We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sri Pat Guest House
Ranked #16 of 733 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2008

My mum and I stayed here for 4 nights and felt so happy here. It is very clean and the staff are friendly. Good location and it has a real sense of warmth about the place. The road (soi) it is on is centrally located but is still peaceful. Clean towels every day and beds are made for you. Highly recommend. 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarveyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    177
    30
    12
    7
See reviews for
47
256
49
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2008

It is a little more expensive than many others in its price range but it felt very safe, the staff were delightful and it seems well located.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonikaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2008

This little guest house is perfect to stay in for a trip to Chiang Mai. It has a family run staff that is incredibly helpful. The owner personally handles most matters and is very friendly. He assisted in booking tours, getting taxis, and getting the best prices. Very trustworthy place too. Location is great - walking distance to the main streets. Location has nearby internet cafe, massage place, and nightlife. Rooms were moderate - had only basic amenities but were kept very clean. Nothing flashy, but the service is worth the stay.

  • Liked — staff
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2007

This family run guesthouse was the best we stayed at in Thailand

Positives:
Guesthouse was run by three generations and from grandma to the grandkids everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful. Even non-family staff was delightful.

The room and bathroom were spotless and very fancy. We felt like we were staying at a luxury hotel.

The satelite TV had more channels than any other hotel we stayed at, all the news channel we could ask for including Al Jazeera English and all the good sports channels.

Breakfast was great with many selections to choose from.

The travel desk was staffed by a delightful Kathoey (transvestite) who did a great job organizing tours for us and giving us advice on getting to a flower festival that was going on when we were there. The tour and cooking class we arranged with them were great.

It was very easy to meet other guests during breakfast, everyone was very nice.

It was located in a nice neighborhood. We used the local tailor and laundress and they did a nice job.

Negatives:
I did order phad thai for lunch one day and it was not good. The fried rice was good, however.

  • Liked — Great rooms and staff
  • Disliked — No wifi, Phad thai wasn't good
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Tembas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2007

We stayed here for 4 nights in February and really truly enjoyed our stay. The Guesthouse is good value, the rooms are clean, the staff are friendly, the location is fabulous and breakfasts were good! I would not hesitate to recommend this guesthouse to anyone.
Thanks Sri-Pat, we hope to be back one day soon!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, UK
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2007

My boyfriend and I booked a few nights at Sri Pat as a result of recommendations on trip advisor and we were really pleased with the place. Homely atmosphere, very good breakfasts and most importantly the location is superb as a base for exploring the city. Highly recommend the 'House' restaurant / tapas bar around the corner! Our stay was made special by the management and staff who were more than happy to accomodate any requests, including adding days to our stay and storing our rucksacks when we went off trekking. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dev0nLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
377 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2006

Very good value. Friendly, helpful staff. When one of our group needed to go to the hospital, the owner's son drove him and his wife to the hospital. Good breakfasts included; they are flexible if you want something special (e.g., all fruit). Lots of small shops, restaurants, hotels, laundries, Internet cafes nearby. We would return.

  • Liked — Friendly, helpful staff
  • Disliked — Rooms were basic
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.2 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#23 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#57 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.7 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#40 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rustic River Boutique
Rustic River Boutique
#20 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
#3 of 822 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.5 mi away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#13 of 733 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Pat Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Pat Guest House

Property: Sri Pat Guest House
Address: 16 Soi 7 Moon Muang Rd, Sri Phum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 733 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Pat Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sri Pat Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Pat Guest House Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing