We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
We Valley Boutique Hotel
Ranked #103 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
SOUTH AFRICA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“very disappointing”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Electricity kept tripping in the room[a suite].The breakfast buffet is no buffet at all.Green coloured water referred to as apple juice.No butter.A serving dish with half fried eggs.No choice at all.Breakfast stays the same everyday.Besides being miles from anything the hotel is totally overrated.No soap in room.A bottle size approx. 15 ml with shower gel,thats all to be used by 2 adults for 24 hrs to shower,wash hands etc.Also no towel rail in the bathroom[we stayed in one of the 2 suites].No idea of managing a hotel[they admitted they have problems].Please do yourself a favour and save money and time and stay closer to town, since the amount we spent on taxis and the wasted time together with the aggravation of all the other problems experienced at this establishment makes it a no go.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarence b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TumSurached, Manager at We Valley Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello, thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a comment regarding our property.
I would like to apologize for the issue that you had for this stay, we will make sure that we get that corrected for you and our upcoming guests. we has been open for service 6 month.
For case Electricity we recheck for it, if guest use over the power in room is will cut off, is safe for guest to stay.

For the breakfast we do standard buffet and more choice of egg and juice.
For in our room put standard for shampoo & soap for guest every day after clean room.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and I look forward to welcoming you back personally on your next visit.
With yours and other reviews for us We will keep your comment to upgrade our property which is already in our plans.
We will update all our hotel looks and facilities once we have completed. Please feel free to contact me if there I may of be of any assistance. Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    31
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
41
17
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was here as a solo traveller and found this place to be really excellent value for money. Staff were very courteous, welcoming and helpful, breakfast was great, the location was good for the purpose (very close to the conference centre) but also not very far from the city itself given that taxis or other forms of transport are very easy to find in Chiang Mai. The view from the seventh floor was lovely, the room was comfortable and modern, the WiFi fast, and one service problem (hot water) was fixed within two minutes, I was very pleased with this choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bron1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TumSurached, Manager at We Valley Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Our Precious Guest,
We would like to say thank you very very much for your comments and we really do appreciate that you have had a good time while you’re staying with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and look forward to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Lovely hotel located 5 mins from the centre of Chiang Mai by taxi, providing a luxurious stay with clean, modern and comfortable amenities! Kind and helpful staff help to make the stay even more enjoyable! Affordable for those on a budget

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie1112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TumSurached, Manager at We Valley Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear our precious guest,
Thank you for your great review on staying at We valley boutique hotel,
It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay plus our staff. I will share your comments with my team and thank you once again for your kind reviews.
All our team look forward to welcome you back in the future.
"Our goal is to satisfy our customer needs"
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Four of us stayed here the night before we flew out of Chiang Mai and we loved it! We're backpackers, but we decided to splurge for one night before heading south. But hardly a splurge for the value you get! The free airport shuttle is awesome! The breakfast is tasty with lots of options.

The rooms themselves were fantastic. One of the guys we were traveling with loved the shower so much, he showered four times in less than 24 hrs! The bed is comfortable and the design is really funky.

I would highly recommend this hotel! The location is a bit out of the city, but it looks as though they are developing the area.

Stay here and be sure to ask for Nim!! She is wonderful!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolaRoseCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TumSurached, Manager at We Valley Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Our Precious Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at We Valley Boutique hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Friendly, welcoming staff, nice rooms, and great shower! Breakfast was a good selection - toast, cereal, fried eggs, but also rice and noodles.
Very helpful with airport transfers!
Location is out of the centre, so bear in mind when booking - such a lovely helpful place though, it won't be a problem.
Would definitely stay again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Milly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TumSurached, Manager at We Valley Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in your hotel and appreciate the quality of our room & our place & our staff.
Concerning our breakfast I will share your comments with our team
I am sure that this feedback will serve as and to continuously to all our staff. Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Feel happy as allow early check-in and serve a drink when we just arrived. Room already prepared and air condition open when we arrived.. So... we can rest when we have arrived. break-fast is good... i recommend to visit this hotel.

Room Tip: Room is good. far from city and can rest with all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThanudchaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TumSurached, Manager at We Valley Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear our guest.
Thank you for your most generous review of my We Valley Hotel. It is always my pleasure to serve my guests and to make each person feel comfortable and at home.
It will wonderful to have you return and visit again, anytime you are in our beautiful city.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel has everything you need for your stay in Chiang Mai. Although some people will tell you it is out of the way, it is only 10 minutes in a songthaw. The hotel is brand new with a modern design and great service. Staff are so welcoming and helpful, wifi is spot on, scrambled eggs are delicious and the free shuttle service tops it off. Also free bike hire which is always nice. The rooms are luxurious and spacey, and they let us keep ours free of charge for a later check out. I arrived with a group of backpackers expecting not much for 7 pounds, but was pleasantly surprised by a 5* hotel. THANK YOU WE VALLEY!
Love Aimee xxx

Room Tip: request a king size they are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TumSurached, Manager at We Valley Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff have gone above and beyond in terms of service.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you (and serving you) in the near future.
Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
4.1 mi away
Jira Luxury Boutique Residence
Jira Luxury Boutique Residence
#114 of 381 in Chiang Mai
116 reviews
2.3 mi away
Napatra Hotel
Napatra Hotel
#99 of 381 in Chiang Mai
81 reviews
4.4 mi away
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
#92 of 381 in Chiang Mai
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#67 of 381 in Chiang Mai
271 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vanilla Place Guest House
Vanilla Place Guest House
#48 of 381 in Chiang Mai
588 reviews
3.0 mi away
We Briza Hotel Chiang Mai
We Briza Hotel Chiang Mai
#94 of 381 in Chiang Mai
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to We Valley Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about We Valley Boutique Hotel

Property: We Valley Boutique Hotel
Address: Huakeaw | 301/1 Moo. 1 Chang Puak Maung Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — We Valley Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Valley Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai is a short stroll from Chiang Mai University. It is a 10-minute ride from Nimanhaemin Road. Doi Suthep is 4.8 Km from the hotel, while Chiang Mai Airport is 6 km away. The property offers free round-trip airport Shuttle by time. Free Shuttle by time service as well as to Old city, Chiang Mai Night Bazaar, Weekend Walking Street, Chiang Mai University and Nimman Road. We Valley Boutique Hotel features 62 stylish rooms with air conditioning. Guests enjoy free bicycle rental and free on-site parking. Free Wi-Fi access is also available throughout the hotel.Comfortable rooms feature a seating area, a safety box and a flat-screen cable TV. They also have an electric kettle and a refrigerator. Their en suite bathroom comes with shower facilities and a hairdryer. At We Valley Boutique Hotel guests will find a 24-hour front desk and a garden. Other facilities offered include a tour desk and a laundry. For meals, enjoy Thai cuisine served at the on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Sawasdee, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your We Valley Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing