We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Ranked #50 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Hotel!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel several times. Great location, just a 5min walk to centre of town. Service is great. Rooms are of a generous size & clean. Breakfast is good & very nice to sit outside in a little garden setting. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girly1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your holiday.

Best Regards,

Jenny

Asst. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    648
    180
    51
    31
See reviews for
174
490
169
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is a centrally located tourist hotel, near the old city and within walking distance to the night market area.
Breakfast is offered but very plain, no variation and lacking anything special. Simmingpool is situated in the parkinglot.
Good for a few nights if you are going to spend very little time in your room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaximBezembinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai.and also taking time to comment on T/A we loved to hear feedback from all our guest and will use it as a guide to improve our facilities and service.

We are sorry to hear that our breakfast didn’t meet your expectation and we always try to improve our breakfast in each season for the need and favorites of our guests.
Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai provided international buffet breakfast from 06.30-10.00 daily for all guests and provided everyday items such as French toast, Pancake, Bread (included whole wheat, Croissant, pasty) Conflake, Pork and Chicken Sausages, Ham, Eggs station(can be cooked of your choices), Bake bean, Mash potatoes, fried potato, Asian foods such as boil rice, fried vegs, fried noodles, seasonal fruits, juice (orange, apple and pineapple juice )and much more.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward having you here with us again next time you visit Chiangmai.


Best Regards,
Jenny
Asst. Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is in a great location - Very close to both night bazar and the old city. All hotel and restaurant staff were very polite and helpful. Hotel food is OK with a good singer singing lots of 60's and 70's classics. There are dozens of good eating places nearby so only ate once at hotel. We were in 2 deluxe rooms which came with several extras (breakfast, free BBQ meals at restaurantt, free airport shuttle, cheap drinks, reduced price on spa.)

The rooms were clean and the aircon was great - powerful when you want the room cooled quickly and quiet when sleeping.

I thought the pool was pretty average as its not actually at the hotel, its across the road and down a bit at another establishment and a bit hot and soulless - concrete jungle style.

My only real gripe is that the "free internet" was absolutely hopeless. Everything took minutes for each page to load and impossible to put one picture on facebook. Complained several times about it but never any change. Maybe the internet is generally hopeless in Chiang Mai but the hotel staff could not give me any reason the internet was next to useless constantly. I would have given this Hotel 5 stars if not for the appalling internet. I actually had to go and sit in the lobby to do this post.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talbess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Raminglodge for your recent stay in Chiangmai and thank you for taking time to write your experience on T/A. We greatly appreciate to hear from our guest as our guest’s satisfaction is our main priority.

On behalf of Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience experience according to the low speed internet. We have tried a new Internet connection for our system by putting 2 more routers for each floor to spread out the signal and of course to make the speed goes faster including split out the connection to 4 areas in each floor so, it won’t get share too much costing the low speed of internet.

We are committed to providing the best service and good internet speed- free wifi for all guests for the entire area and hope you will see the improvement on your next visit.

Thank you again for your stay and hope that you continue to use Raminglodge Hotel & Spa for your lodging needs in the near future. We look forward to serving you on your next trip.

Best Regards,
Jenny
Asst. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights. Great place. Big rooms, big beds, nice bathroom.

However...I had a wallet with 4 thousand baht stolen from the room. No, it was not in the safe.

The hotels video surveillance only records the front desk and elevator.

Can't say specifically who the culprit was, but I can say my room security was breached due to negligence.

Doubtful I will stay there again. If not for the theft, I would.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to comment on T/A. We do appreciate hearing
from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue our
accommodations.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of
our management since the night you reported the missing item in room.
We deeply apologize that we didn't have the cctv recorder to replay
and re-check the hallway as your requested but with this matter, we
have already put on CCTV recorders which will cover the hallways from
first to top floor which will be high security for all our guests.

However, Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai provided security safety
box in every guest rooms and we also provided safety box behind the
front desk for guests who wait to check in or wish to leave their
belongings for over nights with free of charge and this can be access
with your own code for its safe and secure.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the
highest standard of service and security in the hotel industry.
We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us again
in your next visit and we look forward welcoming you back again very
soon.


Best Regards,

Jenny
Asst. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I recently stayed at Raming Lodge, Chiang Mai, which I specifically chose it for its location close to the Night Bazaar (Market), an attraction I enjoyed last visit in Jan'13.My room was on the first floor, spacious and comfortable.
Perhaps a little dark, even though I requested a room with windows (some do not have them evidently).
Very clean bathroom and huge comfy bed.
Breakfast was included in my package, and was very good in selection and quality. Very nice to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful weather and consume good food, surrounded by other guests.
It was only 5 minutes pleasant walk past numerous pubs, cafes, restaurants and shops to arrive at the Night Bazaar.
There are many many attractions within an hour or two of Chiang Mai and I will return again soon.

Room Tip: Select a non smoking room.. And a window for light (as the rooms are painted quite dark colours)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mari_bkk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst we experienced the usual elephants/ tigers in chiang mai. The hotel is in a great location- 5 mins walk down the road and your at the night bazar. 5 mins in the opposite direction your in the old city. The hotel staff were so polite and helpful- we used their car service to drive us to the tiger kingdom. We were driven by one of the concierge who was lovely, very chatty and answered lots of questions about the locality. We were in a deluxe room which came with a free spa treatment for each night you stayed, breakfast, a free BBQ dinner and a 2 for 1 cocktail voucher as well as free transfer to airport. Great value for money. The rooms were spotless and well maintained. Would really recommend this hotel, we had a great time. The pool was an added extra which was lovely to sit around.

Room Tip: The food here is a little over priced for what you get- eat out and you will get better value and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliviab33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We recently stayed at the Raming Lodge for 4 nights in Chiang Mai. Firstly- Chiang Mai is great - do NOT miss it out of your trip to Thailand.

Before we arrived in Chiang Mai we booked one night at Raming to see what it was like. We decided to upgrade to a deluxe room which included airport pick up and drinks in the mini bar. Unfortunately despite receiving an email from the hotel telling me confirming they would collect from the airport they forgot to pick us up - for this they gave us a free meal at the restaurant.

After one night stay in a deluxe room the rest of our time we stayed in a standard room - don't bother booking the deluxe there is NO DIFFERENCE between the two rooms - other than that you can drink out of the mini bar.

Hotel rooms are very large, beds very big, bathrooms big, free wifi, staff very friendly, pool quiet and nice. Nice touch giving drinks when you arrive from the airport to the hotel. We booked a two day trek, cookery class and airport taxi through the hotel - the reservations lady spoke very good English and did all she could to help us.

Location great for Chiang Mai - about 10 mins walk to the night markets, surrounded by little shops, restaurants etc.

If you are going to do a trek do the elephant Jumbo Camp trek - AMAZING!! Hotel was great with the trek - although we hadn't booked a nights accomodation the night of the trek (because we were staying with a hill tribe) the hotel allowed us to leave our luggage at the hotel, and use a safe for our valuables.

Room Tip: Don't bother upgrading to deluxe room - absolutely no difference in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H030991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#41 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Bell Hotel
Golden Bell Hotel
#15 of 381 in Chiang Mai
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#55 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
#54 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,602 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,811 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 381 in Chiang Mai
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa

Property: Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Address: 17-19 Loikroh Rd., Changklan Disrict Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificently placed in the Heart of Chiang Mai, Raming Lodge is truly a perfect stop for chic visitors seeking sophisticated characteristics of city, along with the most modern facilities to propose extreme comforts. With only few minutes access from most stylish traveler attractions and transportation hub while dwelling in exotically tasteful inspired by fabulous Northern Thai Heritage lanna style living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raming Lodge Hotel And Spa
Raming Hotel Chiang Mai
Raming Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing