We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and service”
Review of The 3 Sis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The 3 Sis
Ranked #15 of 733 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed here in December for 3 nights. Check in was smooth, quick and easy. We were on the top floor, which wasn't too bad but if you have any walking/mobility issues it's would be difficult. I was a little disappointed as our room was really quite dark, made worse as I have bad eyesight. However, it was very large and spacious. The bathroom was a good size and much lighter too.
Breakfast was al a carte and arrived quickly. A good selection of fruit juice too, which for a non tea or coffee drinker was great.
The best part about the place is the location, we were able to wander the sois at our leisure which is one of our favourite past times.
The staff are very friendly and attentive. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend staying here but perhaps a room at the rear of the building would have been more suited to us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lushlynds2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    248
    47
    11
    0
See reviews for
112
406
93
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kangaroo Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We had lunch here on our last day in Chiang Mai. The restaurant was clean and tidy, and tables were well spaced. The menu was quite comprehensive, and the service was very good, attentive but not pestering.

The food was quick in coming out and was really tasty, and prices were cheapish for the quality. Great choice for our departure meal.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BapaCooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Wonderful staff that couldn't be more helpful. Location is perfect with being directly across the street from Wat Check Leung the oldest temple in CM. Although this is not a 5 star property - it is the perfect hotel for those looking for clean, clean, clean room exceptional service. If you are looking for the feel, culture and fun and not at For R&R at luxury resorts to lay around like I was - This place is perfect. The hotel has 3 floors so if you don't want to walk request one of the rooms on the ground floor. My in-laws took that and it WS a lovely room with easy access and surprisingly had little street noise. We spent 6 nights and I would stay there again.BTW breakfast is included.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jambony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My partner and I stayed here with our 3 year old son. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The room was a little on the small side but clean and comfortable.The lobby was beautiful and a good place to sit and relax after a day exploring the city. I particular liked the fact you could have manicures and pedicures and shoulder massages in the lobby which were very reasonably priced. The staff helped arrange our trips and took care of our laundry. The only down side for me was the breakfast which was not great but not terrible. I also thought it was a little expensive for the room size and amenities. However, it is in a great location. If I go back to Chiang Mai I would go straight back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophiaTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect and it's open-air lobby is atmospheric and very relaxing. The service was very good and very willing to help. Had a great time there. The breakfast could be improved though, was a bit poor (but try the thai omelet, it's good).
We definitely recommend it :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2chestnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Dauphin, Madagascar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights right after arriving in Thailand. The rooms and clean and tasteful, and the hotel is in a really excellent location for exploring the rest of Chiang Mai as well as right next to the night market and many city temples. The staff there is very eager and helpful. Some rooms are situated right on the main road and can be loud at night, so specify for a different room if that will bother you. One small critique, we stayed here as a splurge on our trip and felt like the staff sometimes pushed certain expensive itineraries and activities on us when we asked for just basic information. Otherwise, we felt very well taken care of.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights at 3 sis and we've been very happy with the experience. It's a family-owned guesthouse located in the center of the old city, the place looks really beatiful, rooms are clean and comfortable, the food is good, the staff is very helpful - here you get good value for your money.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JulianRaphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#13 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.5 mi away
BED Phrasingh Hotel
BED Phrasingh Hotel
#5 of 380 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Bell Hotel
Golden Bell Hotel
#14 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
#3 of 822 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 3 Sis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 3 Sis

Property: The 3 Sis
Address: 1/3 Soi 8 Phrapokklao Rd | T. Phrasing, A. Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 733 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The 3 Sis 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Chiang Mai, our friendly family-run guesthouse offers you a great place to relax and enjoy your vacation. We are perfectly situated within a short stroll of Chiang Mai's most renowned temples and attractions, including the Chiang Mai's "must see" Sunday night market. All rooms are equipped to ensure a soothing and pleasant stay, with private bathroom, mini-fridge, drinking water, air conditioning, TV and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The 3 Sis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 3 Sis Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing