We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A feast for the senses & worth every cent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We've just returned from the Puripunn, but wish we could've stayed forever. In fact, we were due to spend a couple of nights at another place in the mountains – we got up there, took one look (very chic, very Zen - very soul-less), turned to each other & said "wanna go back to Puripunn?!" It’s THAT good.

The location is great - near the city but not in it. In fact, it’s set amidst a quaint & traditional neighborhood, and we came to recognize some of the local residents after a few days. The hotel’s setting is exquisite - a feast for the senses, with countless tiny details that surprise & delight. The pool is small but perfect for relaxing (though probably not great for kids). The rooms are lovely (but get one of the more expensive ground-floor ones, with secluded porch and just a few steps from the pool). The restaurant serves wonderful and not overly expensive Thai food. The staff is friendly, attentive yet unobtrusive.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Its one of the few times we felt we got everything we wanted, and felt entirely happy to pay the bill. All too often one stays at an "exclusive" or "boutique" hotel that fails to deliver. In contrast, the Puripunn exceeded our expectations. We’d certainly go back there without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoamingNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2010

The Puripunn is a lovely hotel, set down the back streets, away from hustle and bustle of the city, but only 5 min in the tuck tuck to the famous night markets.
The staff are all lovely, and the hotel has everything you need, large spacious rooms that are beautifully decorated and well maintained. The food was excellent, as i'm a chef thats a good recommendation!
I also had one to one cookery class with the Puripunn chef, which was done in the lovely garden area, everything was beautifully laid out, It was very informative, and i got to choose what dishes i wanted to learn, i then got to sit down and eat/taste them all. I can't think of a better way to learn! i just wish i had more time to do more!
As a solo traveller in Chiang mai, i was made to feel welcome, well looked after and special. i also felt safe.
In all i can't fault the Puripunn i any way, i would happily recommend it! i would definitely stay again if i return to Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollipop30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Excellent hotel with great service, friendly staff and very enjoyable breakfasts out in the garden in front of the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilldv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

I spent 4 nights here with my sister and it was our favorite hotel in Thailand (out of 4). We had only planned to stay 3 nights, but extended our stay and the management matched the price we paid online. Its beautiful old Thai style decor made us feel like we were in a fairy tale! All of the employees were beyond helpful, extremely polite and friendly. There were always people cleaning... the room and the grounds were immaculate. The breakfast was awesome, especially the made to order omlettes and fresh tropical fruit. The distance of the walk into town was totally manageable, but the free tuk-tuk was most always available anyways. We liked that it was somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle and located in a residential area instead. The bed was comfortable, the AC worked well, the showers were awesome. We didn't use the pool, as we were out and about pretty much all day everyday, but it looked nice and relaxing! The only thing I would change is better wifi.... couldn't get a signal in our room, only in the lobby and dining area, but that was common at other hotels too. It is a fabulous place to stay in Chaing Mai.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugRNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Our stay at this hotel was very lovely. The room and bathroom was spacious and full of character. All the staff were very attentive and friendly and the service was excellent.

The location was perfect too, only a ten minute walk to the night bazaar. The swimming pool area was a little on the small side, but fine for relaxing after a day of sightseeing.

We thouroughly enjoy our stay and would definately return.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smurfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

This has to be one of the best (and I travel allot!) hotels I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. The setting, design, service and atmosphere are all fantastic.
We were treated wonderfully from our first email contact right through to our departure and beyond! The follow up email is a lovely touch. I really can't find a single fault and I think that may be a first for me!
Well done to all involved in this fantastic hotel. We will be back very soon I hope.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

This gentle oasis provides the ultimate calm, relaxing and friendly ambience with the best of care given, from the young owner and his wife through every member of staff. From entering the delightful garden when we arrived, our beautifully decorated and comfortable room next to the tranquil pool area, the wonderful food served in a lovely dining area we fell in love with this place. It's proximity to a selection of restaurants situated on the banks of the River Ping and nearness to the old town - either walk or take the hotel's tuk tuk- made our stay in Chiang Mai two weeks we'll never forget and are hoping to repeat next year. Our very grateful thanks to Att & Koy for their faultless help and care of us when my husband had to be taken into hospital overnight.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morrellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.5 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#20 of 392 in Chiang Mai
2,073 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#19 of 392 in Chiang Mai
3,118 reviews
1.3 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#13 of 392 in Chiang Mai
1,476 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel

Address: 104/1 Charoen Mueang Soi 2, Charoen Mueang Rd | Wat Gate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £120 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel, an intimate small luxury property with a total of 30 rooms is constructed in a contemporary Lanna- Oriental architectural style inspired by traditional homes found in Chiang Mai during colonial period. The hotel is situated in the midst of one of Chiang Mai's centuries-old communities where ancient Lanna treasures, cultural traditions and way of life have been well-preserved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing