We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Ranked #55 of 386 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This Hotel was nice,the breakfast very good,but the noise from other guest was horrendous.Banging doors at all hours in the middle of night,children screaming and just making a terribly noise.And to top it all the maid service coming at 8.20 in the morning to clean your room.Even if I got a free holiday to stay here I would decline it.But I did not let this spoil my holiday.If you love the noise of screaming kids then stay here.The only good thing was it was close to everything.It gets 0.out of 10 from me.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai and thank you for taking time to write on T/A as our guest comment is important for us to improve our accommodation.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you faced while you stay with us, we deeply apologize for all the disturbance from children and from our own cleaning service.

As it is a school holiday for some countries so, that is the reason why there are lots of kids travel with their parents in the hotel. We are at Raminglodge Hotel of course trying to keep everything and everyone as quiet as possible so, that don’t disturb any other guests in the hotel but sometime it is very hard to do so, it became uncontrollable. Hotel Duty Manager standby and always checking out floors, lobby, restaurant and the entire hotel from 18.00-22.00 daily and if there is anything weird or not normal they will of course action or put it in the better situation as quick as they can.

Regarding to the service from the housekeeping. We do apologize if it was too early to perform such a service. Raminglodge Hotel & Spa open for check in from 14.00 so, everything has to be in order and as quick as they can do then the hotel could accommodate the next guest who beginning their stay in the right time so we do apologize for this disturbing once again.

Please accept our sincere apology for all the experienced at the hotel and we still hope that we would have one more chance to welcome you back on your next holiday.

Best Regards,

Jenny
Asst. Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
There are newer reviews for Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel isn't bad by any stretch of the imagination, but is pretty much a standard tourist hotel.

The rooms are decent, the hotel and pool are nice (though the pool is across the road and down a bit, not ideal for kids needing to cross the road etc.) and the food is okay, all of it for a fairly decent price.

It's not going to wow you, but it is a nice place and I'd stay there again for value for money.

Having said that, the location is great, close enough to walk to the night market and to the old city, and enjoy exploring the places around.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iambrettstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai and thank you for your comment on T/A. your feedback is extremely important and will help us to improve our accommodation.
Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai is well known for its location which is in the center of everything such as Night Market, Weekend walking markets, Thapae gate, Chiangmai International Airport, Bus St, Train St. and much more and it is very easy for tourists to walk to some important temples and some interesting points in town.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Jenny
Asst. Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel is in a fantastic location. We were walking distance from the Sunday Walking Street and the Night Market. My husband and I stayed in this hotel several years ago and it is in serious need of a makeover. It is not dirty but just aging and worn around the edges. When you walked in the hallway, there were piles of boxes and laundry, etc... just piled up. I am sure that they could find a better place to store it rather than in plain sight.

The breakfast was plentiful but just ok.

We did use the spa for massages and I will say that they were fantastic. The staff in the spa did a great job with the massages.

The front desk staff were ok but just that. They definitely did not go out of their way at all.

If you are going for the location then stay here but with all of the competition in Chiang Mai, I would look into other places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai and thank you for choosing Raminglodge for your recent stay in Chiangmai again and thank you for taking time to write your experience on T/A. We greatly appreciate to hear from our guest as our guest’s satisfaction is our main priority.

Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai was established 8 years ago in Lanna(local architecture) boutique style and we have put a lot of attentions into the guest rooms especially in the beginning of this year by replacing the Flat Screen LCD TV, changing new air-condition and re-painted guest rooms and we still continue doing so but according to this matter we could only do it slowly as rooms are always occupied and now about 80% has been done.

We also upgrading Housekeeping stores by moving and changing layout a little bit so, that cause the space to store those boxes and laundry that you mentioned we deeply apologize for this incident and thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We now manage to have everything in the right place and right room so, that will not in the way of guest no more.

Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai prides itself on providing our guests with the highest level of friendly, responsive service. Making our guests feel welcome and well cared for is our highest priority and we are very sorry that you did not experience the level of service and attention that our guests have come to expect. With this matter we will make sure all our staff member will be well trained in hospitality and services in the future.

We would love to have a chance to welcome you back again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Jenny
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel several times. Great location, just a 5min walk to centre of town. Service is great. Rooms are of a generous size & clean. Breakfast is good & very nice to sit outside in a little garden setting. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girly1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your holiday.

Best Regards,

Jenny

Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is a centrally located tourist hotel, near the old city and within walking distance to the night market area.
Breakfast is offered but very plain, no variation and lacking anything special. Simmingpool is situated in the parkinglot.
Good for a few nights if you are going to spend very little time in your room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaximBezembinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai.and also taking time to comment on T/A we loved to hear feedback from all our guest and will use it as a guide to improve our facilities and service.

We are sorry to hear that our breakfast didn’t meet your expectation and we always try to improve our breakfast in each season for the need and favorites of our guests.
Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai provided international buffet breakfast from 06.30-10.00 daily for all guests and provided everyday items such as French toast, Pancake, Bread (included whole wheat, Croissant, pasty) Conflake, Pork and Chicken Sausages, Ham, Eggs station(can be cooked of your choices), Bake bean, Mash potatoes, fried potato, Asian foods such as boil rice, fried vegs, fried noodles, seasonal fruits, juice (orange, apple and pineapple juice )and much more.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward having you here with us again next time you visit Chiangmai.


Best Regards,
Jenny
Asst. Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is in a great location - Very close to both night bazar and the old city. All hotel and restaurant staff were very polite and helpful. Hotel food is OK with a good singer singing lots of 60's and 70's classics. There are dozens of good eating places nearby so only ate once at hotel. We were in 2 deluxe rooms which came with several extras (breakfast, free BBQ meals at restaurantt, free airport shuttle, cheap drinks, reduced price on spa.)

The rooms were clean and the aircon was great - powerful when you want the room cooled quickly and quiet when sleeping.

I thought the pool was pretty average as its not actually at the hotel, its across the road and down a bit at another establishment and a bit hot and soulless - concrete jungle style.

My only real gripe is that the "free internet" was absolutely hopeless. Everything took minutes for each page to load and impossible to put one picture on facebook. Complained several times about it but never any change. Maybe the internet is generally hopeless in Chiang Mai but the hotel staff could not give me any reason the internet was next to useless constantly. I would have given this Hotel 5 stars if not for the appalling internet. I actually had to go and sit in the lobby to do this post.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talbess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Raminglodge for your recent stay in Chiangmai and thank you for taking time to write your experience on T/A. We greatly appreciate to hear from our guest as our guest’s satisfaction is our main priority.

On behalf of Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience experience according to the low speed internet. We have tried a new Internet connection for our system by putting 2 more routers for each floor to spread out the signal and of course to make the speed goes faster including split out the connection to 4 areas in each floor so, it won’t get share too much costing the low speed of internet.

We are committed to providing the best service and good internet speed- free wifi for all guests for the entire area and hope you will see the improvement on your next visit.

Thank you again for your stay and hope that you continue to use Raminglodge Hotel & Spa for your lodging needs in the near future. We look forward to serving you on your next trip.

Best Regards,
Jenny
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights. Great place. Big rooms, big beds, nice bathroom.

However...I had a wallet with 4 thousand baht stolen from the room. No, it was not in the safe.

The hotels video surveillance only records the front desk and elevator.

Can't say specifically who the culprit was, but I can say my room security was breached due to negligence.

Doubtful I will stay there again. If not for the theft, I would.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to comment on T/A. We do appreciate hearing
from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue our
accommodations.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of
our management since the night you reported the missing item in room.
We deeply apologize that we didn't have the cctv recorder to replay
and re-check the hallway as your requested but with this matter, we
have already put on CCTV recorders which will cover the hallways from
first to top floor which will be high security for all our guests.

However, Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai provided security safety
box in every guest rooms and we also provided safety box behind the
front desk for guests who wait to check in or wish to leave their
belongings for over nights with free of charge and this can be access
with your own code for its safe and secure.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the
highest standard of service and security in the hotel industry.
We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us again
in your next visit and we look forward welcoming you back again very
soon.


Best Regards,

Jenny
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#36 of 386 in Chiang Mai
1,293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#56 of 386 in Chiang Mai
1,331 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#52 of 386 in Chiang Mai
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#66 of 386 in Chiang Mai
1,657 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Bell Hotel
Golden Bell Hotel
#14 of 386 in Chiang Mai
532 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#40 of 386 in Chiang Mai
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa

Address: 17-19 Loikroh Rd., Changklan Disrict Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £28 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificently placed in the Heart of Chiang Mai, Raming Lodge is truly a perfect stop for chic visitors seeking sophisticated characteristics of city, along with the most modern facilities to propose extreme comforts. With only few minutes access from most stylish traveler attractions and transportation hub while dwelling in exotically tasteful inspired by fabulous Northern Thai Heritage lanna style living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raming Lodge Hotel And Spa
Raming Hotel Chiang Mai
Raming Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing