell which I assumed was coming from the drains.
Overall the hotel exceeded my expectations but there were a few annoying things about the room!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eden r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Lai-Thai Guest House
Lai-Thai Guest House
#299 of 383 in Chiang Mai
362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Na Inn Bed & Breakfast
Na Inn Bed & Breakfast
#152 of 383 in Chiang Mai
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vipa House
Vipa House
#242 of 383 in Chiang Mai
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Guest House
The Royal Guest House
#251 of 383 in Chiang Mai
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nordwind Hotel
Nordwind Hotel
#125 of 383 in Chiang Mai
129 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inspire House Hotel & Service Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winner Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winner Inn Hotel

Property: Winner Inn Hotel
Address: 19/1 Sridornchai Road, Soi 2 | Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #321 of 383 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winner Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Winner Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winner Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing