We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the nicest expieriance with hotel and very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Ranked #55 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 28 September 2010

The service was outstanding,beinning with a welcome drink at the foyer,i never thought that iced orange juice could taste that good.I had a deluxe double room with plentyof space and a big bath room. the furnishings where very comfortable with free wifi in the room,and fresh orange juice delivered every day, i was hooked on that in the end,wel sort off.The breakfest was great ,i had no problem finding enough variety to fill myself,even so they did have no porridge,lol.The resaurant has good food and the 50% off for guests on BBQ offer is outstanding, again the staff is the best you could imagine.
The location is great for anything you would like to do with 60 bath or so by tuk tuk to the nightmarket. That brings me to my only dislike of the hotel,ther is a note next to the lift warning people about the tuk tuk drivers outside the hotel, wich is obvious in respons to some previous guests complaints.I have never heard such a lot of rubbish in my life.
I would have used a tuk tuk 5 or 6 times a day and i never felt i was overcharged, for a dollar or 2 or pound or euro whatever in your town they wouldnt let you on the tram for that. And not to forget that this these poor buggers livelyhood If you dont want a tukk tuk and they call out to you just smile and say thak you and they smile back. after all this is the land of smiles.All in all my stay was a wonderful experienceI

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schubef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2010

Rooms are average, swimming pool is nice but not inside the hotel. The location is very central but surrounded with sex tourism - which is not the best views for kids. Breakfast is lovely. They may offer you a free dinner, don't be tempted, it's not really free. There is a bit of a mosquito problem.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tifferet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

I stayed here 2 years ago and was very happy back then so I decided to come back to Raming Lodge, and they did not disappoint.

The rooms are showing a bit of age with a bit of cracks and mould here and there, but the general state and impression I got when I arrived was the same I expereinced during my first visit, which was a nice, well-run hotel with the great Thai hospitality at a very competitive price. I stayed in the Standard room and was more than adequate for me and my girlfriend. The swimming pool is nice and great for a dip in the morning, and although the breakfast isn't all that great it does the job. I really like the location because its greatly located to the night bazaar, the bars and massage shops and also the taxi drivers know where it is.

Overall I was very satisfied with Raming Lodge and would consider staying here again, and would recommend this place to those who want a nice hotel with all the major features at a competitive price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasiubaau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

The Hotel photos do not really do this Hotel justice, neither does its back street entrance to reception but it is still a lovely Hotel. The room are spacious and comfy. We found it great value for money! The staff are great, very helpful. We tried the spa as we were given a discount voucher on arrival, it is still pricey but worth the money, best massage ever! The breakfast would suit any nationality. Food in the Hotel was quite good but I would recommend Chez Marco which is a couple of doors down on the right as you exit the hotel from the main road garden exit. The Hotel pool is across the road from the Hotel and is small but lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Lovely hotel well located in the centre of town, easy walking distance to the old town and to the night markets. Only a short drive from the airport. Has a small but nice pool and free parking. Rooms are well appointed, spacious and clean. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSDUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

the pros are: huge rooms & beds , very nice staff, good location - less than 10 minutes walk to the night bazar

the cons are: find too many stains on the sheets, big mold stain near the aircon

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

This hotel is excellently located near bars, restaurants and is only a 5 minute walk to the night bazaar for some great shopping! The hotel was quiet and relaxing though despite this. The staff were amazing- so friendly and helpful. If you upgrade to a deluxe room you get free wifi, airport transfer, massages, fruit and minibar- so well worth it! They even threw in a free bbq. We both loved it here and would definately go back as you got so much for your money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richNbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residentraming, Manager at Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2010

"Greeting from Raminglodge Hotel & Spa Chiangmai Thailand."

Dear Guest,

First of all , We would like to take this opportunity to Thank you for the great comments,
And we are glad that our clients found Raminglodge is the great location, good atmosphere,
great value for your money and friendly staff.etc.

We are alway taking seriously on each guest comment ( Reviews) to improved all our
services, facilities,amenities or staff to be the best for our customers who will be have
an accommodation at Raminglodge Hotel & Spa, So we try to served our clients with
a warm welcome and make them feel like staying at home during their stay here at the
hotel,

Our hotel building and rooms offer a lot of space and very tasteful decor perfectly combining
lanna old and new style (sometime guest mistake that it's old hotel.)

Once, again We are thank you for all kind reviews that you comment at Tripadvisor and
hope will be have a charnce to welcome you at Raminglodge again,

Kind regards,

Mr. Simon Sakchai Pimdee
Resident Manager
Raminglodge Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#35 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,315 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#65 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#54 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#50 of 389 in Chiang Mai
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#38 of 389 in Chiang Mai
500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa

Address: 17-19 Loikroh Rd., Changklan Disrict Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £31 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificently placed in the Heart of Chiang Mai, Raming Lodge is truly a perfect stop for chic visitors seeking sophisticated characteristics of city, along with the most modern facilities to propose extreme comforts. With only few minutes access from most stylish traveler attractions and transportation hub while dwelling in exotically tasteful inspired by fabulous Northern Thai Heritage lanna style living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raming Lodge Hotel And Spa
Raming Hotel Chiang Mai
Raming Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing