We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stay With Me Guest House
Ranked #125 of 747 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hostel ever”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I have spend four nights at this hostel. Whenever you enter the garden and sot down they'll brong you a glas of ice water, and install fans to make you comfortable. At night, we used to drink a beer in the garden. The owner started playing 80's and 90's songs, which brought a really nice atmosphere. Whe didn't want to leave at all, but we had booked a flight, otherwise we would have spend some extra days in Chiang Mai, just to enjoy their hospitality. I have never experienced such good service in any country anywhere! :-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Annerieke86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    23
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
19
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and didnt want to leave. The guesthouse is beautiful, very clean and well looked after. The location is perfect and is just a short walk away from the Old City Wall. Staff are lovely and helped us to book the Elephant Camp Tour, Zip Wire Experience and The Tiger Kingdom. Overall, great place, and also very good price

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kerrymaybullion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed in this guesthouse for several days and was happy to leave. The room closest to the road has a bathroom that smelled bad from the moment I entered. They told me they would clean it the next day, and did not. When I got back from walking around, I spotted a large cockroach in the bathroom and killed it. Then I discovered another 5 of them crawling around. It took some doing, but I killed those too - it was too late to get another room, and so I changed the next morning. Not a word of apology about the cockroaches, the poor sealing around the bathroom fan, the sewer smell of the bathroom.

The a/c worked, kinda...

I would not go back - there are many better options in the city.

Room Tip: Find a better place
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeSeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days and loved everything about our stay! It's a relatively new guesthouse (they only exist 1 year now) and they try their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The owners are awesomely friendly and very welcoming.the rooms are very clean and nice, but he best is the beautiful little garden, where you can perfectly relax and have a coffee or tea. They can arrange tour bookings for you, but they don't try to sell you anything.if you wanna go on a tour, just ask them and they'll arrange it. The location is very good, only 3min walk to old town and Sunday walking street, lots of good restaurants just around the corner, but in a very small alley, so it's absolutely quiet.they have 2 dogs which are just adorable! :-) I would definitely recommend this place to anybody traveling to chiang mai, it's perfect!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank annaKMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.0 mi away
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
#75 of 383 in Chiang Mai
445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kamala's Boutique Guesthouse
Kamala's Boutique Guesthouse
#164 of 747 in Chiang Mai
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Origin
Hotel de Origin
#146 of 747 in Chiang Mai
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Guesthouse
Central Guesthouse
#16 of 846 in Chiang Mai
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thapae Happy House
Thapae Happy House
#130 of 747 in Chiang Mai
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pissamorn House
Pissamorn House
#67 of 846 in Chiang Mai
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay With Me Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay With Me Guest House

Property: Stay With Me Guest House
Address: 4 Thapae 6, Chang Klan, Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 747 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay With Me Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Stay With Me Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing