We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 384 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
weymouth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A delight!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This is such a beautiful place! the staff really made my stay completely unique. I stayed 10 days and after only a few days it began to feel like home. Chiang Mai is such an amazing place and this hotel epitomizes it with its mix of style and relaxation. The 30 rooms keeps it intimate feel. I would highly recommend this over a one of the larger chain hotels available if you want to want to experience the quieter and more relaxed side of this beautiful city.

Room Tip: garden room was worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank workmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    170
    36
    5
    4
See reviews for
158
467
68
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We spent a long weekend in the puripunn deluxe room. Initially I expected it to be more luxurious and sophisticated, so I admit I was a tiny bit disappointed when I arrived. However as it became nighttime and all the garden lights came on I really started to appreciate this hotel. I would describe it more as cute, quaint and charming.

The rooms were cosy, the bathroom was massive and balcony had a daybed to relax. Staff are friendly, especially the breakfast staff. Breakfast is made to order from a menu and the staff always made sure I had enough to eat. The property is about 10-15 minutes walk from the night markets or an easy tuk tuk ride. And there are a few good restaurants on the river only a short walk away. We organised activities everyday of our stay and everyday it was a relief to step into this little oasis and relax before heading out for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

A charming boutique hotel, the perfect place for a relaxing break. The staff were incredibly attentive and made me feel at home from the moment I arrived. It's located within walking distance of the Ping River and the popular night bazaar but they also lay on a regular (and free) tuk-tuk ride into town. I would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This is a Beautiful, serene place to stay just a few blocks off the market area. So quiet, the perfect place to settle into after a day of road tripping . The pool is wonderful and the staff, family, is top notch . Beautiful all around.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My girlfriend and I visited here and were stunned by the property. You first traverse down a small alleyway only to be blown away when you pull into the parking area and into the hotel grounds. It is beautiful!

The jungle style exterior mixed with the traditional rooms and lobby are to die for. However it is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff which make it a must-stay in Chiang Mai. We will definitely be staying here the next time we visit Chiang Mai.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms with the small patio are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Costa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I found the Puripunn Baby Grand through internet searches and reviews on Trip Advisor. I prefer a quiet hotel without on-site nightlife, and got exactly what I wanted - and needed. The pickup service at the airport was ready and waiting, the greeting and check-in process at the hotel warm, courteous and swift, and the Deluxe Room was exquisite. I was on the ground floor, with a terrace, which opened out onto the pool. The room was large with a queen bed, a TV and DVD player in the entertainment center opposite. There were separate toilet and rainhead shower rooms, with a deep bathtub in the main bathing room with daybed/relaxation area, vanity, and niche for the coffee/tea-making supplies. Housekeeping was competent and consistent; I loved the fresh flowers in the room. There were doors to close off the bath rooms from the bedroom which was great when the air con was running - it didn't work as hard to keep the bedroom cool. The free tuk-tuk service was convenient, but I hired a driver who took me where I needed to go. The hotel is off-off the main road, but an easy walk to the river, or a quick tuk-tuk ride to any destination within the city. The restaurant is wonderful, with a delicious and varied menu. The breakfast buffet is delicious and satisfying, with a variety of western and local dishes. The pool area is a great place to relax with free towels, and is lit up with strings of small white lights wrapped around the trees at night for a "magical faerie garden" feel. The spa has a limited service offering, but what they do have is excellent quality. If you want a relaxing holiday starting point with good proximity to the city's nightlife, definitely stay at the Puripunn. You will be pampered and cared for, while having a superb time in Chiang Mai and its environs. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love4Eire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Where to begin? The Puripunn exceeded all expectations. The perfect word to describe this beautiful boutique hotel is 'oasis.' To get to the hotel you will be taken down a strange, dark alley off a major road, but once you pull in and see the gorgeous lights adorning the trees in the courtyard, you will fall in love. The warm reception, complete with Chiang Mai map and iced beverage, was perfect. The rooms were gorgeous and decorated so perfectly that they are each islands of relaxation...even the bathrooms and balconies! The pool area with pagoda provided the perfect place to kick back after a day of wat touring. Do yourself a favor and upgrade to the superior room, my husband and I did not want to leave. The staff were all warm and accommodating (they helped us book our day with the elephants at Patara) and the breakfast was great. We absolutely took advantage of the free tuk-tuk service into the old city and the night markets, each night. I would go back to Puripunn in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angiebabe120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.5 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#18 of 384 in Chiang Mai
2,017 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#22 of 384 in Chiang Mai
3,011 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 384 in Chiang Mai
2,399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#12 of 384 in Chiang Mai
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel

Property: Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Address: 104/1 Charoen Mueang Soi 2, Charoen Mueang Rd | Wat Gate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel, an intimate small luxury property with a total of 30 rooms is constructed in a contemporary Lanna- Oriental architectural style inspired by traditional homes found in Chiang Mai during colonial period. The hotel is situated in the midst of one of Chiang Mai's centuries-old communities where ancient Lanna treasures, cultural traditions and way of life have been well-preserved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing