We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Sri Pat! Great start to our Thailand vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sri Pat Guest House
Ranked #18 of 777 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I loved this hotel! It was a perfect start for our trip in Thailand! The staff was friendly and helpful, though...I wish they were more honest with the quality of the tours they have brochures for. The two we booked through them were mediocre, though not terrible.

Perfect location close to everything, however I got woken up in the morning by the sounds of the passing scooters.

Overall I would definitely recommend! We will be back next time we are in Chiangmai!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Sri Pat Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

A great hotel, located on Soi 7 Moon Muang Rd. Chiang Mai. Great location in the Old Town, with fantastic friendly staff. We stayed for 6 nights and highly recommend this hotel. Rooms were big and very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Location is good. floor, stairs of polished teak. very small swimming pool, more of decoration value. No room service, not even for carrying your luggage to room which on 2nd or 3rd floor & no lift.
Highly commercialized management, charges Five BHT for printing one page, tries to sell various tours at so called reduced prices which are higher than market, will get you a motorbike from a shady dealer having ill maintained bike at higher rental. Limited staff, cleaning of rooms takes long time; non co-operative management, but always smiling Fai & kai in reception.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_acm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The deluxe rooms are beautiful, comfortable and quiet. Tasteful furniture complements the luxury of a balcony overlooking a quiet courtyard. Staying in these rooms was a highlight of our trip.
The standard rooms, unfortunately, are not as nice. Still, the standard rooms facing the deluxe rooms provide clean, quiet and inexpensive accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KABettenhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Sri Pat was recommended to us by friends and it didn't disappoint. Lovely hotel with clean rooms at affordable price points. My mom stayed in the deluxe room and my husband and I shared the standard. Deluxe was nicer with wood floors, furniture and decor as well as larger balcony with lush plants. Standard was same size just with tile and smaller balcony.

Breakfasts are great! Highly recommend ham egg cheese sandwich and banana pancakes.

Massages just to right when exiting are fabulous and low cost.

Wifi is strong.

We would definitely recommend Sri Pat guesthouse!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lisakav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Travelled with hubby & 2 kids.

Conveniently located in city of Changmai, surrounded with restaurants, market etc. Well maintained with good standard of cleanliness for guesthouse. Staff well versed in English, very helpful & friendly.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Kristy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed 4 nights here with our 10 years old son. The extra bed was prepared before our arrival with a reasonable price and it is comfortable.
The staff are friendly and considerate. There is a young and tall lady in the frontdesk and she is extremely helpful.
Breakfast costs 135 Baht/pax and is worth of the money because there are many choices and all of them are home-made, delicious and in good quality.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YKY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.6 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#55 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,326 reviews
0.5 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#31 of 388 in Chiang Mai
970 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chedi Home
Chedi Home
#6 of 777 in Chiang Mai
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#14 of 777 in Chiang Mai
862 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
#4 of 888 in Chiang Mai
667 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arte House
Arte House
#16 of 777 in Chiang Mai
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Pat Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Pat Guest House

Address: 16 Soi 7 Moon Muang Rd, Sri Phum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 777 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £23 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Pat Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sri Pat Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Pat Guest House Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing