We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yaang Come is a small but v pretty oasis.”
Review of Yaang Come Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yaang Come Village
Ranked #43 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yaang Come is a small but v pretty oasis.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The whole place is over run by Mosquitos but the staff do the best by spraying nightly which isn't good for the throat.
It is in a great location - a short tuk tuk ride from the sights and also best riverside restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    223
    61
    27
    20
See reviews for
244
396
44
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The grounds here are striking - very beautiful. The staff was very nice and very helpful assisting us with getting our tours set up. The location was ideal for us - close to the busier parts of the city but located in a quiet area. The rooms are large and a bit austere but quite comfortable.

Room Tip: If you stay try to get a room on the second floor as it might help with the mosquitos (always a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pseudorabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Set in a beautiful location - not too busy in Chiang Mai. The grounds are green and the pool is huge. The staff are friendly and the service is second to none. The rooms are clean and spacious. It's very hard to fault this place. Great value and will stay again when I'm back in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Yaang Come Village embraces traditional Lanna style of service from its staff's uniform to the room's architecture. Staff were very friendly and most have a good command of English. Cold towels and a cold tea will welcome you upon arrival. Rooms are very beautiful with wood carved pieces. Beds are comfortable, rooms are big and spacious. Bathroom is perfect, huge and clean. It is a refreshing alternative to other stiff de luxe hotels in the area. Squirrels and singing birds will greet you in your private balcony in the morning while having your cup of coffee. A restaurant outside is one of Chiang Mai's best (Whole Earth Restaurant),worth trying. A bike rental shop is located just beside the resort and is very convenient for bike returns. We rented a motorbike for a more leisurely stroll around the city. Resort is also just a 5 minute walk to the Night Market. Airport transfers are available at 300 THB/one way. Downsides were only the following: lousy breakfast selection and mosquitoes are everywhere, but this goes on all over Chiang Mai. Resort knows this fully well enough to have fly swatters and insecticides inside the closet.

Room Tip: Buy a insecticide repellant at the front desk as soon as you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsccip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Every time I go to Chiang Mai I always stay here. It has a very personal feel to it. The staff are so friendly and it is like a little oasis on its own. There is a vegetarian restaurant out side (if it is still there) a short walk to the night market.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, Mn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed at Yaang Come Village at the end of March 2014. Our week there, and in Chiang Mai, was magical. Yaang Come is a collection of traditional Thai looking buildings housing about four units each. We were looking for something Thai-- not like something we'd get in the USA dropped into Thailand. We got exactly what we wanted. It was like a resort in the city.
*Lovely flowers and trees.
*Wonderful pool to come to after a day of touring.
*Spacious unit with good bed and bathroom.
*Friendly, helpful staff...most of whom spoke some English. The front desk staff was always ready with suggestions and ways to help ( such as making phone calls for us, storing luggage on our last day after we checked out 12 hours before our plane left).
* Nutritious breakfasts served every morning.
*The location is spectacular-- only steps away from the night market.

As everywhere in Chiang Mai there are mosquitoes to deal with here. If that is a problem for you then perhaps a more Western style hotel might be a better choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolf54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 381 in Chiang Mai
2,059 reviews
2.2 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.7 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 381 in Chiang Mai
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#31 of 381 in Chiang Mai
946 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#26 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaang Come Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaang Come Village

Property: Yaang Come Village
Address: 90/3 Sridonchai Rd | Changkhlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaang Come Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yaang Come Village boasts of Thai architectural buildings amidst verdant greens which shelter various exotic birds and squirrels. It is truly an oasis of beauty surrounded by an ever-increasing area of new high rise hotels. The hotel embodies the charm and elegance of its picturesque surroundings. The traditional Lanna ambiance engulfs you into a peaceful retreat. Guests are ushered in with warm and friendly hospitality. Exceptional accommodation facilities make memorable stay for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Yaang Come Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yaang Come Village Hotel Chiang Mai
Yaang Come Village Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing