We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A sigh of relief!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
san diego
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A sigh of relief!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I was coming off a long journey of varying quality of stays and really wanted to treat myself during my last night in Chiangmai. What a treat Puripunn was!! I am SO glad I picked this place and spent a little extra money here. The room and bed were so comfortable. I loved the extra touches of fruit, iced tea and goodies that welcomed me. The staff were very fluent in English which made arranging my airport transport a breeze. It was so peaceful and relaxing, I didn't want to leave! I even made use of the fitness center which was one of the nicer/newer ones I'd come across in SE Asia.

I think my only wish was that the breakfast could have been a little more authentic. There was tropical fruit and fried rice but other than that it was your standard Western buffet with pastries, cereal, eggs (custom made though!), waffles, meat, etc.

Khup khun ka, Puripunn!

Room Tip: Others complained a low floor was noisy but I didn't hear anyone moving above me and it was nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRA-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    170
    35
    5
    4
See reviews for
155
456
68
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is a very nice boutique hotel that is just down one of the Chiang Mai sidestreets. It's beautiful and we had great service throughout our stay. The rooms themselves were very spacious and beautiful as well. The breakfast buffet in the morning was also great.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor, looking out to the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

What a wonderful gem located in town. Paradise. Very friendly staff, great breakfast and lunch. We did not eat dinner but assume it would be just as good. My husband and I had the best Thai massage in all Thailand.
The only negative was the lack of wine choices by the glass. Overall a lovely quiet boutique hotel with great service. Nice rooms located around the pool,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

It is really a very nice hotel, small, but comfortable.
The room is very good and well decorated. I like the small things very much, the lights, everything is nice.
Also I would like to commend the good breakfast, it is so delicious.
If we have the chance to visit Chiangmai, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: The first floor is nice and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed in Chiang Mai in January, and loved this small hotel. It has great service and friendly staff, characterful rooms, and probably the best food we ate in our tour around Thailand, beautifully presented. The hotel has a small pool, and rooms set around a central garden area, and although just a few hundred yards from the Old town, is still very quiet. Heartily recommended.
.

Room Tip: Rooms have wooden floors, and noise travels easily, so try and get a room which is not adjoined on b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snappergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

It wasn't our first choice of hotel in Chiang Mai but due to Chinese New Year, it was hard to find availability and Puripunn was able to accommodate us. We consider ourselves lucky to be rejected by others to allow us to stay at Puripunn which delivers on all counts, including value for money over a very busy peak season.

The place is in some backstreets which looks a little odd when you arrive, however, crossing through the gate into the courtyard, you are welcomed into a tranquil world of the Puripunn hotel.

Our room was ground level around the pool and next to reception. I had concerns on privacy and noise but there was no issue at all. The place seems quiet even when full. The room itself was nice, nothing out of this world but everything you need in a room and liked the large bathroom with large bath and shower.

Breakfast is very pleasant in the open air restaurant, it just has the vibe that you can sit there all day and enjoy the atmosphere. Eggs are cooked to order and they try to accommodate any requests even though its not the largest breakfast buffet.

The service was great on all aspects, whether you are in the restaurant, booking a tour or trying to get transport, they are will to help out with anything. The staff are always welcoming and make you feel at home. The owner also came to greet guests at breakfast and was happy to spend time with people to give advise or just to chat.

Some are a little critical of the location but this should not put you off. We actually never used the shuttle or got a taxi/tuk tuk back to the hotel, we always walked and it was never seemed too far. The river is about 5 mins away and the night Bazaar about 10-15 mins, and the old city a little further. The location of this place is a plus, the quiet location in a backstreet and then you step into the lovely oasis on your return. It was a pleasure to return to the hotel each night.

Overall, thoroughly recommend the hotel, especially given the price. I have stay in many hotels double the price and not enjoyed it as much. I always like to try new hotels but when I am next back in Chiang Mai, it will be hard not to choose Puripunn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HKSmithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

excellent experience at a small luxury boutique hotel. The staff was very friendly, the food at the restaurant was, rooms were cozy and had a nice view of the garden and pool and very relaxing environment
a haven in the narrow streets of Chiang Mai

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank okaninceer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#4 of 375 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.5 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.2 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel

Property: Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Address: 104/1 Charoen Mueang Soi 2, Charoen Mueang Rd | Wat Gate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel, an intimate small luxury property with a total of 30 rooms is constructed in a contemporary Lanna- Oriental architectural style inspired by traditional homes found in Chiang Mai during colonial period. The hotel is situated in the midst of one of Chiang Mai's centuries-old communities where ancient Lanna treasures, cultural traditions and way of life have been well-preserved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing