We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puripunn Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #10 of 386 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were travelling as a family of 5 - 3 girls aged 16, 14 and 9 - and the hotel was great, combining very comfortable rooms (30 in all) with a real boutique feel and a genuine feeling that we were in Thailand, not a country of indeterminate origin. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout. The hotel is a bit out of the centre, and not easy to find, but one you are there they give you a card which all the tuktuk drivers understand (cost 100 Baht from anywhere in the city it seemed). There is also a complimentary tuktuk that can take 7 or 8 people available most of the time, and anyway it is only a 10-15 minute walk to the nighttime bazaar and 20-30 minutes to the old town. The restaurant was very good, and served excellent breakfasts, but in the evening most guests wanted to eat in the city so it was not busy. There is a pool if you want to relax. The only slight criticism was that water temperature in the showers was never constant but this was a small matter - overall we all loved it and felt it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
There are newer reviews for Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff were all so friendly and helpful in organising excursions. The restaurant has an excellent chef (and F&B manager and staff!), although not very cheap though. Breakfast menu is huge and plentiful. The hotel itself is beautiful old style Thai house and very charming. Some renovation could be doneRooms are generous, specially the bathrooms. The garden is set around the typical Thai pool (this one could be cleaned a bit more: sea weed). Free shuttle buses brings you to downtown Chiang Mai in 5 minutes, but the hotel is situated in a very quiet area 3 minutes walk from popular restaurants at Ping river. Highly recommandable when you want your peace after a buzzing day, Puripunn is an oasis of quitness and silence.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel with all the amenities you would ever need. Staff is very helpfull and friendly. Easy access to all of Chiang Mai's main attractions. Very good for seeing the incredible beauty of the north of Thailand

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Dirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I married my wife in July 2012 in Chaing Mai and we stayed with friends in this hotel for a few days. Loved the rooms and the bathrooms are tip top, we returned from a day out and found rose petals over the bed and a full bath with petals floating on top. The food is good and the decor is fresh. Staff are lovely x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stevebrooksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I spent 5 nights here in July and were extremely happy with our stay. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and a nice break from the busyness of the rest of the city. The staff were incredibly helpful and the service throughout our stay was exceptional. Complimentary breakfast was great!

The hotel was also kind enough to upgrade us to a suite on account of our honeymoon, which really helped make our stay special. Our room was big, beautiful and very, very clean.

As others have mentioned, the hotel is not right in the city. We did not find this to be a problem as we walked into town most nights (about 10 minutes) or took advantage of the complimentary tuk tuk offered by the hotel.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 178sandv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in 2 rooms for 3 nights. It was a real oasis of calm which was perfect to explore Chiang Mai. Staff wee excellent and the standard if English was very good. Lovely setting with a lovely pool. Will come back again when we next come to Chiang Mai.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Genuine warm welcome, had two nicely decorated adjacent rooms with our family with three children. Cooling off in very pleasant garden pool in the afternoon. Location outside city walls just near riverside with popular and fairly good restaurants and, opposite direction form city, local market with only few tourists. Kind owner, interested in his guests. Relaxing stay for two days prior to leaving for Kho Phangan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TaekeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.5 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 386 in Chiang Mai
2,035 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 386 in Chiang Mai
3,049 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#9 of 386 in Chiang Mai
2,419 reviews
1.3 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#12 of 386 in Chiang Mai
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel

Address: 104/1 Charoen Mueang Soi 2, Charoen Mueang Rd | Wat Gate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £94 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel, an intimate small luxury property with a total of 30 rooms is constructed in a contemporary Lanna- Oriental architectural style inspired by traditional homes found in Chiang Mai during colonial period. The hotel is situated in the midst of one of Chiang Mai's centuries-old communities where ancient Lanna treasures, cultural traditions and way of life have been well-preserved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing