We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Ranked #55 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Just stayed in this hotel for 10 nights,good location room size was good also good breakfast.. Only problem was the noise levels outside of the room. Other than that would recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mossy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your holiday.

Best Regards,

Jenny W.

Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
There are newer reviews for Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Raming Lodge is centrally located, walking distance to the old down and the night bazar. The rooms and bathrooms are large, breakfast is surprisingly good and service is competent and friendly. It provides good value considering the hotel category and price point.

My room (superior, second floor) was pretty large with local, wooden furniture. It had a TV, small safety box (won't fit iPad or laptop), kettle and fridge. The king-size bed consisted of two beds pushed together, with a noticeable gap. They are firm - as often found in Thailand. The bathroom was also large, with local, slightly rustic tiles. The room was clean, but the towels and linens were a bit worn and could use replacement. The room and bathroom had small windows to the alley, leaving the room fairly dark - which may or may not work for you. The A/C worked fine, but is turned on/off by inserting the room key.
The service was very competent (more so than other mid-range hotels in Thailand), front desk staff was fluent in English (also better than average) and very friendly (same same as elsewhere).
The breakfast was a pleasant surprise and offered a wider variety than other hotels in this category.
The pool is located across the street and looked fine. The spa was under construction. The spa prices seemed well above other establishments in the neighborhood and I didn't try it.

Overall, the Raming Lodge was very good value and offered an above-average experience for this category of hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the street and higher up for calm & quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FollowYourDreamSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your holiday.

Best Regards,

Jenny W.

Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Great place to stay !
Don' t waist your time to browse all hotels you can not find better than this one for this category of budget ! We stay 5 nights , deluxe room booked directly on their web site , very good deal including pick up / drop at the airport / breakfast / free Thai massage voucher / BBQ set voucher . Friendly staff , big bed , pool , near by night market , old town. We rent bike for 50 thb per day to move around .we even booked a tour with the hotel as it was more expensive outside . The boss is discret but always here taking care of everything !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocotoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your holiday.

Best Regards,

Jenny

Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel impressed us. Their service was outstanding. The rooms are fantastic. The buffet breakfast was great. The location is ideal for walking around and close to the night bazaar. Definitely worth every cent!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your holiday.

Best Regards,

Jenny

Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you want to stay in Town without the hassle Raming lodge is just for you.
Great rooms good food at a price you can afford. I have stayed here 3 times over the past years and found it very friendly, clean and even has a swimming pool.
You can have the normal room or go for the suite.

Room Tip: Go for a suite on the top floor and enjoy the views over the mountians.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 49rodders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your holiday.

Best Regards,

Jenny

Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I hate to leave a bad review but I was surprised by my bad experience after all the good reviews I've read.

The biggest issue is the paper thin walls and noise. I can literally hear the guests in the next room right now coughing and doing whatever it is they are doing. The rooms are dated and I feel the need to sleep in my clothes... And trust me, I'm not that picky. Wifi didn't work for most of the time, I ended up connecting to another place's wifi.

Upside: super friendly staff and location is close to the market.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to comment on T/A. We do appreciate
hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to
continue our accommodations.

We apology for your unfavorable experience, We hope to have the
pleasure of welcoming you back to Raminglodge to replace the negative
impression with a more positive one.

Best Regards,
Jenny
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in August, and had a pleasant stay. This is by no means a 5 or even a 4 star hotel but the value for your money here is great. We payed about $40usd a night it's a nice hotel, good size rooms with huge bed, free wifi and breakfast included. Check in was fine, with a welcome drink on arrival. The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the heart of Loi Kroh Road with tons of bars and restaurants around. Right across the street is a spa and massage place where you can get foot and back/shoulder massages for $2usd for half an hour. The hotel is within walking distance to the Saturday and Sunday walking street markets and close to the night bazaar area down the street. The breakfast included in the morning is pretty standard, have an egg station which was very good, and a its a mix between Western and Thai. We were also given 1 free dinner during our stay in the restaurant which was decent. It was a BBQ chicken skewer and sides were extra. Live music which made it nice.
We had a couple issues during our stay, which were minor but worth pointing out. Such as seeing a large cockroach in our washroom, having to get someone to come to our room 3 times to get our safe batteries changed. We also booked a few day tours with them which were fine, but they recommended an adventure day trip through Jumbo Elephant Camp (another review as well) which was pretty bad, so we were disappointed that they would even recommend such a place. We didn't know who the operator was until after the tour was booked and thats when we saw the reviews. Hopefully they don't book other people in the future with this operator.
Overall it was a good stay, friendly and helpful staff and hopefully those small issues were just a one time thing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raminglodge, Front Office Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to comment on T/A. We do appreciate
hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to
continue our accommodations.


We apology for your unfavorable experience during the tour and would like to inform that we had taken this issue as our highest concern and we stop sending customer to this company already, our guest impression is our first priority.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Raminglodge to replace the negative
impression with a more positive one.

Best Regards,

Jenny
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#36 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#56 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,332 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#52 of 388 in Chiang Mai
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#66 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,660 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Bell Hotel
Golden Bell Hotel
#13 of 388 in Chiang Mai
532 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#37 of 388 in Chiang Mai
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa

Address: 17-19 Loikroh Rd., Changklan Disrict Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £27 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificently placed in the Heart of Chiang Mai, Raming Lodge is truly a perfect stop for chic visitors seeking sophisticated characteristics of city, along with the most modern facilities to propose extreme comforts. With only few minutes access from most stylish traveler attractions and transportation hub while dwelling in exotically tasteful inspired by fabulous Northern Thai Heritage lanna style living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raming Lodge Hotel And Spa
Raming Hotel Chiang Mai
Raming Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing