We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRULY GRAND!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Kajang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TRULY GRAND!”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

A real surprise and a gem tucked in a small alleyway. Puripunn surprised us with its charm. We stayed for 2 nights and was pleasantly taken care off. It has all we need, a wonderful pool, a charming little restaurant, a spa and even a small gym! The greatest asset of Puripunn is the people who took care of us. Polite to a fault and noting was too difficult or too tiresome for them. We truly think Puripunn lives up to its GRAND name. We love it!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yussof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    170
    35
    5
    4
See reviews for
156
461
67
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Delightful hotel tucked away off the Main roads. Delightful staff, lovely rooms. We loved this Hotel from the man at the gate to the staff in restaurant were all very helpful & friendy. Ideal place to relax and unwind after days out in heat. Beautiful homely feel. Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcarbone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My family stayed at four different Thai hotels during our three weeks in the country; including the five star Peninsula in Bangkok. The Puripunn Baby Grand in Chiang Mai was our favorite. After traveling from the U.S. in search of a unique vacation experience, this boutique hotel was everything we had hoped for. A serious attention-to-detail was evident in both the cozy physical facility and the friendly service. A special thanks to the owner for his personal attention.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
102 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Charming boutique hotel away from the center of Chiang Mai. Loved the location, tucked away on a quiet, little side street but a five minute tuk-tuk ride to the center of the city. Rooms were spacious, very nicely furnished and the bathrooms large and exquisite. We did have the upgraded room, which are on the ground level and open up directly into the garden/pool, which was lovely. Breakfast was perfectly adequate, and the service was good. Wouldn't give it five stars by international standards, but would return again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at Purripunn. We original booked a Delux room but got upgraded to a poolside room. I absolutely fell in love with this place. The design of this hotel is totally unique, the Turkish inspired tiles, chandeliers from Shrilanka, the gorgeous entrance. But the most wonderful thing about this charming little hotel was the staff- they couldn't do enough for you. It was like coming home each evening after a day out. Although the hotel is in a little back lane it's close to every thing and the hotel has a complimentary tuktuk to drop you where you want to go, even at 4.30am to take us to the amazing Mung Mia Markets. Even the Doris Day playing in the background was quite endearing. The restaurant is great value and the massages are as you expect in a hotel. All in all it's my new home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabihainparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healesville, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Ive just returned to Australia after nearly one month abroad in Thailand. On our last leg of the trip we visited ChiangMai where I discovered the magical Puripunn baby grand boutique hotel. We loved everything about it. The care, ambience, comfort, food, cocktails, tuk tuk, wonderful happy staff who love to show interest in your stay. I cannot state one negative, it was truly a delight to stay there. We had two delux rooms ground floor. The kids were happy in there own space and we relaxed in our own! The furnishings are so exquisite it's hard not to feel luxurious. A free tuk tuk awaits for trips to the old city or markets near by.
No one would be disappointed staying at this divine hotel - well done Puripunn!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We needed a place to rest and relax and we found it here. This is a very pretty, cosy hotel which depicts Thai hospitality. Our Signature room is spacious,comfortable and well appointed. Very pretty! The grounds are lush and inviting and provide privacy for our ground floor room. There are only 30 rooms so it has an intimate feel about it. We've fallen in love with this hideaway so have confirmed a room for November during the Loy Krathong Festival which is a spectacular experience. Breakfast is great and all the food we've had here has been fresh and tasty.

Room Tip: I'm really enjoying the Signature room. Spacious and ground floor with a small porch. Upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H0ngK0ngGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.5 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.7 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 381 in Chiang Mai
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#20 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,977 reviews
2.5 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 381 in Chiang Mai
445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 381 in Chiang Mai
2,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel

Property: Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Address: 104/1 Charoen Mueang Soi 2, Charoen Mueang Rd | Wat Gate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel, an intimate small luxury property with a total of 30 rooms is constructed in a contemporary Lanna- Oriental architectural style inspired by traditional homes found in Chiang Mai during colonial period. The hotel is situated in the midst of one of Chiang Mai's centuries-old communities where ancient Lanna treasures, cultural traditions and way of life have been well-preserved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing