We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful oasis in the middle of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yaang Come Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yaang Come Village
Ranked #41 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful oasis in the middle of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

Very nice and quiet hotel in a small beautiful garden with pool just in the middle of the city. Walking distance to all the things you need. Thai design, large rooms with a charming décor. Friendly staff that made us feels at home at once.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank softish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    215
    60
    27
    19
See reviews for
238
391
42
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Heilbronn, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

Stayed there in October last year, very good location, You can walk to the night market, no need for Tuk Tuk. Owner, an older lady, is very nice and also talks to the guests. The rooms are nice and clean, breakfast buffet is okay, not to much choice but enouph.
Swimming pool is a bit small but for that size hotel its okay. Best is the location, quiet and still withing walkin distance to night bazar and shopping. We stayed only 2 nights, but next time for sure longer. Booked the room direct with hotel, but last minute rate was even better.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asiatique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeist, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

We stayed for a small week in Yaang Come and we enjoyed it very much. Lovely personel, great service. Nice pool & sweet dining (and breakfast / lunch) room. The rooms are large, clean and luxury. The airconditioning is welcome and we used it all the time. It was hot outside, and comfortably cool inside. Fresh fruit was placed in our room every day, which tasted great. What can I say more. Beautifull hotel, beautifull garden allover and close to the night market and Hi-Hello square. If we visit Chiang Mai again, we come back to Yaang Come definitely!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maaike_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

This hotel is only 5' by feet from the night bazaar. though the very central location, you never feel really in the city thanks to the greenery around. The swimming pool is very nice and the service is great. Last but not least, having a diner with 4 kids family is sometimes a bit challenging: we've found all kind of food in the restaurant so we could have diner 4 times there and it was never boring.

Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ritchisingap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

My husband and I stay at Yaang Come Village for 4nights at the end of May....no where near long enough!
From the moment the taxi turned into the drive into a beautiful green oasis we both said "Wow"! The beautiful girl who welcomed us & checked us in..served us iced lemongrass tea & a cold towel was very professional and friendly we knew we had choose the right place.
Yaang Come is a beautiful Thai Lanna style accommodation. You do not want to call it a Hotel as it feels very homely and intimate.
The staff were amazing...very pleasant, helpful to your every need but not intrusive at all.
As we were there during a time of unrest in Thailand we were the only guests for the first two nights but we were not inconvenienced at all...we still got first class service with a full team of staff just as if they had a full village to look after.
The location -fantastic...food -fantastic...pool and lobby -fantastic...the rooms -fantastic with lots of beautiful touches that you will just have to go and experience.
I really could go on forever. To highly recommend Yaang Come Village to my best friend or anyone I meet (which I all ready have done) I would not hesitate at all.
I will definitely be staying here again when I return.
Thank you to ALL the staff at Yaang Come Village for making our stay very welcoming. Thank you to the wonderful young lady who checked us in and always had time to ask about our day (love your smile) and to the friendly young man at the bar by the pool, we enjoyed your chats by the pool and you always knew the right time to serve us a cold Heineken. I wish I could remember your names but I'm sure we will meet again!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2go123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Rair
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

A great place. Manages to retain all the nice atmosphere of a small guest house but with the service, rooms and standards of a five star. Probably the best pomelo salad I've had in Thailand. If you want somewhere that gives you a green oasis while exploring the city in the hot season, this is hard to beat.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKKtraveller31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2010

We loved both, this hotel and Chiang Mai. We arrived in the morning and our rooms were ready. The location could not be better, just a few steps from the night market and many great options for eating out. We rented scooters from the place next to this hotel and also highly recommend it. The whole entire hotel staff was always pleasant and ready to help. We only stayed for 2 nights but we will be back and use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBC3691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
0.6 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#42 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaang Come Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaang Come Village

Property: Yaang Come Village
Address: 90/3 Sridonchai Rd | Changkhlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#28 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaang Come Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yaang Come Village boasts of Thai architectural buildings amidst verdant greens which shelter various exotic birds and squirrels. It is truly an oasis of beauty surrounded by an ever-increasing area of new high rise hotels. The hotel embodies the charm and elegance of its picturesque surroundings. The traditional Lanna ambiance engulfs you into a peaceful retreat. Guests are ushered in with warm and friendly hospitality. Exceptional accommodation facilities make memorable stay for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yaang Come Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yaang Come Village Hotel Chiang Mai
Yaang Come Village Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing