We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars all around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 383 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 stars all around”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. The price is great given the location, accommodations, and service. The staff is really friendly and always ready to go above and beyond. The breakfast was our favorite, complete with eggs, fruit, cereal, pastries, waffles...all included! The rooms had great air conditioning and the bed was really comfortable. Huuuge bathroom with hot and pressured water for shower. 10 minute ride to the market, sometimes they'll take you in the hotel tuk tuk for free. Don't hesitate to book, you'll have a great stay!! (This is not a paid review, although it sounds too good to be true lol)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Quelquecosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    170
    35
    5
    4
See reviews for
156
464
67
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel late June/early July and we loved every minute of our time there.
Arriving at the hotel at night was an amazing experience - after walking through gorgeous gardens lit up with lanterns and fairy lights into the impressive lobby, we were warmly welcomed with cool towels and drinks.
Our room was lovely, spacious and decorated in a traditional Northern Thailand style. The pool is a great area to relax in also.
Make sure you have a couple of meals at the hotel - the food is divine! Try the garlic and pepper whole fish... AMAZING!
The highlight of our stay was definitely the staff at Puripunn. The service is exceptional - especially James, Joe and Oy! We were very well looked after and nothing was too much trouble.
Overall a gorgeous little hotel. We felt sad to leave and we will definitely return next time we are in Chiang Mai.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This really is a beautiful boutique hotel. Small pool, but perfect for a few days. We had a family room - which consisted of 2 rooms - loads of space. Really classical - Raffles style. Service is great - breakfast is really good - good quality and cooked in front of you. We'd recommend this to anyone going to Chiang Mai - the location is in a quiet back street near the river and there's a free tuk tuk service to the old town.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin,Tx
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Chiang Mai and absolutely loved it. Everything from breakfast to the staff were all incredible.

Location:

On the way to the hotel from the airport I was a little concerned on the location of the hotel (down a few small and narrow alleys from the main street) but when we pulled up I was sold. The grounds are impeccable! Upon check in we were made aware of the free tuk tuk service to the city center and other areas of Chiang Mai! This is an extremely convenient service, and we used it everyday! It's about a 5 minuted ride to old city walls and Sunday market. From there you can walk a 10 mins and get to the night market which is quite fun.

Rooms:

Rooms are fantastic! It was definitely the best sleep I had on our 3 week travels through Thailand. The bathroom is beautiful and just about as big as the main sleeping room, so there is lots of space to move around. The bathtub is huge and was definitely used multiple times.

Food:

We had breakfast every morning at the hotel which was awesome. Fll menu of Thai and Western cuisine along with an assortment of fruit, cereal, and bread brought to the table. The package we booked also included a dinner one night which we took advantage of. The dinner highlighted some of Nothern Thailands dishes as well as some typical Thai cuisine. DELICIOUS! I'm so happy we ended up eating there that night!

Staff:

The staff was extremely helpful our entire stay. We booked a few tours from the front desk and everything was handled quickly and professionally. The food service staff was incredible as well. Super nice and always had a smile on their face to greet us.

All in all we would definitely recommend this place if you're looking for a nice break and luxury accommodations. We stayed during slow season, so the price fit our budget. I'm not sure it would if we had stayed in high season. It was definitely worth what we paid!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasondlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My family and I stayed at the Puripunn about two weeks ago. This was our first trip into Chiang Mai and we chose Puripunn based on the many positive feedback we found on tripadvisor. Our plan was to spend 6 days in Chiang Mai but being the cautious traveller, I only booked for two nights at PuriPunn just in case I found the place wanting.

I must say I felt my doubts were not misplaced when the taxi was navigating the narrow road/alley leading to the hotel - it looked rather shabby to me! But the moment we stepped into the hotel yard and then to the lobby, I immediately felt that there was indeed something special about the place......it's was so charming, with lovely landscaped gardens and the sight of an inviting pool around the corner. Everything, all 30 rooms over three stories seem to occupy a much bigger compound than there really was; the design was such that you feel very much at home with the rooms affording you the feeling of privacy in a well kept garden environment.

The staff, what can I say! - I have travelled widely and I have rarely come across such a wonderful warm and sincere group of people. Puripunn's greatest charm and asset is their staff; from the owner to the staff at the reception, security, tuk-tuk drivers, restaurant crew, housekeeping...they were all wonderful, helpful and caring.

The food at their restaurant was so good that we did not hesitate to come back often from our jaunts around town to have lunch and dinner at the hotel (breakfast was complimentary and there was a fairly good spread of western and local items on the menu). I especially loved their Tilapia cooked in Thai Herbs from the lunch/dinner menu - the chef and staff wrote the recipe down upon our request and we successfully recreated it at home!!

The rooms are well appointed - we stayed on the upper floors the first two nights - nice, clean and comfortable rooms. No complains at all. When we decided to extend our stay (yes, we extended and ended up staying for 7 nights!) the owner very graciously upgraded us to their deluxe rooms downstairs. I must say that whilst I enjoyed spending private time at the balcony (and the view) from the upper floor, the very spacious bathroom in the deluxe room was an even give and take for the lack of a private balcony on the ground floor (though if you are one to spend most of your time swimming or lounging by the pool, stay downstairs - the pool is almost at your doorstep!

Travel to the old city was easy with the in-house complimentary tuk-tuk service. The staff at the front-desk were very helpful and you can get them to make all the necessary bookings for the various sights. All in all our stay in Chiang Mai was memorable for many reasons but Puripunn was certainly a lovely base from which we did our exploration. The staff at the front-desk were very helpful and you can get them to make all the necessary bookings for the various sights.

I will recommend this place to anyone(solo, couple, family) wanting a home away from home. My family and I will certainly check-in to Puripunn again for our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mnair89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My partner and I stayed at three different places whilst in Chiang Mai; all three of them amazing and this was our second place where we stayed for 3 nights. The grounds are absolutely stunning and the rooms are beautiful - we had a room on the top floor and found the balcony area brilliant to just sit there and chill. Was very peaceful as it overlooks the stunning pool and gardens. The staff were very polite and helpful as well and the free tuk tuk service was very welcomed - the driver would often take us much further than he was supposed to.

Only downside is trying to find the place, be sure to print their address off as our first tuk tuk driver had to ask for assistance in locating this place.

5/5 would definitely return.

Room Tip: Request a higher up room - the balcony areas have plush seating and is very nice to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

When my wife and I left the hotel after a 12 day stay, we had the feeling we were leaving family. From the staff to management all we encountered were truly sincere people who did all they could to make us feel comfortable. We were fully assisted and advised with our plan making for "touristy stuff". The facility is an unexpected hidden garden oasis in the middle of the city. We are seniors (74 and 80) and found many things were in walking distance or a short tuk tuk ride away. No need to write about the excellent facility as others have done that. No need to look farther.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.5 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.7 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#12 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel

Property: Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Address: 104/1 Charoen Mueang Soi 2, Charoen Mueang Rd | Wat Gate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel, an intimate small luxury property with a total of 30 rooms is constructed in a contemporary Lanna- Oriental architectural style inspired by traditional homes found in Chiang Mai during colonial period. The hotel is situated in the midst of one of Chiang Mai's centuries-old communities where ancient Lanna treasures, cultural traditions and way of life have been well-preserved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing