We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time at Sleep Guesthouse!”
Review of Sleep Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
charlottetown
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful time at Sleep Guesthouse!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I came with my wife to Chiang Mai not knowing were we're going to stay.
After two night in a very uncomfortable place, we decided to move to the Sleep Guesthouse.
John and Jai, the owners, are great, very nice, hospitable and helpful.
The rooms are very clean, and organized with good taste.
Great location, very central and yet quiet.
We stayed for four nights and hope they'll have room when we return to Chiang Mai.

Room Tip: Book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ori_Rev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep-guesthouse, Owner at Sleep Guesthouse, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
We would like thank you guys for staying with us.
You guys were wonderful guests and we enjoyed talking to you about your experiences and we learned so much from your cheerful outlook.

You guys were pleasure to have as guests.

Jaee & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
133
31
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We choose this guest house because they had only very good comments (not many so far because they opened only 3 months ago) and we were not disappointed at all!!!
The rooms are nice, clean, with A/C, hot shower and breakfast inlcuded. The location is good with restaurants and bars around, a small market as well, everything you might need is 5 minutes walk. They might not be the cheapest in Chiang Mai but it was worth the price and still very cheap for the quality. We were staying for 2 nights before going to Sukothai, and we were coming back to Chiang Mai after for 2 more nights, the only question for us was if they had rooms available for us!! No hesitations we wanted to stay there again!!
What really made the difference was the owners, they were so kind and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. We were going to another hotel for our last night in Chiang mai and without asking them they called the hotel to check if they had a pick up service, as they didn't they called a tuk-tuk for us and got a really good price. We were really impressed.
We don't write reviews so often but they deserved an amazing review because they're doing a fantastic job. Thanks again to them for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilou1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep-guesthouse, Owner at Sleep Guesthouse, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
It was a pleasure to have had you at our guest, especially as we could welcome you for a second time. I hope the Resort on the last night was a good experience.


Jaee & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My friend and I stayed here for nights and it was probably the best place we stayed at in Thailand. The rooms are really modern and clean. The bathroom is clean too. Breakfast is made to order and best of all the owners are sooooo lovely and helpful! We asked them so many questions and they told us places to visit, how much we should pay for taxis etc. They even went to the pharmacy for me and another guest who got stomach bugs and offered to send my bracelet that I had left there to my home. The location is great and you have to visit the Cafe Arte which is a minute away from this guest house! It's lovely. Thank you to the owners, you've made our trip in Chiang Mai so much better!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbchoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep-guesthouse, Owner at Sleep Guesthouse, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
You Ladies were a pleasure to have as our guest. And we would like to tread our guest the way we would like to be treated when we are in a different country. And defiantly our friends from Art house just 100 meters down the road offer excellent coffee and are super friendly.

Hope to meet again in the near future


Jaee & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I had the pleasure of staying for two nights at Sleep Guesthouse and I loved it. The rooms are spacious, modern, and so clean! And it felt like such a treat to have a lovely duvet to snuggle up with in bed. I really felt the comforts of home here! The location was perfect, down a small street that was quiet at night but close to many attractions. The owners were great as well. This is the third Chiang Mai accommodation I've stayed in and it is by far the best value. I will definitely be coming back whenever I am in Chiang Mai!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderwithmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep-guesthouse, Owner at Sleep Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Chiang Mai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed twice at Sleep Guesthouse in December 2013, for a total of 7 nights. The guesthouse is all new and done up in a beautiful new style, deviating from Chiang Mai's ever present Lanna style in a refreshing way. The rooms are spacious, have very comfortable beds and (!!!) real duvets. There is also a hot shower and a nice new bathroom. All in all, a very nice place to stay.

But now, the most important bit comes in: The owners John and Jay are just wonderful. They make you feel at home and they really take joy out of having you at their guesthouse. They remembered how we like our eggs for breakfast, which, incidentally, is free, and they gave all their guests a present when we were there for Christmas; not to forget the fact that Jay baked Christmas cookies - a first for us in Thailand. Also, we particularly enjoyed discussing life in Thailand and Europe with John, something we hope he will have time for as well in the future.

One thing is for clear: our next trip to Chiang Mai will take us straight to Sleep Guest House.

Room Tip: We preferred staying on one of the lower floors - the inevitable sounds of Chiang Mai are less prono...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ch_viator_mundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep-guesthouse, Owner at Sleep Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Sorry for the belated response,
But we just found out how to respond to your review. But you guys were wonderful guest and would be nice to see you guys again and have our nice conversations in the garden.

J&J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Sleep Guesthouse in Chiang Mai and we loved it. The owners made us feel welcome, had a lot of information about the town and surrounding areas and the place is nice and clean. We will definitely stay here again when we'll visit Chiang Mai. Good value for money!

Room Tip: Call or mail in advance so the owners can help you with your itinerary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kireb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.8 mi away
BED Phrasingh Hotel
BED Phrasingh Hotel
#5 of 380 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kate and Hasu Boutique Chiangmai
1.2 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#23 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
#3 of 822 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.8 mi away
137 Pillars House
137 Pillars House
#1 of 380 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Banh Mi Guest House & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Guesthouse

Property: Sleep Guesthouse
Address: 26/1 Moon Muang Road Soi 7, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 822 Speciality Lodging in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep is a nine room industrial/loft style design guesthouse. Located in the hart of the old historical city. All our rooms are equipped wit air-condition, L.E.D, comfortable rain-shower and Free WiFi. Our room rates also include a free breakfast which will be served in our relaxed garden. Sleep is conveniently close to some of the many attractions Chiang Mai has to offer. The night Bazaar is only 1.2 Km and just 800 meters from the Sunday night walking street market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing