We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
99 The Gallery Hotel
Ranked #42 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stated here for 2 nights, with 2 different types of room. They gave me totally different experiences but all the staff gave me a good impression. All of them are helpful and also provided useful guidance on the attractions.
Added to helpful staff and cozy room would be the key advantage - great location. It is just less than 5 minutes to Sunday Market. Restaurants, tourist centre, temples, convenient stores and massage shops are all nearby.

Superior:
Room is small though it is clean. Unexpectedly, no tooth brush and paste. Very funny to see a TV is close to the ceiling due to limited space. Cannot demand for too much since the price is low enough.

Deluxe:
Room is obviously much bigger. The bath tube is located at balcony so you may enjoy the stars if there is not much cloud. Tooth brush and paste are back. Really cozy to stay here.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LeifChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here in early July, in 2 deluxe rooms, very nice. The hotel is not very old, the pool was very nice to have a swim in after a busy day of sightseeing. The daily breakfast here where very good, a good variety of breakfast foods to select from. The staff here are very friendly & helpful. They made you always feel very welcome. The Hotel location is fantastic, within walking distance from Wat Phra Singh, you can here the monks doing their prays from the hotel. The hotel is located 1 street away from the Walking Street Sunday Market.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frangipani5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is less than a year old, beautiful, and has a terrific staff! I booked a single room on expedia & when I got there upgraded to a Jr suite! This was better than the Meridian in town where I've also stayed! It's a bit out of the way if you want to be close to the night bazaar, but the neighborhood is awesome and trendy with great restaurants close by! I would stay here again in a second! Great hotel!!!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank MM27APR20154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I only spent one night in the gallery hotel, my stay was quite pleasant. The room we booked was small, the bed basically took all the space. The bathroom was simple, more like hostel bathrooms.

The location was superb, walking distance to the Main Street of the old city, the biggest temple in town just behind the hotel.

I must highlight the breakfast, it was outstanding for a budget hotel. A wide range of food choices were available, accommodated both western and Asian taste buds.

It is a great hotel if you plan most of your time out going, good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lina329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfect. In the central of everything. Walking distance to sat n sun market, temples n 3 kings parade square. Only that the room is a little small, but who cares i'm here only to sleep in the room. The rest of the day i'm out. The hotel staff is great too, always ready to help. Happy stay.8

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

+
Very good location, in the center of Chiang Mai.
Nice design and good rooms and a very good breakfast with nice staff.

-
Noisy bed and very slow shower
Very small pool
Reception staff seems to not know to much

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kenthagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

First of all great location - you can find tons of nice roadside restaurants within walking distance and sight seeing wise - check out the temple complex within 100 meters of this hotel.

Traditional decor and the rooms have an old world charm. Comfortable and huge bed.

Complimentary free wifi and breakfast (spread is not so bad).

Best of all - the price is really amazing and the service they provide is excellent. Would really recommend this to families or even singles who want to stay in Chiang Mai.

PS: Dont forget to check out the road side restaurant called Mr. Kai. Great service and fantastic food with dirt cheap price!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.0 mi away
99 The Heritage Hotel
99 The Heritage Hotel
#48 of 389 in Chiang Mai
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
#4 of 389 in Chiang Mai
781 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Peaberry
The Peaberry
#18 of 389 in Chiang Mai
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
#68 of 389 in Chiang Mai
592 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Bell Hotel
Golden Bell Hotel
#15 of 389 in Chiang Mai
536 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#38 of 389 in Chiang Mai
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 99 The Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 99 The Gallery Hotel

Address: 99 Inthawarorot Road | Si Phum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £30 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 99 The Gallery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly appointed like a fine art gallery, while intermingling with northern Lanna styling, this is a distictively fresh boutique hotel. The 53 superior rooms and suites, some with private balcony bathtubs, have nicely apointed modern amenities. Located in the hear of Chiang Mai, you are steps away from famed temples (Wat Phra Singh) and shopping areas (Sunday Night Walking Street). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 99 The Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing