We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Agoda.com
US$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.comUS$31
PricelineUS$27
eDreamsUS$31
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveller rating
432
712
220
67
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
432
712
220
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market old city airport transfer massage parlours swimming pool top floor mini bar junior suite egg station walled city thai baht bangkok cm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

A wonderfull Hotel,full of lovely cheerful Staff,all of them,over the 10days that i stayed were brilliant..The rooms are Large,the bathrooms as well,and very clean..With the deluxe rooms you get fresh fruit,fruit juice and cakes everyday,fresh flowers every 2nd day...and 4 bottles of water a day..Breakfast was a great selection of asian and euro dishes...Overall a wonderfull Hotel and for the price Fantastic...and its very well located..

Room tip: Spend a litle bit more and get a Deluxe room...
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephenpM6651TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2012

After our hotel disaster in Bangkok we were thrilled to arrive at Raming Lodge where the staff have good English and are very well presented, friendly and helpful. The room was clean, fresh and nicely presented with fresh fruit daily, free bottle water and airport transfers. More importantly, the location is very central which meant we could walk to all the markets, sights and restaurants without having to use a taxi. Every night we walked to the night bazaar market and tried somewhere new for dinner. The pool here is nice but located across from the hotel. The buffet breakfast offers a range of hot and cold choices. The restaurant is nice and prices are fair, but thought drink prices were high. Overall a great experience and would only stay here in future. If you plan to work out in the fitness centre you will be disappointed, maybe pack your togs instead!

Room tip: The 5 th floor offers some nice views
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T0gether_we_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I would like to join my fellow reviewers and add my vote to this wonderful place. It's location is right in the middle of everything (especially the night market), the rooms are spacious, and breakfast is very rich and tasty. On our second stay there we got the last room in the 5th floor, above the main street. The room was very big, but at first we were afraid the noise will bother us and considered asking to move to an inner room. We decided to stay and did not hear a thing all night, sleeping peacefully (and my wife is a light sleeper).

Room tip: see above.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel a few times over the years. I feel in this price range, there is nothing in Chiang Mai better. The rooms are large and very well appointed. The cleanliness is second to none, The staff is fantastic. The breakfast buffet is delicious with everything you could want.
In short, I don't understand how anyone can not love this place.
The only negative that I can think of is the bar could be more inviting in the evening.
All in all, terrific value.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebreezepatong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This is a really nice hotel just outside the main gates, you can walk to everywhere in 5-15 minutes. The rooms are large and nicely decorated in an old Thai style, and staff are friendly and helpful. Pool is a bit small and needs a few loungers but it's nice to escape from the heat. I had dinner in the restaurant one night and it was nice.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews