We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very personal low key boutique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very personal low key boutique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very small boutique hotel. Feels like an authentic Thai building with very personal service. When we first arrived, we were welcomed with a nice cold drink and cool towel. Staff went beyond normal expectations to make guests feel welcome. Rooms are quaint, beautifully decorated, and basic. The pool was very cold (December) and we didn't use it. Food was fantastic! Massages very expensive if booked at hotel- recommend to take a tuk tuk into town ($5) to the Green Bamboo Massage Parlor for awesome massages and CHEAP prices! My husband and I went their daily!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy99502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    170
    35
    5
    4
See reviews for
155
456
68
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sapporo, Japan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights during Sonkrang Holidays. Though most of popular accommodations were fully booked, rooms of this hotel were available 1 week before holidays ... I guess it would be because of location. It locates at the east of Ping River, and it takes around 15-20 min to Old City by pedestrian. On the other hand, it is close to fancy shops and restaurants along the river. Night bazar and local markets are in walking distance, too. Another good point regarding location is that it is so quiet at night that you can have a good rest, since the surrounding is local residential area.
The room was wide and well furnished, with wide balcony. There are small but cosy pool. Breakfast is satisfactory. Staffs are friendly and kind enough.
Overall, I recommend this hotel if your purpose of visiting Chiang Mai is to enjoy shopping at markets, or if you want to stay apart from busy tourist areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiisama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Beautifully appointed ground floor room. The hotel has a gorgeous, open-air lobby, beautiful restaurant for breakfast and a comfortable pool area. The air conditioning was very strong in the room. Mosquito coils and spray(at a cost of 120B) are available as there are quite a lot of mosquitoes here. The staff was always accessible and willing to help. There was a small earthquake one late afternoon that knocked out the wi-fi. The staff hustled to find us a connection so we could check the news to see if there was any damage, etc (there wasn't). Great little hotel and I would recommend it to others. Rooms are a little dark (but no worse than most hotels)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikingrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We relied on Trip Advisor for suggestions on where to stay in Chiang Mai, and they didn't let us down! The Puripunn is basically a little slice of Shangri-la. The room was beautiful, breakfast in the morning was excellent, we didn't use the pool, however, it looked gorgeous. Driving to the location up the back alleys made us wonder if we had made a huge mistake, but make no mistake about it, this hotel is superb. The service was outstanding, the garden surrounds beautiful. Highly, highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VideoTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a delightful time staying here for 4 nights. The location of the hotel is excellent, away from the hustle and bustle but only 10 minutes walk from the night market. Quiet and very cozy room with a nice decor and a large bathroom. The staff really could not have been more friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Have been visiting Chaing Mai for several years now and friends of ours had stayed here and loved it so we decided to give it a try. Have now stayed here twice; the first time we stayed on a ground floor room by the pool. This room had a lovely shower room, bath and toilet; and chairs on the terrace. When we stayed although is it was nearly full we were not disturbed in the morning by noisy guests. Our 2nd stay here was still good but this time we stayed on the first floor and unfortunately the room wasnt of the same standard, bathroom was smaller and all in one. Shower wasnt very powerful and did leak onto the floor. But aprart from these small issues everything else was fine and the beds comfy. As with the majority of Thai hotels rooms are darker than European hotels so you just need to be aware of this - ladies it is better to put your make up in the bathroom as better lighting.

Breakfast has a choice of eggs cooked freshly, bacon, chaing mai sausage. waffles, fruit, yogurt and juices
We didnt try the spa and there is also a small gym.
Staff friendly and helpful; use of the touk touk was helpful to get to the city walls for the sunday walking market - a must of you are here on a sunday; or the night bazaar
Make sure you have the address card with you of the hotel as some of the touk touks dont know where it is
Front desk can arrange a variety of trips
Would recomend this hotel to anyone coming to Chaing Mai who wants to be in a peaceful area and staying in a traditional thai hotel

Room Tip: I would go for a ground floor room - especially those near the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseTaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Thought we would visit chiang mai for a time and booked into the hotel late last night. checking in took a little time but when we look at the rooms and the view we were more than happy. hotel is really lovely with a great pool and good food. definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamesrm r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#4 of 375 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.5 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.2 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel

Property: Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Address: 104/1 Charoen Mueang Soi 2, Charoen Mueang Rd | Wat Gate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel, an intimate small luxury property with a total of 30 rooms is constructed in a contemporary Lanna- Oriental architectural style inspired by traditional homes found in Chiang Mai during colonial period. The hotel is situated in the midst of one of Chiang Mai's centuries-old communities where ancient Lanna treasures, cultural traditions and way of life have been well-preserved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing