We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value”
Review of The 3 Sis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The 3 Sis
Ranked #14 of 736 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, great value”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Located in center of old town...nice service, decent hotel, not luxury but large rooms, hard wood floors, a/c, nice lobby, friendly staff.
Breakfast average....but Thailland does not have great breakfasts

Room Tip: Stay at main house...second floor....wireless service is a little shaky at times Try out massages b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    248
    47
    11
    0
See reviews for
112
409
93
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We only had one night to stay in Chiang Mai and we chose this place! We are backpackers but we wanted a night of luxury and we sure got it! The AC was amazing, the down comforter was great, and so was the shower! The free breakfast, coffee and juice were super as well! Highly recommend!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank UrbanHippieYogaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Such a perfect spot in the middle of the old city. I came and stayed for a week based on the recommendation of a friend and was not disappointed. The staff is incredibly friendly and speak excellent English. They have everything I look for in a hotel: very clean, free wifi, air con, breakfast included, and great location: the Sunday night market is right outside and one of the most visited temples (Wat Chedi Luang) is right across the street. The lobby has a super chill vibe for hanging out to read or chat with other travelers. I recommend the 3 Sis without hesitation.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank megbear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two weekends this June. It is in a great location in Chiang Mai that is close to many of the temples ( a huge temple is just across the street, and several more are within a few blocks) and other famous sites, as well as many restaurants. Also, the Sunday "street market" is literally just outside the door and is not to be missed! It was also only a short drive (less than 15 minutes) by taxi from the airport. (BTW- Taxis are CHEAP in Chiang Mai!) The hotel lobby is beautiful and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and all fluent in English. The Wi-fi worked great in our room and in the lobby, and the A/C was a great help for the hot, muggy nights there. A great value for the room and probably one of the better places to stay in Chiang Mai!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a lower floor as there is no elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkFrederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had one of the best hotel experiences. Great small, comfy hotel and rooms. Our room faced the street but it wasn't too noisy and we slept like babies. The breakfast was great in the morning and the staff were all so incredibly genuine and helpful, we didn't want to leave. Was also in a very central location and we could walk to the temples, the markets, the backpacker area but still come back to our quiet oasis. Traveled in Thailand for over a month and this was one of my favorite hotels by far!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank lewoodsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights here in April in the Vacation Lodge and were not disappointed. It is located in the heart of the Old Quarter and just across the road from the amazing Wat Jedi Luang. Our room was spacious,spotlessly clean and most importantly of all, had a very comfortable bed. We were well looked after by a very attentive staff and the open lounge area is excellent for stretching out and a little bit of reading if you fancy some time out of your room. Breakfast and meals are served in the Restaurant at the front, where you have your choice of interior or a lovely open terrace. We will certainly return here on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Everything good you read about this place on trip advisors or any other website is completely accurate. I stayed in a couple cities in Thailand on my 2 week vacation and out of all those, this was the best. It was very fancy, very clean, and had incredibly helpful staff. My room window looked down onto the gorgeous temple next door and onto the Sunday street market!! Everything was perfect about this place. I can't think of a single negative thing to say.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms above the restaurant. They face the temple across the street for a beautiful, peac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomadpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#12 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,398 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#30 of 381 in Chiang Mai
946 reviews
0.5 mi away
BED Phrasingh Hotel
BED Phrasingh Hotel
#5 of 381 in Chiang Mai
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#26 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,811 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Bell Hotel
Golden Bell Hotel
#15 of 381 in Chiang Mai
497 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 381 in Chiang Mai
2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 3 Sis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 3 Sis

Property: The 3 Sis
Address: 1/3 Soi 8 Phrapokklao Rd | T. Phrasing, A. Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 736 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The 3 Sis 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Chiang Mai, our friendly family-run guesthouse offers you a great place to relax and enjoy your vacation. We are perfectly situated within a short stroll of Chiang Mai's most renowned temples and attractions, including the Chiang Mai's "must see" Sunday night market. All rooms are equipped to ensure a soothing and pleasant stay, with private bathroom, mini-fridge, drinking water,water kettle, air conditioning, TV and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The 3 Sis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 3 Sis Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing