We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
89
86
26
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
86
26
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscottage roomthe cottagesbangkok hospitalcar parking facilitya free shuttle bussuper highwayelephant excursioncentral festivalextremely helpful staffbig roomhotel areaminute drivelike coming homethe hotel offersclean poollovely little hotelstayed in this hotel for nights
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our 3 day stay in Chiang Mai in this quiet hotel in a mature garden. It is not centrally located and there are no nice restaurants nearby but you can take the hotel shuttle into town and still enjoy the nightmarket. The rooms are very big and with a good breakfast and a nice pool this is a very nice place to stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Tanja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirilanna755, Manager at Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Khun Tanja V,

Thank you very much for your choosen to staying with us and thank you so much for writing a good comments about our hotel during your trip in Chinag Mai .We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time hear. Hope to service you in the next time kha.

Kind Regards,


Nantana Khuanphet
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Let's start with the good stuff. Big rooms in hotel, I mean really big, probably double the size of other equivalent hotels in Thailand I've stayed at. 2x aircon in the rooms as well & good wifi all around the property. I missed the shuttle one morning by a few hours & asked for them to call me a taxi, instead they took me for free in the hotel van to my 3 different stops, the last of which is 20mins away in the hills - much appreciated!
Now for the areas they let themselves down: no airport pickup as promised, no fridge in the room, they stopped giving me daily drinking water halfway through the week & didn't restart, the buffet breakfast is average but not dissimilar from many of had in Thailand, the staff don't speak much English but I found them genuinely trying to be helpful, & lastly the location is horrible but that's not something they can help. It's a fair distance away from everything & there are no real shops / resteraunts within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebigpuppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurasiaChiangMai, Manager at Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Sir / Madam
Thank you very much for staying at Eurasia Hotel Chiang Mai. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during staying with us. We would like to thank you again for your comments, which is helping us to improve our services.
Looking forward to serve you and your friends in near future.

Best Regards

Best Regards,
Sakthip Kalambasuta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We brought a party of 56 school students and 9 staff here as a base for a 4 day trip visiting hill-tribes and as such it was an excellent choice.
We stayed in the cottages, which are a lovely way to stay, and gave the students a nice feeling of independence (and allowed the staff to feel a little more cut-off from them...!) The accommodation is superb, except the shower which wouldn't run hot - but, hey, little things. The food was okay, with decent breakfasts, and a wide selection of ice cream which pleased the students... The pool is a little small but pleasant and clean.
The main drawback seems to be the location, which certainly is a way out of the city centre, but this wasn't too much of a problem for us. A bigger draw back was the lack of local amenities - the shop at the end of the road is slightly bizarre and seems more focused on wholesale rather than small purchases.
The staff were always willing to help, but I found their grasp of English a little patchy (I'm not being a Typical Brit Abroad here; if you work in a hotel your English should be good enough to know what I mean when I ask for a receipt) - one of my favourite examples of this was when one of our party ordered an Amaretto towards the end of the evening and, after about a half-hour wait, was brought a (admittedly very tasty) omelette and chips......

Room Tip: Cottages are lovely and come with umbrellas & torches - make sure you take them with you to the bar!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmJayLambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurasiaChiangMai, Manager at Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Sir / Madam
Thank you very much for staying at Eurasia Hotel Chiang Mai. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during staying with us. We would like to thank you again for your comments, which is helping us to improve our services.
Looking forward to serve you and your friends in near future.

Best Regards

Best Regards,
Sakthip Kalambasuta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here for a few nights while I was recovering from a bug I got in Laos. The cottage we had was clean and spacious, if dated and a bit old. We had to have a room with two twin beds despite booking a double because nothing else was available. The pool area is nice, and the grounds were very quiet (not many people staying here.) The biggest downside to this place is the location, which is well out of the city and away from any restaurants. Since I wasn't feeling well and didn't have the energy to go into the city, we ended up ordering from the hotel restaurant quite a bit. It was pricey and the food was only so-so (and I think they gave my husband food poisoning at one point.) We moved to another place closer to the city once I had my strength back and wished we had started there. Perhaps if you have a car this is a good place to stay, but overall I think there are better options in town for the same price.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tcldenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurasiaChiangMai, Manager at Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Sir / Madam
Thank you very much for staying at Eurasia Hotel Chiang Mai. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during staying with us. We would like to thank you again for your comments, which is helping us to improve our services.
Looking forward to serve you and your friends in near future.

Best Regards

Best Regards,
Sakthip Kalambasuta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We booked 3 nights at the Eurasia Hotel we were picked up from the airport by the hotel transport and taken to the hotel when we arrived and walked into reception we were thinking to ourselves what have we let our selves in for we checked in and were given the keys to room 915 a bungalow in the grounds which we had booked as opposed to the main hotel the receptionist pointed in the direction of our room it was around 9 in the evening so was dark with very little light we wandered round and after a couple of minutes looking lost a member of staff spotted us and took us to our room it had a small veranda style patio with a table and 2 chairs with french doors to enter i unlocked the door and switched on the light and there it was in all its glory an absolute gem....... OR..... at least it was a little gem when it was furnished back in the 1970s the 2 single beds (we had requested a double but not the end of the world) were nothing like the pictures with blue bed covers they were drab and uninviting as was all the hand painted furniture and the radio which was set into the bedside table looked like it came from a mk 2 ford cortina the bathroom had a grill over an open window which did stop mozzies getting in but did not stop dust and grit getting through which was on the floor and bath. the safe was a large key operated cash box which was not very securly fixed Having said that the fridge was reasonably new and the room was relativly clean we stayed just one night and booked into a hotel in the city ( the Duangtawan which was more modern but dirtier see my review of this hotel) many of the other guests looked if they were local workers as many of them were dressed in the same uniform so wether hotel is unable to attract tourists so is occupied by local workers is a possibility this could be a paradise haven with a good make over to bring it up to todays standard i would certainly return if this was the case

Room Tip: Pay a little more ang go the the Meriden
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cottage21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurasiaChiangMai, Manager at Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Sir / Madam
Thank you very much for staying at Eurasia Hotel Chiang Mai. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during staying with us. We would like to thank you again for your comments, which is helping us to improve our services.
Looking forward to serve you and your friends in near future.

Best Regards

Best Regards,
Sakthip Kalambasuta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews