We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Yaang Come Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yaang Come Village
Ranked #38 of 383 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We recently stayed at Yaang Come Village. We are frequent travellers to Thailand but had never been to Chiang Mai before. After doing a lot of research we decided on Yaang Come Village. The location was good in that it was close to the night bazaar where you can get great food. It was also close to the river and the old town which was good.
We booked this resort because it advertised a private balcony. Be careful though because on arrival we were shown to a dinghy ground floor room with a tiny balcony at the back up against a brick wall covered by bamboo. After making a complaint we were moved to a room that was a bit brighter but still with a tiny balcony looking out on a wall covered with bamboo. When we complained we were told "oh very busy" even though we had booked the room months before. We found the staff quite insincere which is disappointing to say the least in The Land of Smiles.
Breakfast was also was a disappointment as was the service.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonkersHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    227
    62
    27
    20
See reviews for
246
402
44
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

This is the 2nd time we stayed here, and it slightly disappointed this time. Location is superb, rooms are very nice, bed comfy, grounds and exterior well kept. Breakfast is good. The issue: there is a serious problem with mosquitos, which the hotel couldn't seem to control. We had to fight them ourselves,every time we entered the room. We were also told that each room is limited in the number of daily towels and drinking water, which we felt was petty, considering the price and level of hotel. If these issues are overcome, we'd be happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Lovely place, incredibly attentive staff and excellent food.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABU DHABI
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2010

My husband & I stayed here for a week. It is a really beautiful place and very family orientated.

The food is the best I have ever tasted and the staff are all very helpful and friendly. This hotel is a must if you are traveling to Chiang Mai. it is very central and only about five minutes walk from the night bazarr.

Really brilliant place

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Nice botique style hotel. Large nicely decorated rooms. Nice pool (15 meters-long enough for laps). Friendly staff. Right next door to an excellent restaurant (The Whole Earth) and two blocks off the Night Market for very easy access to everything. The breakfast buffet ( included) was very excellent, with all types of food for every eater. The only thing that was not great was the hotel staff told us that tours and transportation were available only through the hotel, which we knew wasnt true. Just walk out to the street and negotiate a taxi or song-tau. Very safe and a quiet oasis just off the night market.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We spent five nights here exploring Chiang Mai and would highly recommend it. The traditional architecture makes a stay here a great experience. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The property is clean. The staff is wonderful and service is excellent. The location is great for exploring the night market and the ancient city. Couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimInDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobingen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2010

we had a wonderful week in this hotel, very friendly staff

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heinz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.2 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.7 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 383 in Chiang Mai
962 reviews
0.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#30 of 383 in Chiang Mai
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#12 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,068 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 383 in Chiang Mai
1,828 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaang Come Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaang Come Village

Property: Yaang Come Village
Address: 90/3 Sridonchai Rd | Changkhlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#28 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaang Come Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yaang Come Village boasts of Thai architectural buildings amidst verdant greens which shelter various exotic birds and squirrels. It is truly an oasis of beauty surrounded by an ever-increasing area of new high rise hotels. The hotel embodies the charm and elegance of its picturesque surroundings. The traditional Lanna ambiance engulfs you into a peaceful retreat. Guests are ushered in with warm and friendly hospitality. Exceptional accommodation facilities make memorable stay for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Yaang Come Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yaang Come Village Hotel Chiang Mai
Yaang Come Village Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing