We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing and good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
Ranked #73 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2012

The look of reception area does no justice to the quality of rooms they provide. First, I was in doubt why I did not choose the free-standing cottage but upon entering our suite, I was glad I did not. It was an amazing 2-room suite! They provide 2 free bottles of water every day. Every room has its private balcony and their bed & closets were huge!

A bit farther from downtown but their free shuttle service makes up for it. Once I made my first trip to downtown, I was glad we chose this hotel because it does not have the hustle and bustle. It's quiet and calm and relaxing. We bought the breakfast deal and it's worth it. The buffet has a good assortment and right next to it is a pool, which we enjoyed for a few days. It was helpful that the restaurant was open at all times.

Language barrier is an issue but their staff is very respectful and helpful. They even fulfilled my request to use the shuttle prior to their designated time period, which I appreciated a lot.

Note: do not book your tours with the guy who sits next to the reception (he's not connected to the hotel!). He's not only more expensive than those you can find in Downtown but he also provides no refund in case you have to cancel it (like I had to since I fell sick the day of the tour!) Wherever you go, it's a good thing to inquire about cancellation policies! My husband somehow squeezed our 50% of our payment but I'd have preferred to avoid such arguments!

Overall, a great hotel. we will be back!

Room Tip: Choose the cottages if you mind the stairs but know that the suites are double in size relative to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20TinTin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurasiaChiangMai, Manager at Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Sir / Madam
Thank you very much for staying at Eurasia Hotel Chiang Mai. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during staying with us. We would like to thank you again for your comments, which is helping us to improve our services.
Looking forward to serve you and your friends in near future.

Best Regards

Best Regards,
Sakthip Kalambasuta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 19 nights in October 2012.

Loved every moment of it, I had the bungalow whch was very relaxing and quiet.

The overall serivice was great and not to mention the food..... the free shuttle to downtown is a nice touch.

I recomment this hotel to anyone who is looking to get away from the daily busy routine....

Loved every minute of it,,, hell, I may even come back to Chaing Mai and stay here another 19 nights...

Thank You Euroasia for making my vacation such an enjoyable time...

Jaime from USA...

Room Tip: If you are looking for a relaxing and quiet time full of nature, then look no further.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurasiaChiangMai, Manager at Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Dear Sir / Madam
Thank you very much for staying at Eurasia Hotel Chiang Mai. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during staying with us. We would like to thank you again for your comments, which is helping us to improve our services.
Looking forward to serve you and your friends in near future.

Best Regards

Best Regards,
Sakthip Kalambasuta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed here in October 2012 for 4 nights, The hotel is a little out of Chiang Mai beside a highway not many shops accessable near by. However the hotel is nice and quiet, individual little cottage/bungalows very comfortable containing the usual essentials tv, fridge, safe etc. Nice and quiet on a night time to sleep. Free shuttle from hotel to chiang mai runs day and night useful for going down to the night bazzar.
Had breakfast one morning, quite basic not much to write about did not have breakfast there again. Hotel staff semi helpful think there was a slight language barrier with some reception staff in comparison to others,
Only fault with this hotel was in our cottage no 911 the main door handle kept falling off or getting stuck meaning we couldnt get out of the cottage, reported it and the staff attended to it however a few days later the same thing happened. We struggled to get out for about 5 minutes, fortunatley a maid noticed our struggle through the glass and opened the door from the outside,
However it was a nice quiet hotel in chiang mai for a very resonable price

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dani m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurasiaChiangMai, Manager at Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Sir / Madam
Thank you very much for staying at Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during staying with us. We would like to thank you for your comments which is helping us to improve our services.
Looking forward to serve you again in near future

Best Regards

Best Regards,
Sakthip Kalambasuta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Hotel is a bit off track but with its free shuttle, going around was still easy. The environment was calm and peaceful. We stayed at the 'Cottage' type accommodation and paid a price that did not include breakfast. Staff performance was okay cos there was no absolute necessity to make long communication. Overall ,this is a good hotel and I surely will re-visit it again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dennis757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurasiaChiangMai, Manager at Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Dear Sir / Madam
Thank you very much for staying at Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during staying with us. We would like to thank you for your comments which is helping us to improve our services.
Looking forward to serve you again in near future

Best Regards

Best Regards,
Sakthip Kalambasuta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here in February for the second time. Staff are helpful, rooms are always clean, the pool is standard. Breakfast is varied though average. Lots of mosquitoes here though. About a 15 minute ride into downtown as the hotel is off the beaten path.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKMURR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurasiaChiangMai, Manager at Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Sir / Madam
Thank you very much for staying at Eurasia Hotel Chiang Mai. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during staying with us. We would like to thank you again for your comments, which is helping us to improve our services.
Looking forward to serve you and your friends in near future.

Best Regards

Best Regards,
Sakthip Kalambasuta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel was very nice. We stayed for 3 nights. They have a shuttle service that runs from around 7am to 10pm for free. If you want to stay out later in Chiang Mai, then it'll probably be around 100 Baht each to get back or less. We didn't spend a lot of time on the hotel grounds, but it had a pool and American style breakfast. The staff was very helpful when we wanted to go on an elephant excursion. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelkid989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed at the Eurasia both pre- and post North Thailand tour enabling us to experience a cottage which was quite roomy, clean and quiet as well as a suite in the main building which was also large and comfortable. The suite had a slight mildew odor which needed airing out but otherwise a great experience. The staff was extremely accommodating with our check out late evening flight allowing us the use of the pool/shower and changing area prior to leaving for the airport. The free shuttle into the old city was convenient but tuk-tuks were easy and cheap as well. We hope to definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.6 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#48 of 394 in Chiang Mai
947 reviews
2.2 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#89 of 394 in Chiang Mai
291 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#52 of 394 in Chiang Mai
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
2 mi away
Casa Marocc Hotel By Andacura
Casa Marocc Hotel By Andacura
#85 of 394 in Chiang Mai
34 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Grand Napat
The Grand Napat
#72 of 394 in Chiang Mai
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel

Address: 1 Likkasithradvidhee Road,Nong Pakrang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £28 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurasia Hotel is a Resort in Town only 10 minutes from Chiangmai is famous Night Bazaar, 20 minutes from Chiangmai International Airport and 5 minutes from Chiangmai Railway Station. Designed in European and Asian style, suitable for Thai and European guests. The Resort accommodation has personal cottages available. Ideal for individual stays, honeymooners, families, group tours or business meetings.We do provide free shuttle bus to the city 4 times a day please contact at the front desk to check time table and book in advance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurasia Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing