We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem, stylish, bespoke a joy to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 388 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The taxi from the airport pulled into the hotel in the early hours of the morning, but was we entered we were met by the welcoming staff who looked after us briefly before showing us to our room. We stayed in a spacious room overlooking the central courtyard which is full of exotic trees and flowers making for a secluded garden feel. The rooms were very comfortable with a private balcony, and a mix of Thai / ex-colonial furniture which really gave the hotel an individual feel. Food was great, the free tuk tuk bus into town was easy and getting a tuk tuk or cab was also simple. The hotel is located a little out of the busy town center and this allows you to wake up listening o bird song rather than traffic, but its literally 5 minutes into the town center. The staff cant do enough to look after you. The whole place has a feel of classic elegance with a traditional Thai twist - will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnShi-Nash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
There are newer reviews for Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

We spend there one week. In no hotel we experienced more charm, friendship and energy to please the guest, than in the Puripunn Hotel. Groundfloor accomodation near the swimming pool is excellent and spacious. Breakfast, what you wish you get and dinners are excellent, with Thai and European choices. We were there during the Loy Kratong festival in November; the hotel is situated quite near the river Ping, the center of the festival. We got all support from the hotel to enjoy the festival, to visit the interesting places in Chiang Mai and the places to be in the environment. We are a couple of 70 years alt and we enjoyed alsa the level of the guests, young and alt, with and without tattoos. Room, bed, bathroom, toilet verything was clean and of excellent quality. A quiet place to rest in a busy but very nice and interesting city.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, but groundfloor is especially good for older people, since there is no elev...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacques B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I had arrived very flustered in chiang Mai as I got into the bus station at 530am from Bangkok and my non English speaking tuk tuk had no idea where the hotel was so he just kept driving around back roads. But once I finally made it to the hotel they were so nice, and put my room together right away even though it was so early! Hotel beautiful - fresh flowers and nice pool. Staff was really nice and they have a hotel tuk tuk to take you one way to chiang Mai city area which was very convenient! Could walk 10 minutes to night market from hotel and there were some restaurants along the river within walking distance. Hotel not located on a main road but a back local road which is why I don't think my tuk tuk could find it - however felt very safe.

Room Tip: Tip- it was harder for me coming from the bus, but I would pre-setup transport to hotel prior to arr...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChipCheerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Comfortable warm atmosphere- very accommodating staff- we had massages that were perfect- just what we needed after all day touring. Of the 4 hotels we stayed in on our Thailand trip Puripunn was definitely our favorite. Loved the breakfasts and dinners. -for 2 middle aged women traveling alone we felt very safe and relaxed . We would highly recommend this boutique hotel and hated to leave.

Room Tip: No elevator so if stairs are a problem request first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frannylou70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

AREA: Located down a small road past residences to a suddenly sprawling and leafy oasis. Definitely off the beaten track. Quiet external area, off a main road which is mostly for locals so you will have to walk far or commute in/out to your appointments and interests. Walking distance to the main river and just over this is the Night Bazaar, approx 12 minutes. Charming cafes further away from bridge and river, and along the river a pub, 2 good restaurants plus an upmarket spa resort. No nearby local express mart.
FACILITY: Green and leafy resort charm with a running Thai theme. Concrete driveway then wood gate pedestrian entry way into a paved courtyard enclosed by plumeria and frangipani trees. Lovely open air front terrace into reception room to meet conversational-English reception staff. Pool in the very centre of the property, surrounded by thick foliage and various flowering trees and plants, walking path around that, and enclosed by room buildings looking out over this. Spa, restaurant and "fitness room" on site. Well kept and clean througout all main areas.
ROOM: Large double size with own terrace looking out over the above mentioned centre of the hotel (pool) in a classic style with en suite good size bathroom. Shower was poorly designed with very wide spray showerhead which wet all the little pots of toiletries on the bath rim. A runoff circumvented the tub which didn't ever completely drain out fully and left a lot of standing water. Shower walls were quite moldy. Sink area quite lovely with basics provided and good thick towels. Welcome fruit basket provided. Air conditioner in our room was very noisy after it warmed up so we turned it off and made do with the overhead fan, which sufficed. Notified staff who next day told us it was "fixed" ...which we found out that night actually meant "we didn't find the problem" as it was still noisy after it warmed up. Good thing we were only staying a few nights then moving on. Mosquitos are a problem on the terrace, particularly at night, so be sure you use some citronella spray - bearing in mind that the hotel provided bottle on the desk is not free and is quite overpriced. Towels changed daily.
DINING: Breakfasts were quite good; cold food buffet laid out and hot food menu provided at sitting down. Good coffee and juices. Restaurant was over priced so it made more sense to commute out and dine elsewhere - still cheaper than eating in. Very nice open air level a few steps up from ground level, beside entrance gate and looking out on to pedestrian courtyard with all the flowering trees.
HOSPITALITY: Welcoming and with good communications which made for a hassle free stay. Had a welcome tea and cold towel welcome to wipe off and refresh ourselves. Staff were all very friendly and as helpful as they could be.
SERVICES: Laundry services provided, prived per kilo. Free wifi within hotel grounds. Scheduled hotel-own tuktuk one way drop offs.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor to take advantage of evening breeze and view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I stayed in Room 101 from 8-14 October 2013. Unlike "Expats from Singapore" we thoroughly enjoyed our stay (admittedly we NOT experience any noisy children). We ate early morning breakfasts (our omelettes, varied daily, were perfect every time) and then went out sightseeing around Chiang Mai every day. We found the hotel very relaxing, the suite was large, comfortable and conveniently close to Reception, the breakfast area and the pool. The staff were attentive and always happy to help. "Expats form Singapore" should realize that while English is the official language there, it is NOT in Thailand, Even with our Australian accents we had no hassles, but fun, in trying to explain on occasion what we wanted. Once understanding was achieved our requirements for food, internet access, transport etc were quickly met. Reception staff had a good or reasonable command of English, the dining room staff not so much, but all of them were charming and polite throughout our stay. We are definitely recommending Puripunn Baby Grand Bouquet Hotel to our friends as an appealing place to stay in Chiang Mai, with a charm all of its own. Geoff & Phyllida Cameron NSW Australia

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a better view, particularly at night, of the pool area but Room 101 suited us fo...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

On our last night in Chiang Mai, my husband and I decided to check out of the inexpensive guest house where we'd been staying and treat ourselves to a night of luxury at Puripunn. And we made an excellent choice!
Service was absolutely top-notch, and the rooms were gorgeous and immaculate. We had a nice quiet dinner right on the grounds, admiring the outdoor decor and twinkling lights in the trees. And in the morning, the breakfast offerings were incredible!
My only regret is that we didn't have time to partake of the spa services, or choose to stay two nights!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LolaBee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.5 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#20 of 388 in Chiang Mai
2,038 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#22 of 388 in Chiang Mai
3,052 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#9 of 388 in Chiang Mai
2,421 reviews
1.3 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#12 of 388 in Chiang Mai
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel

Address: 104/1 Charoen Mueang Soi 2, Charoen Mueang Rd | Wat Gate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £94 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel, an intimate small luxury property with a total of 30 rooms is constructed in a contemporary Lanna- Oriental architectural style inspired by traditional homes found in Chiang Mai during colonial period. The hotel is situated in the midst of one of Chiang Mai's centuries-old communities where ancient Lanna treasures, cultural traditions and way of life have been well-preserved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing