We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cozy Thai traditional feeling close to the central of Chiang mai”
Review of Yaang Come Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yaang Come Village
Ranked #45 of 386 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Love this small hotel we stay there for 3 times 4-6 days trip when we visited Chiang Mai.
Staff very friendly and helpful we had welcome drink ,small tray of flowers and fruit welcome room.
Good breakfast and dinner also close to the shopping area night bazaar and other market close to everything.We had a great time every time we stay there. And will return there again for more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoyokaemsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
There are newer reviews for Yaang Come Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great care has been taken to make the hotel like a traditional Lanna hostelry, giving the impression of autenticity without sacrificing any comfort. Great care has been taken over every detail.
Confortable stay, very pleasant room, delightful garden surrounding a nice pool. Well situated, close to the night bazaar. Staff friendly and helpful.
Standard breakfast buffet, served in a pleasant traditional open room. A real oasis in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuliana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We've been to Thailand 5 times but 1st time in Chiang mai, we wanted to go experience the Songran Water festival. We spend 6 nights @ Yaang Come and wasn't too impressed especially considering we paid over $100/ night, which is considered expensive, you can get a decent hotel for $50 or less. We had 3 families with 2 toddlers. The hotel itself is old and a bit outdated but it did have a nice traditional style and the lush garden was nice feel. We got bite the most in our rooms, not good if you have a toddler and you have to spray bug spray b4 going to bed every night, for a 4 stars resort, you'd think they would do more to contain the mosquito, but we understand it's Thailand, we been to a nice resort in Mexico and never had any issues regarding the mosquito bc they would actually spray repellents late nights around the hotel. The pool was very small, great for children but nothing special for the adults.. the resort food was nice but expensive ($5 for orange juice)! Breakfast food was good and enough variety. The location was perfect, close to everything and can walk to the night market, massages and other restaurants nearby.. also, there's no elevator ;( we had to lift our toddlers with strollers up to our rooms... not that big of an issue for us we needed to workout anyways... bTW - NO gym! If you need a place to sleep, this will do but you can find cheaper accommodations near by with paying the price. The staff's aren't as accommodating, example during breakfast our toddlers were playing with these water buckets and the staff in the restaurants were annoyed... seriously? they're kids - what did you expect them to do?? It's not kid friendly that's for sure... if you've got small children - this is not the place...also, we'd ask for ice during while we're lounging in the pool, they actually charged us for ice, OMG... it's ice how expensive can it be?? 30 baht?? It's not the price, it's the convenient and it's super annoying to me to charge for such small items?? Good thing we didn't ask for extra shampoo/ conditioners... to me this is not what 4 stars resorts do... I've been to other 4 - stars and by far the best service... the service was the worst we've had overall Thailand trips we been to.. except for the receptionist girls in the front, they were very sweet. I picked this hotel bc of the reviews and I was disappointed!!! I wouldn't go back....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandlover8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We LOVE this little oasis in the middle of Chiang Mai, right down the street from the night bazaar but tucked back far enough that the hustle and bustle can't be seen or heard. The gardens are lovely, the room elegant, staff superb and location perfect. I would only ask one favor of the staff....please don't let the dog out to bark before 9am :) Thank you that the construction going on next door doesn't start till after 10am. We come back every year and I look forward to visiting my Thailand home soon.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms that face the pool are nice. I like the second floor, even though it means taking...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fizzy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is beautiful, and the staff are outstanding. You are made to feel most welcome, always greeted with a smile. Breakfast is excellent, as is housekeeping and the grounds in general. There is a turndown service which is also a nice touch.

The only small point would be that upon checkout (and we were in a rush to get to the airport) we were forced to wait in the lobby while a member of housekeeping checked our room for damages. In all our experience of traveling to upscale hotels around the world, we have never experienced this, which we found a bit odd and off-putting.

Other than that we absolutely loved our stay and would definitely recommend to anyone passing through Chiang Mai!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theLUXpeditioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Beautiful grounds, warm and inviting rooms that are well laid out, lovely pool and fabulously located just near the night market. Staff were attentive, personable and courteous. They even placed a pineapple decorated with various fruits in our room for my husband who had celebrated his birthday just a few days before. The only slight comment is that breakfast wasn't up to the standard of other hotels we've stayed at during our trip. I had jasmine tea on my first morning which was lovely only to be told very abruptly that they didn't have it on the following 2 mornings, which was simply not true. Other than that a good hotel, well located and good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonaplatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

While it is not a 5 star hotel, it is a very good 3 to 4 star. The rooms are comfortable, rustic and roomy enough. Could use some updating, but no complaints. There are a limited amount of outlets, but they do provide a power bar to plug in multiple devices. The grounds are very green and well kept. It is like a mini Oasis in the middle of town. restaurant food is good enough that you don't mind eating there for lunch at the pool. The breakfast is very good and they serve real orange juice, not the fake kind. The best thing though is the location, which is right by the south end of the night market. Plenty of shops close by, and 7 eleven within 2 blocks either direction. Tons of restaurants within walking distance that are highly rated. I would stay again in a heartbeat and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Small boutique hotel, so all rooms are close to everything. Ground floor is my preference.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TedKuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.2 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.7 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 386 in Chiang Mai
982 reviews
0.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#31 of 386 in Chiang Mai
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 386 in Chiang Mai
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaang Come Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaang Come Village

Address: 90/3 Sridonchai Rd | Changkhlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#31 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £60 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaang Come Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yaang Come Village boasts of Thai architectural buildings amidst verdant greens which shelter various exotic birds and squirrels. It is truly an oasis of beauty surrounded by an ever-increasing area of new high rise hotels. The hotel embodies the charm and elegance of its picturesque surroundings. The traditional Lanna ambiance engulfs you into a peaceful retreat. Guests are ushered in with warm and friendly hospitality. Exceptional accommodation facilities make memorable stay for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Yaang Come Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yaang Come Village Hotel Chiang Mai
Yaang Come Village Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing